Posted
1 hour ago, SFebey said:

I'm sick in the guts, wanting to vomit but the anxiety is telling my brain don't spew. HUGE GAME! Time to hit the frothies.

I work in a liquor distribution centre and don’t finish until 7 or so tonight. How do you think I’m travelling?

Posted

Came home to a bonus 6 pack of beer from the wife who knew the game was on tonight.  

I take this is a good omen.  Dees by 6 goals.

Posted
3 minutes ago, Wiseblood said:

Came home to a bonus 6 pack of beer from the wife who knew the game was on tonight.  

She's definitely a keeper! Enjoy the game.

Posted
5 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said:

I work in a liquor distribution centre and don’t finish until 7 or so tonight. How do you think I’m travelling?

If I was you I'd be finished now.

Posted
24 minutes ago, FireInTheBelly said:

I did it last year early on the piece, but the laptop I was using fried the hard drive so I no longer have the analysis and I CBF doing it again. It certainly showed there potentially were umpires 'favouring' different teams and vice versa, however there's no real way of knowing without identifying each individual umpires free kicks.

Of the one's I consider the big three, Razor, Pannell and Nicholls, 2 of them were generally involved in negative counts for us, but one of them was definitely a big positive. I thought it was very strange at the time, and I can't remember which one it was.

Like I say I've lost all the stuff, however I do have AFL umpire appointments data from 2015 to an early round last year. I initially asked the AFLUA for it, but they flicked me off to the Victorian Library or something. Thought that was quite odd as well.

PM'd

Posted

you all sound so negative, would you like it if the players did the same.COME ON DEES JUST WIN

Posted

Just got home from a gruelling work week , feeling a bit crook, struggling to keep my eyes open... carn Dees wake me up!! ??

Posted

SEASON DEFINING GAME TONIGHT!

Make no mistake, Essendrug have shown us how to do it!

NO excuses, We must be relentless, gut run to space, be accurate in front of goal, and put some clamps on Grey, Boak and that bloody Westhoff who I cant stand!

Don't care how we do it as long as we do 

Loss tonight quite rightly labels us as PRETENDERS!

WIN and we might just be onto a finals appearance!

Posted
28 minutes ago, Wiseblood said:

Mine called me at work to see how many to buy while she was at the bottlo. Silly question really, nice of her to ask though!

Tomald to kick six. 

Posted
Just now, Kumamoto_Ken said:

Mine called me at work to see how many to buy while she was at the bottlo. Silly question really, nice of her to ask though!

Tomald to kick six. 

Silly question is correct.  It's always a slab - enough to celebrate a win, enough to drown your sorrows if we lose.

Posted
7 minutes ago, picket fence said:

SEASON DEFINING GAME TONIGHT!

Make no mistake, Essendrug have shown us how to do it!

NO excuses, We must be relentless, gut run to space, be accurate in front of goal, and put some clamps on Grey, Boak and that bloody Westhoff who I cant stand!

Don't care how we do it as long as we do 

Loss tonight quite rightly labels us as PRETENDERS!

WIN and we might just be onto a finals appearance!

Agree with you Picket. Lose tonight and we will struggle to gain momentum. Tough run home. 

A win on the road can restore belief

Posted

My confidence has grown through the week. Thought Garlett would be in. Smith worries me as this is s massive game and I would of gone with Garlett, Weideman and kept Spargo. Would of dropped Hannan/Harmes for Tyson and played Jones on the wing. 

Dees by 26

Posted
45 minutes ago, Wiseblood said:

7F943BFE-C026-4E51-B027-FC09BCC776F3.jpeg

Posted (edited)
53 minutes ago, Wiseblood said:

One per winning goal. Brilliant.

Edited by MT64

Posted
4 minutes ago, demonstone said:

Hope there's no need to switch to Melbourne Bitter.

Let’s hope the port fans get to drink plenty.

Posted

Wish I was a drinker. I’m away at a yoga retreat and I’m not supposed to use my phone. ?.

Think I will go and have another green tea and meditate positive thoughts towards this game.

Might duck out later and have a sneaky look at my phone. 

Go Dees ❤️?

Posted (edited)
57 minutes ago, Wiseblood said:

((Came home to a bonus 6 pack of beer from the wife who knew the game was on tonight.  

Cheeezus, why didn't you bring her home a six pack ??

Your needs satisfied with an extra  (can) opener that might just come in handy later!!??

Posted

Holy shut the door!  

2KW bar nice and pricey.... plenty of Dee’s scarfs around but not a single Port bogan in sight. ?

Posted
5 minutes ago, jane02 said:

Wish I was a drinker. I’m away at a yoga retreat and I’m not supposed to use my phone. ?.

Think I will go and have another green tea and meditate positive thoughts towards this game.

Might duck out later and have a sneaky look at my phone. 

Go Dees ❤️?

Gaheezus Jane Yoga just wouldn't cut it for me and green tea?? Do Martians drink it??

Posted
41 minutes ago, Deemented Are Go! said:

Just got home from a gruelling work week , feeling a bit crook, struggling to keep my eyes open... carn Dees wake me up!! ??

It’s tuff having to stay up late to watch the dees on a Friday night game :) 

Posted
20 minutes ago, Wiseblood said:

Silly question is correct.  It's always a slab - enough to celebrate a win, enough to drown your sorrows if we lose.

One of my best mates works in the local brewery, he was kind enough to give me a slab Last week, it’s been sitting in the garage and down to -1 the last few nights, will be nice and cold when I put some in the fridge shortly.

I sent the goodly wife a text, who is 8.8 months bursting with our second little demon asking her to record the game and rewind it so I can watch it from the start after I put little demon number 1 to bed... “it’s ok, you bath him and I’ll put him down”.

I knew she was a keeper.