Posted
On 22 January 2016 at 4:57 PM, Bossdog said:

OH oh ... See the boys went surfing yesterday ... don't they know that they could cut their feet on rocks ... get a surfboard flying into the back of their heads ... get taken by sharks ... pull muscles getting on the boards ... break their necks getting dumped by the waves

Oh it's ok ... club sanctioned ... JUST DON'T PLAY BASKETBALL IN YOUR SPARE TIME ... far too dangerous.

or drown, who's the bright spark that organised this ?????? !!!!!!!

cotton wool quick, & overcoats for all, to stop any coldjumbo_ivory_longwool_sheepskin_beanbag_l

Posted

Looks like someone's hammered the bong this arvo.

Posted
2 minutes ago, Whispering_Jack said:

Folks ... can we stay on topic please?

This is about Christian Petracca and his toe.

And an important one it is.

Posted
9 minutes ago, Whispering_Jack said:

Folks ... can we stay on topic please?

This is about Christian Petracca and his toe.

Ok, I'll toe the line.

If it's a six week injury, that means he should be half way towards full recovery by now, yeah?

Posted
3 hours ago, Good Times Grimes said:

Not sure if it's the angle or not, but his legs looks very skinny. 

I picked that up aswell. Looked like he had no calf muscle at all. 

Posted (edited)
On 8 January 2016 at 8:30 AM, sue said:

All very well, but we don't actually know what he was doing when it happened.  It could have been a freakish accident in a situation where only the most helicoptoring parent (or footy team/demonland member) would have said 'don't do that'. 

The only indirect evidence we have that he was in fact stupid is Roos' comments. And even that may have been borne more out of frustration than with anger at bad behaviour. I guess that is motivating many posters as well since I reckon we'd have hardly heard a peep on the subject if it had happened to a player in whom we have no hopes of great things.

Edited by Bombay Airconditioning

Posted
15 minutes ago, Petraccattack said:

This and the footage of Trenners at training, ..  very nice

Surely he's still on Trac for a round 1 debut?

Posted
1 hour ago, McQueen said:

Surely he's still on Trac for a round 1 debut?

Just jogging laps this morning, looked a bit forlorn to me, barely raising a sweat. Either it his day off or he is well off round 1 pace. Not sure which. 

Posted

That exercise where he jumps over the yellow bars looks a hell of a lot more dangerous than playing basketball.

Posted
21 minutes ago, sue said:

That exercise where he jumps over the yellow bars looks a hell of a lot more dangerous than playing basketball.

Gotta test his toe out somehow..

Posted
3 hours ago, sue said:

2 hours ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Gotta test his toe out somehow..

I thought the one leg hopping will be to strengthen the inured knee/leg from muscle wastage/loss of strength from inactivity during recovery.   not so much the toe, but shows the toes healed, as he can hop & land it on a hard surface.

Posted
4 hours ago, sue said:

Just be thankful he is wearing shoes over the yellow bars. 

Posted
2 hours ago, Satyriconhome said:

I spoke to him yesterday, told me 2 weeks away from rejoining rest of squad, the rehab staff have a program mapped out for him

Hey Dazzle, this is why Saty is the best poster on the site.  We get information nobody else provides. Just rumble over the stuff you don't like.

BTW, no issue with the way you've responded recently to Saty.  First class.

Posted
2 hours ago, Satyriconhome said:

I spoke to him yesterday, told me 2 weeks away from rejoining rest of squad, the rehab staff have a program mapped out for him

Maybe a chance at a late NAB Challenge game. Would love to see him out on the G for round 1 if he's fit.

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.