Posted

That's one way of looking at it, but we outscored them comprehensively from the last 10 minutes of the second quarter onwards. I'd say the opposite: we should have won comfortably.

If you reckon we should have won comfortably on the back of a single quarter of footy against a team known for its lapses in concentration, then I don't know what to say.

Posted

I think the dees were playing with a cake of soap.

We r the turnover/mistake kings.

We got what we deserved today. The umps were crapola but make no mistake we cost us this game not the umps.

Posted

Last time we lost against the Dogs, I was shattered. This loss I felt like we deserved. We never should have been close.

Maybe this will teach them not to play such a shitty first half.

I agree Chook.

I can't take these close games much more...I think I need a drink...

Posted

What did Frawley do that was so terrible?

His opponent was responsible for the last two goals ably assisted by Chip errors.

His head is clearly elsewhere and that is costing us.

Posted

What did Chip do, miss tackles, make stupid decisions that turned opportunities into pressure situations and ultimately turnovers, missed targets by hand and foot, hardly ever taking the first option and then ultimately halting any momentum we had, anything else I missed?

Posted

So many shocking turnovers.

Can't believe they didn't reward Barrys tackle on Murphy!!! What is 'holding the ball'??

Posted

The last 5 minutes was the worst umpiring i have ever seen. Free kicks to the Bulldogs for the hell of it and we can't buy one for some of the most obvious things a blind man has ever seen.

That's nothing unusual Clint. We've been on the wrong side of the dogies going back to the days big Jimma was rucking. They always get the soft ones when needed at the death nell and anything we deserve is overlooked.

Nothing new here

Posted

Haven't seen any of the game, but I'm sure I can guess.

We started off too slow, too many errors, not willing to attack enough. Second half we tried to move quicker and played far better. But skill errors all day killed us. Amirite?

Two close losses to the Dogs, and losses to GWS and St Kilda is as frustrating as it gets.

Posted

Hats off to the big boys today - JAmar and Gawn

And Grimes played a ripper

Sadly we gave the game away early on... really need to work on the basics still.... Work in progress

Posted

Too many players with no mongrel. !!!

I have no idea what they can do about it without a big turnover of players ..

Poor skills and slow to react and spasmodic intensity

Posted

About time we face the facts, we are a bottom 3 team.

I'm very disappointed too, but why say silly things? I'd say the bottom 3 teams are the 3 teams in the bottom 3 teams on the ladder, and we're not one of them.

That said, bottom 4ish is probably about right anyway, and it's about what I expected at the start of the year. It's easy to start getting way ahead of yourself after a few good wins and I reckon plenty of us are guilty of it.

Posted

At the end of the day the difference in the game was the free kick paid against Bail for running the ball over the line in the 2nd quarter. It then created absolute confusion amongst Melbourne's defenders on 2 other occasions that gifted them goals. If that rule was applied as it is in every other game then we rush behind 3, and win by 10.

Also, anyone else but Bob Murphy gets caught in that way by Dom Barry with 2 minutes to go and it's a free kick.

We were very very ordinary at times, but they were unbelievably lucky too.

Posted

Simply we lost the game because we lacked class. We turned the ball over when we shouldn't have, we didn't execute when we had chances and we couldn't win the ball cleanly in the middle for long periods of the game.

We have the plan to win games (or stay close when we aren't playing well) but we lack the crispness to move the ball quickly and accurately to take advantage of our tall forward line.

Posted

Frawley was the only one dropping his head and sitting on his haunches after every goal.

He's scarred, and he doesn't want to get better.

Agree a million percent. I've been saying it for years too.

Posted

Absolutely fuming! Not happy one bit. Selections this week killed us. the ones that came in did absolutely nothing. Im not including Barry in this because first game starting on the sub. Some players have just stamped their papers today!! The umps can go and jump off a cliff for all I care! FKIN NOT HAPPY!

How did Nicholson play??

Posted

We could have snatched that late. The umpires were absolutely deplorable in the dying minutes, simply put they were too afraid of making a mistake.

Having said that, we didn't deserve to win. Frawley, honestly don't care if he stays or goes, just a dumb and disinterested footballer at present.

Posted

Stringer kicking 4 goals as a developing player, meanwhile Toumpas is playing off the extended bench in the rabble at Casey. It wasnt only Wines we missed but we have also seen Stringer Grundy Wines Vlastuin Mcarae ect all tearing it up now.

Posted

AGAIN we play players into form. Who the hell was supposed to be on stringer!?

5. Stringer - Huge game after breaking his leg.

6. Macrae - Great player.

7. Wines - Already B+ grade.

8. Mayes - Form slump after a terrific first season.

Who was 4 again, is it the bloke getting 14 touches a game in our reserves?