Posted
1 hour ago, beelzebub said:

Sorry Daz..   You aren't the only one to pull on boots.  It's not that hard to have eyes on ball and know where not only your knee is but opponents back. Knees are for elevation and NOT for forward projection.

You do know you can walk and chew gum eh ??

not only that bub, but there are two ways to elevate your knees.

the best way is to raise the knee but tuck it sideways. this way you protect yourself but can still gain elevation without spearing someone.

the other way is the thug's way by raising your knee directly out and in front of you so it becomes a weapon. this is mason cox's speciality. it is obviously dangerous and should be free kicked, if not reported.

now in darcy moore's case i'm going to give him the benefit of the doubt. i might be wrong but that's my gut feel

Posted
1 hour ago, dazzledavey36 said:

What are you on about? 

When you jump into a contest to mark or spoil the ball you're literally using your knees for both elevation and forward projection. 

I'll give you a prime example.

https://youtu.be/NF-_HszEC9s?si=dEucELaXMzhlAIHJ

Watch it in slow mo.. you think if Jurrah had connected to the head this would be deemed as deliberate, absolutely not. You're allowed to jump and use your knee as extra elevation and forward projection as Jurrah has done here.

I realise I’m missing the point but Liam *sigh* 🥹

Posted
2 hours ago, beelzebub said:

Care to proffer some offerings ??  Not thinking I'm quite as excited as your good self, but I'm curious.

Round 23 at 'People First Stadium' (WTF is that?) against the Suns - they will already be in 'yay we're going to be in finals' mode and some kind of idiotic pre-game hype-stink will damage the turf and wreck someone's ankle for our finals campaign.

Or maybe just a firework fixture will topple and go off, launching a barrage of rockets directly down the race into our rooms. The game will not be delayed for us, but later we'll be fined for allowing players to take the field with smoke inhalation symptoms. A new rule will be introduced.

Posted (edited)
9 hours ago, DistrACTION Jackson said:

But that is essentially saying we can't trust the AFL but can trust the media.

We have to take it on face value that the assessment and review were within guidelines. Whether those guidelines change as a result of this specific incident is another matter.

I wouldn’t trust either the AFL or the media on anything much actually

4 hours ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Cool. I can’t wait ‘til my pet hate comes around (if it’s on rotation): that, being too many, commas with, the majority of them, unnecessary,

WCW - you hate mi’splaced comma’s, wherea’s I really get ‘severely up’set when ‘someone put’s apo’strophe’s before ju’st about every letter ‘s.  

Posted (edited)

Probably not the correct conversation that should be held about Trac.

29 year old, before next season, whom may have fallen out of love with the game.

Can’t keep everyone just because they are a good bloke.

Edited by bluey
Posted

Interesting that Gawny has admitted to giving Trac a big spray over his effort, despite him being near dead in the 2nd quarter.

I’d imagine that didn’t sit well in the immediate aftermath.

The whole episode has been a mess

• Shocked 3
Posted
15 hours ago, sue said:

The media pile-on to the MFC goes ahead regardless of facts.  Some are expressing dismay that the Club has not made a strong statement.   I wonder if doing that would have the same effect as feeding trolls in a forum like this.  And yes, I think a lot of footy 'journos' are effectively trolls in search of click-bait, relevance and fortune.

Yes. The media can have a huge effect. Last year the narrative, fuelled by Whateley et al was that the ‘Grundy experiment’ was over and he should be moved on. That’s what happened. But it was clearly the wrong thing to do. MFC should have used this great ruckman way better. 

Posted
12 hours ago, Superunknown said:

It’s exhilarating pondering what topic will arise as our next angst du jour this season.

As a keen punter, I offer the following market:

$1.22 - Goody's future

$1.80 - hopeless list 

$2.00 - hopeless recruiting team

$2.20 - Kate Roffey 

$2.50 - kulture

$2.80 - midfield 

$3.00 - Maxy: does his brilliance actually hurt us.

$3.20 - loading: should we do more?

$3.50 - Pert

$4.00 - time to trade tracc, maxy and Oliver for picks and go full rebuild mode

• Haha 7
Posted
59 minutes ago, binman said:

$1.22 - Goody's future

$1.80 - hopeless list 

$2.20 - Kate Roffey 

$2.50 - kulture

$2.80 - midfield 

$3.50 - Pert

After reading this “ informative”  cough  thread there’s also Trac wanting to be traded to the pies. 

Posted
1 hour ago, binman said:

$1.22 - Goody's future

$1.80 - hopeless list 

$2.20 - Kate Roffey 

$2.50 - kulture

$2.80 - midfield 

$3.50 - Pert

Could I get a power play odds boost multi on all of the above please?

Brought to you by Gillon’s fabulous gambling emporium, GilCorpBet

• Haha 6
Posted
2 hours ago, binman said:

$1.22 - Goody's future

$1.80 - hopeless list 

$2.20 - Kate Roffey 

$2.50 - kulture

$2.80 - midfield 

$3.50 - Pert

$5.00 - It all went downhill after Benny Gibson left the club

$6.00 - No MFC Club home base

• Haha 5
Posted
18 minutes ago, OhMyDees said:

$5.00 - It all went downhill after Benny Gibson left the club

$6.00 - No MFC Club home base

$13.00 the Cup wasn't shiny enough in 2021/didn't win by enough

Posted
1 hour ago, Wells 11 said:

After reading this “ informative”  cough  thread there’s also Trac wanting to be traded to the pies. 

$4.00

Posted
2 hours ago, OhMyDees said:

$2.90 - 2021 Premiership*

That's better.

$50 - the 2021 didn't actually happen; like the moon landing it was staged

Posted
2 hours ago, binman said:

That's better.

We went to the moon!

Posted
On 17/06/2024 at 13:46, beelzebub said:

Hope so ;) 

Learn from this, my word, much can be taken from it. The character of Tracca was fully tested and he shone for his team in a most unappealing way. He still shines in our recent assessment of his duty towards the Club - beyond the call. What a lesson for upcoming players: this is what it means to be a Demon. Self, has no place...

Posted
15 hours ago, Bowserpower said:

I wouldn't be surprised if he went to Collingwood, the family has strong ties.

He's contracted until 2029, why would we trade him?

His only family 'ties' is that he barracked for them as a kid

Posted
15 hours ago, Bowserpower said:

Been some dreadful posts the last few weeks, and this is right near the top.

Posted (edited)
1 hour ago, Young Angus said:

Anyone suggesting he goes to collingwood should ban themselves, it's just trolling obscenity. 

Its been the latest "fake" rumour. I've got a mate who hears them all and even he, as a Pies supporter, laughed at this one.

Edited by Roost it far
Posted (edited)
On 20/06/2024 at 12:58, binman said:

That's better.

18 hours ago, Bowserpower said:

The whole KB “incident” was, as was the moon landing,  staged. Moore had a pad on his knee. Tracc could have played on and could have played tonight. The scan was a scam.  Anyone who calls me a conspiracy theorist is one themselves. 
He just wants play with Moore and 🐀💩4