URGENT ATTENTION: Major Site Update Will Require Email Address for Login and NOT Username. Please Ensure Your Email Address is Current.

Posted

Are we the first team to crack 20 goals in a match this season? Pretty sure we are and could have been close to 30 if we'd kicked straight

Posted

Is an 11 goal win over a cellar dweller good enough?  Nope!  I want Viney to play 65% game-time tomorrow, get 20 effective possies, 2 goals and 8 tackles, and most importantly, to walk off unscathed.  Now that would make mother happy!

Posted
6 minutes ago, Clint Bizkit said:

That's what I was getting at.

I didn't notice him much in the last quarter.

He was very good in the first half, but played as a mid sweeper type role, so in the last quarter and a half the ball rarely went into our back half so there was little to do. Most of the time it went back it was straight into the arms of one of our guys anyway. 

Posted

Felt we weren't getting the reward we deserved in the the first half, but was great to see us really put them away. It was a very mature win.

Posted

Really hard to see who might come out for Viney, thought ANB showed why he's so important and why he's been backed in so far. Harmes was great. Tyson played a role that was more mid/defensive sweeper, so wouldn't be a direct swap for Viney unless they moved Brayshaw back to that role, but there's no way you'd do that at the moment. Maybe Vince has a rest and Salem and Tyson spend all their time back, with Viney easing back into the centre. 

Posted
50 minutes ago, Goffer said:

Did what we had to do and now look forward to next week. If Hawkins this week was a precedent setter then Curnow is looking at a spell for next week’s match.

Can you tell me what happened.

?

Posted
13 minutes ago, Wadda We Sing said:

Will be 5 in a row next week and that would be a while.

Think you might be getting one game ahead of yourself mate

Posted
2 minutes ago, Red and Blue realist said:

Really hard to see who might come out for Viney, thought ANB showed why he's so important and why he's been backed in so far. Harmes was great. Tyson played a role that was more mid/defensive sweeper, so wouldn't be a direct swap for Viney unless they moved Brayshaw back to that role, but there's no way you'd do that at the moment. Maybe Vince has a rest and Salem and Tyson spend all their time back, with Viney easing back into the centre. 

The easiest decision in 2018. Weid out Viney in.

Posted

Oh yeah what about Bayley Fritsch...   26 touches and 4 tackles.

A revelation.  And the Spargo kid is pretty good too.       The MFC talent factory is in full operation folks.

Posted
Just now, Moonshadow said:

Think you might be getting one game ahead of yourself mate

haha.....knew somebody would say that. I like to think ahead. :)

Posted
3 minutes ago, pineapple dee said:

Can you tell me what happened.

?

Pushed the umpire with flat of his hand- not much in it but same force as Hawkins slap away last week which saw him cop a ban.

Posted
1 minute ago, old dee said:

You don't drop a key position player for a midfielder ,fair dinkum some of you people should try and learn about aussie rules football

Posted (edited)
17 minutes ago, sisso said:

Are we the first team to crack 20 goals in a match this season? Pretty sure we are and could have been close to 30 if we'd kicked straight

3rd. GWS kicked 20 in round 1 vs the Doggies, WC kicked 21 in round 4, against guess who?

Edited by Mickey

Posted
5 minutes ago, drysdale demon said:

You would have to be the most gullible person I have come aross

What??

I just sent 10k off to an African prince who will send me 10 million - you're just jealous

• Haha 6
Posted
37 minutes ago, Beetle said:

We went backwards with a minute to go because we had a 69 point lead.

And we almost conceded a goal. We’re better when we move forward. 

Posted
5 minutes ago, drysdale demon said:

You don't drop a key position player for a midfielder ,fair dinkum some of you people should try and learn about aussie rules football

The reason it is easy is because the Weird is giving us nothing. Viney on one leg would contribute more. Any other player would give more than 2 kicks and 4 hand passed. Are you suggesting he should stay in the side. If so why? He is clearly not up to top level football. 

Posted
11 minutes ago, old dee said:

You are almost actively campaigning for this bloke to fail just so you can crow about how you were right.  It's little off, OD.

The bloke has played in our 3 straight wins and has allowed us to play with greater flexibility with Hogan and T Mac.  We can use them deep forward and through the midfield, and we aren't asking T Mac to ruck.  Weid may not get a heap of it but his presence in the side has been crucial.

I reckon Tyson and ANB (even after a better game) would be looking over their shoulder with Viney about to return.

Posted (edited)
19 minutes ago, Red and Blue realist said:

Is there any chance Harmes may get cited for his almost sling tackle on the boundary in the last quarter (I think it was)?  Hopefully not, but very hard to second guess the MRP.

Edited by hardtack
Posted
1 minute ago, old dee said:

The reason it is easy is because the Weird is giving us nothing. Viney on one leg would contribute more. Any other player would give more than 2 kicks and 4 hand passed. Are you suggesting he should stay in the side. If so why? He is clearly not up to top level football. 

That is only your opinion and thankfully your not part of the footy department

Posted
1 hour ago, Dee Zephyr said:

What about the constant replays and coverage of Dew sitting on the bench during live play. Pathetic!

I thought it was an all you can eat buffet