Posted
1 hour ago, ENYAW said:

Will getting games into Weed be the the deprement of our team, a weak link could lead to us missing the eight (again). I am all for him to rotate between the seniors and the reserves. Taking into consideration he didn't score a goal v Essendon.I think our major problem at the moment is our midfield.  Changes Petracca for ANB. Vince for Bugg.

Petracca still in hospital today, may not play v the Saints. infection still raging, and a skin graft required apparently.

Take this week off son. Don't bother turning up until game-day, to watch.

Get the finger right for the Brisbane game.

We can play Bull Smith this week.

Posted
1 hour ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

Structure is an interesting point. If Weed improves to the point where we can rely on him to take a few grabs up forward then we can play all three.

Hogan and TMac have big tanks and therefore have versatility. Hogan - more time in the midfield and Tmac could be a very handy target high half forward wing area.

TMc's is best between the 50Mtr arcs, for his influence on our transition, then pushing forward with the play. I like him as the highest forward,,, followed by Hogan from 40Mtrs to up near the front edge of the square.

Weide or other forwards can play deeper, plus our smaller forwards.

49 minutes ago, Petraccattack said:

If Trac isn't ready will ANB get yet another reprieve? 

Who could come in for him? Garlett is in terrible forim, Balic has a sore hammy, Bugg hell no, Stretch no,   Tim Smith while he deserves a game would make us away to top heavy as a swap for ANB..

I think ANB stays, as he covers a lot of ground and is just off form.

The bummers game saw Harmes start to work back into the game, and some form.

i think the trend might continue this week, with ANB coming back into some touch and confidence.

I think Weide might go back to ruck some more at Casey,,, and gives Bull a go up forward and in the middle against the Sainters.

Posted

B: JETTA, O.MCDONALD, J.LEWIS

HB: HIBBERD, LEVER, SALEM

C : PETRACCA, OLIVER, HARMES

HF: HANNAN, T.MCDONALD, SPARGO

F: MELKSHAM, HOGAN, FRITSCH

FOLL: GAWN, BRAYSHAW, JONES

IC: TYSON, HUNT, VINCE, NEAL-BULLEN

EMERG: WEIDEMAN

Neal-Bullen is more versatile than Weideman, so Weideman out Petracca in.

Posted
8 hours ago, DV8 said:

Petracca still in hospital today, may not play v the Saints. infection still raging, and a skin graft required apparently.

Both dogs should be given away. Get a single golden retriever . Jesus, how Melbourne 

Posted (edited)
8 hours ago, DV8 said:

This is amazing either the dog carried a very bad infection or Petracca doesn't have good healing powers

How about he gets rid of the dogs and concentrates on footy

Yes play Smith give him a go 

Edited by jackaub

Posted
12 hours ago, bing181 said:

Did wonders for Hannan - and to a lesser extent Hunt.

Too many here see getting sent to Casey as a punishment and step backwards, rather than an opportunity.

The fact that Jack Watts is the only player I can recall who dropped himself to Casey for a week suggests to me that not many players would share this view.

Posted
12 hours ago, chook fowler said:

I hear Tracs dog is good in close.

Conor McKenna has set the precedent now Chook.

trac’s dog will get 3 weeks. We’d better bring him in for a “must win”

Posted
11 minutes ago, small but forward said:

Conor McKenna has set the precedent now Chook.

trac’s dog will get 3 weeks. We’d better bring him in for a “must win”

Should have played him against the Cats 

Posted
On 4/29/2018 at 4:45 PM, big_red_fire_engine said:

How is it obvious? How many times was he out marked today? I cant recall one but may have happened. Did you see the two long pack balls he clunked in the second half? May come out if we choose to not play three talls but that will be the only reason he doesn't play I reckon.

Playing 3 talls in the forward line is suddenly a no-no because Richmond do not have that manpower.

It will take us several seasons to get over the habit of bombing it long into the forward line. Until then, as we experiment with heads-up passing into the fwd line, it is desirable for us to co-ordinate our 3 tall fwds in a more effective manner where they find space and move to it early in the transmission of the football. The little guys are crumbers and always will be effective - so bring the ball to ground if necessary. The bigger guys are markers and if in space, win games.

Posted
1 hour ago, Demons11 said:

I heard that Salem is injured also? Anyone know what he done? 

Possible broken thumb.

Had scans yesterday and Nathan Jones couldn't elaborate any further, when interviewed on SEN this morning.

I'm no doc but a broken thumb is multiple weeks on the sidelines, is it not?

Posted
Just now, Bring-Back-Powell said:

Possible broken thumb.

Had scans yesterday and Nathan Jones couldn't elaborate any further, when interviewed on SEN this morning.

He’s had an unlucky run, just when he was starting to build again 

Posted

I'm a big ANB fan, but he has been ordinary this year.  That said, he's clearly playing the role asked of him, as he has continued to get a run.

What I would love to see added to his game is the ability to go to an opposition midfielder and shut them down.  He has the tank to run with any player in the league, and playing on someone that will get him around the ball more could be a good thing for him.

With that in mind, I'd be looking at him running with the likes of Jack Stevens this week.  We will need someone to run with Steven, and I'd much prefer that Jones wasn't that man, as he is more value to us playing his own natural game.

Posted
1 hour ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

Possible broken thumb.

“ Smiles” Misson has ruled out Salem this week. Hoping it’s just the one week. Sauce MFC site.

• Sad 2

Posted (edited)
32 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said:

“ Smiles” Misson has ruled out Salem this week. Hoping it’s just the one week. Sauce MFC site.

Image result for tomato sauce?

Edited by ManDee

Posted
4 hours ago, jackaub said:

This is amazing either the dog carried a very bad infection or Petracca doesn't have good healing powers

The Bite was into the bone.   He played after this last game, and the infection spread, they had to cutaway some tissue and then needs a skin graft.

Should not have played the last game he was in.

We as a club have to start being cautious in the first place, with theses type strange injuries.   Miss a game up front, to get things back to normal, before playing... instead of allowing things to get out of hand.

Posted
4 hours ago, jackaub said:

He can play Petracca's role.

I want to see bull in as an offset to Spargo, deep forward,  and I want to see bull inside the china shop, smashing thru Saints mids.

Posted
4 hours ago, timbo said:

Both dogs should be given away. Get a single golden retriever . Jesus, how Melbourne 

Does Petracca know what the word professional sportsman means.  Basketball injury 2 seasons ago cost him  a pre-season and a wasted year then too.

I'd be asking for a refund from him.

Furious. These are the issues that separates the men for the boys.

Posted
2 hours ago, Bring-Back-Powell said:

Possible broken thumb.

According to reports it's similar to Lewis's.  Possibly just the one week off