Posted
16 hours ago, Clint Bizkit said:

If Viney was fit this week then he would come in for Tyson.

Petracca for ANB is obvious.

Agreed.

Tyson needs to get his kicking and decision making sorted before Viney is fit, or he'll find himself at Casey. 

Posted

Perfect opportunity to keep playing Weids this week under the roof. It won't be wet, it won't be slippery, St Kilda have terrible defenders so we can stretch them. It also allows TMac to play a little less game time as he gets himself back to full match fitness.

We should keep him in at least for another week, especially as he looks comfortable and has done some good things. Also not terrible in the ruck either. 

Besides, with Goodwin enjoying playing pretty much all our forwards anywhere but the forwardline, I would like to see Weids at FF for big parts of the game this week. See what he can do. He was good at not getting outmarked, which gives the little guys crumbing opportunities that we rarely get when the ball goes in high and we get outmarked. 

Posted
25 minutes ago, Jaded said:

Perfect opportunity to keep playing Weids this week under the roof. It won't be wet, it won't be slippery, St Kilda have terrible defenders so we can stretch them. It also allows TMac to play a little less game time as he gets himself back to full match fitness.

We should keep him in at least for another week, especially as he looks comfortable and has done some good things. Also not terrible in the ruck either. 

Besides, with Goodwin enjoying playing pretty much all our forwards anywhere but the forwardline, I would like to see Weids at FF for big parts of the game this week. See what he can do. He was good at not getting outmarked, which gives the little guys crumbing opportunities that we rarely get when the ball goes in high and we get outmarked. 

Key defenders are one of their few strengths.

Posted
13 hours ago, markc said:

I thought Weed played well and did his roll. 

back up in the ruck , I would leave him in and let him build some confidence 

Trac should be auto in and I think we will change 2 others

it will be like 3 games in 12 days , we will need some fresh legs 

I've read this over and over. It's not about your proposed changes but your writing style. It's not iambic pentameter, a limerick or a haiku but you write very poetically.

Posted

ANB out and Petracca in. Those who want to drop the weed and put Pederson in are being silly.

Posted

The omission will be out of Weideman or Neal-Bullen.  It will depend on the structure they want to run with.

I'm very much liking Weideman's progression and reckon he'll make it, so I like the idea of continuing to get games into him.

It won't harm Neil-Bullen going back and getting some confidence. 

Posted
1 hour ago, ProDee said:

Did wonders for Hannan - and to a lesser extent Hunt.

Too many here see getting sent to Casey as a punishment and step backwards, rather than an opportunity.

Posted
2 minutes ago, spirit of norm smith said:

Vince? Surely needs a break to refresh 

Almost got one courtesy of Match Committee for his hit on Parish.

Posted
10 hours ago, chook fowler said:

I’d play Tracs dog

Only if it can be trained to bite Membry

Posted (edited)
On 4/29/2018 at 4:56 PM, Jibroni said:

While tysons kicking is a point of concern i wouldn't be dropping him. ANB for Pecca is fine.

On 4/29/2018 at 5:18 PM, D4Life said:

ANB needs a spell in the VFL to build some confidence.

Tyson fortunate Viney is not ready.

21 hours ago, Franky_31 said:

It would be brave to keep blooding Weid when we desperately need to win the next 3. But we have a policy of giving at least 2-3 games to young players. Id love to see Bull Smith and Tracc in for Weids and Tyson. Tyson must have used his credits but maybe they are waiting for Jack Viney. IMO ANB and Harmes still have a life or two left as well, to play into form. If Hogan is out rested, then Smith is a real chance. Im still keen on Pedo but understand those that say he isnt the future.

10 hours ago, Jaded said:

Agreed.

Tyson needs to get his kicking and decision making sorted before Viney is fit, or he'll find himself at Casey. 

There is no way the FD is dropping Tyson for Viney based on the 6 matches played so far (Tyson having played 4 of the 6), even if Viney was due this week.  Tyson just sitting outside our top 10 players IMO.

One of Harmes, Brayshaw or Salem before Tyson.  These three running neck and neck although not that far off Tyson either.  He would need to keep his performances up and improve if possible to stay ahead of these three though.  If he drops off in the next 2 to 3 matches who knows he might be looked at.  I suspect all four would all be quietly aware of the pending Viney arrival, which is great for competition in the mid field area!

Have to take into consideration also that the 'managed' option will come in to play at some point.

Posted (edited)

Weeds has got attitude, hits contests hard, is a team player and if we are ever to win big finals as his two "Clunked" marks in contested situations are musts in finals footy!!  Must be persevered with. What else he offers is a TALL mobile forward line of Hogan , Mc Donald and himself and with excellent mid height forwards around him Fritsch, Hannan Melksham et all makes us very hard to match up with. A KEEPER!

Posted
10 hours ago, La Dee-vina Comedia said:

I've read this over and over. It's not about your proposed changes but your writing style. It's not iambic pentameter, a limerick or a haiku but you write very poetically.

Thankyou I think ,  my first english lesson in a long time. 

Posted

Will getting games into Weed be the the deprement of our team, a weak link could lead to us missing the eight (again). I am all for him to rotate between the seniors and the reserves. Taking into consideration he didn't score a goal v Essendon.I think our major problem at the moment is our midfield.  Changes Petracca for ANB. Vince for Bugg.

Posted
5 minutes ago, ENYAW said:

Will getting games into Weed be the the deprement of our team, a weak link could lead to us missing the eight (again). I am all for him to rotate between the seniors and the reserves. Taking into consideration he didn't score a goal v Essendon.I think our major problem at the moment is our midfield.  Changes Petracca for ANB. Vince for Bugg.

I hope you jest re Bugg - least skilled player in the comp.

Posted (edited)
7 minutes ago, picket fence said:

Weeds has got attitude, hits contests hard, is a team player and if we are ever to win big finals as his two "Clunked" marks in contested situations are musts in finals footy!!  Must be persevered with. What else he offers is a TALL mobile forward line of Hogan , Mc Donald and himself and with excellent mid height forwards around him Fritsch, Hannan Melksham et all makes us very hard to match up with. A KEEPER!

Just wait until he starts taking those marks inside 50.

His goal kicking technique is almost flawless.

Edited by Petraccattack

Posted
3 hours ago, ProDee said:

The omission will be out of Weideman or Neal-Bullen.  It will depend on the structure they want to run with.

I'm very much liking Weideman's progression and reckon he'll make it, so I like the idea of continuing to get games into him.

Structure is an interesting point. If Weed improves to the point where we can rely on him to take a few grabs up forward then we can play all three.

Hogan and TMac have big tanks and therefore have versatility. Hogan - more time in the midfield and Tmac could be a very handy target high half forward wing area.

Posted
12 hours ago, chook fowler said:

I’d play Tracs dog

With a tennis ball on the Freeway .

Posted (edited)

If Trac isn't ready will ANB get yet another reprieve? 

Who could come in for him? Garlett is in terrible forim, Balic has a sore hammy, Bugg hell no, Stretch no,   Tim Smith while he deserves a game would make us away to top heavy as a swap for ANB..

Edited by Petraccattack
Posted

No change this week .. Petracca if fit to play for Casey until he genuinely looks like taking a game apart .. not just ten minutes ... Viney must play minimum of two at Casey to prove fairness and gain touch.. Pedo to retire gracefully...