Post Match Discussion, Pontification and Prayer

Yeah because players should never be allowed to socialize outside footy. Their mind should be concentrated 24/7 on football and nothing else.

FMD some people carry on here.. Who gives a [censored] if they go out for a drink as long as they are not doing Colin Sylvia's and staying out of trouble then they have ever right to go and have a beer.

Did you find this also disappointing when majority of the team were on the grog having a good time after the round 1 win? Of course not. Its after a big loss you have to find [censored] weak little excuses to sink into the players.

Pathetic effort.

The players were all at the Foundation Heroes Dinner last night( must have been hard after such a shellacking).

They were allowed to have a drink. No doubt they were allowed to go out after their duties finished at The Park. Fair enough, in my opinion.

I reckon it's fair enough for them to have a glimpse of a normal social life more than a week before their next game.

Yeah you're right, I have used someone elses email address because there's a rule that Australian's are only allowed one email address per person. As well as that, Facebook has 0 aliases on their system. Not one. Never happened.... ever.

Only an idiot signs up to a forum using their real anything. When unknown people hidden behind a username run the forum and have access to your 'private' signup information, using your real name and email address is not a smart move.

As for what I said, all it was, was to not believe what Roos said. Then when quizzed, I added a few pieces. I did it because a few were getting stuck into or supporting both the coach and player in question for reasons they didn't know the truth of. Sometimes things are best left unsaid.

Last comment on this from me as we're clogging the thread (you of course have right of reply), but your excuse is laughable. You've created a whole fake personality so you can maintain anonymity on an internet forum. Sure thing mate. You'd save yourself a whole lot of hassle just by creating a fake email address like everyone else who wants to evade permanent bans has ever done.

"Sometimes things are best left unsaid" - ironic you say this as it is my point exactly.

Anyway, I'm doing nothing that is stopping you from posting here (had I thought you were blatantly just making stuff up I'd have banned first and asked questions later). People can make up their own mind, but you'll forgive me with taking what you say with a pinch of salt.

Cheers.

Last comment on this from me as we're clogging the thread (you of course have right of reply), but your excuse is laughable. You've created a whole fake personality so you can maintain anonymity on an internet forum. Sure thing mate. You'd save yourself a whole lot of hassle just by creating a fake email address like everyone else who wants to evade permanent bans has ever done.

"Sometimes things are best left unsaid" - ironic you say this as it is my point exactly.

Anyway, I'm doing nothing that is stopping you from posting here (had I thought you were blatantly just making stuff up I'd have banned first and asked questions later). People can make up their own mind, but you'll forgive me with taking what you say with a pinch of salt.

Cheers.

Oops, outed again. I didn't think you'd find out this is my first ever day on the internet and my first ever day living in the world of socialising on the internet and using an email address to sign up to anything. You're all over it. I can't fault you. If only you had looked at what the email address actually is, looked at it again and then had a think about it before shooting your mouth off and trying to out me when it's clear as day that the email address I used is a quick one for these types of things.

And there it is... You like being the big shot around these parts so you when someone posts something you don't know about, you get a little offended and then try to be condescending towards them to assert your dominance on them. You obviously know there's truth to what I'm saying, yet still you tried to big note yourself and try to make me out as a liar to once again, assert your dominance. Fair enough though. Forums are life to some people.

I tried to give the readers some information rather than speculation, which is rife on forums, but if you, Mr Self-Important, are going to stamp your feet to assert your dominance every time someone posts facts (not lies) that you don't personally know are true, maybe I'll just PM the people who don't get offended so easily? Would that make you happy?

All of this could have been sorted out by private message, but no one would have seen that. Enjoy talking about me on the mods board...

Oops, outed again. I didn't think you'd find out this is my first ever day on the internet and my first ever day living in the world of socialising on the internet and using an email address to sign up to anything. You're all over it. I can't fault you. If only you had looked at what the email address actually is, looked at it again and then had a think about it before shooting your mouth off and trying to out me when it's clear as day that the email address I used is a quick one for these types of things.

And there it is... You like being the big shot around these parts so you when someone posts something you don't know about, you get a little offended and then try to be condescending towards them to assert your dominance on them. You obviously know there's truth to what I'm saying, yet still you tried to big note yourself and try to make me out as a liar to once again, assert your dominance. Fair enough though. Forums are life to some people.

I tried to give the readers some information rather than speculation, which is rife on forums, but if you, Mr Self-Important, are going to stamp your feet to assert your dominance every time someone posts facts (not lies) that you don't personally know are true, maybe I'll just PM the people who don't get offended so easily? Would that make you happy?

All of this could have been sorted out by private message, but no one would have seen that. Enjoy talking about me on the mods board...

FMD just shut up and go away already.

My guess is this forum imitates real life, people seem to take a dislike to you.

Someone is a little butt hurt. Take a chill pill big boy.

Take it however you want. Your willingness to believe me doesn't change what happened.

I will ask you this though, how many FIGJAM's have asked to be dropped in the prime of their career?

You don't need to tell me the answer, but if you can figure it out, it might give you some insight into what happened.

Bulldust.

Watts is not a FIGJAM character.

This is not the prime of his career by any measure that you'd want to make.

obvious troll is obvious

The players were all at the Foundation Heroes Dinner last night( must have been hard after such a shellacking).

They were allowed to have a drink. No doubt they were allowed to go out after their duties finished at The Park. Fair enough, in my opinion.

I reckon it's fair enough for them to have a glimpse of a normal social life more than a week before their next game.

Jeez don't let Curry see this. If Roosy let them have a drink then he needs to be sacked ASAP because clearly they are not allowed to have a life outside of footy..

Come on man, let it go. This is getting seriously old.

You gave no-one any information at all... not a skerrick!! You, an anonymous poster, claimed to know that Watts was dropped and did not drop himself. That is not information... at least, that is, until you can provide verifiable, unequivocal proof, speculation and nothing more.

Until you can do that, you are just one among many who come on here big-noting themselves. Well, it does get you the attention you crave, I suppose.

Edited by hardtack

So what is the real deal with Watts

Will we find out?

I doubt very much that there is anything sinister about this at all. I would say that for his own sanity, Watts would have asked to be dropped down to the twos... after all, he would be well aware of the general feeling amongst the supporter base as he is no doubt out and about on social media. I'm quite prepared to believe he dropped himself.

Not totally, but the fact remains that a clubs success begins with the president and the board, likewise its failure.

And nothing to do with drafts where you have Freo chumps looking to off load No 1 draft pick in 2001 to get you Hodge in return for two players who wanted to go home as well as Mitchell, or priority picks in 2004 for tanking that gets Roughy and Buddy and you pick up Lewis as well. Then you get first shot the next year of tanking and don't nail it but pick up Birchell on the way. In the meantime you trade off for known high quality players and now have free agency delivering experienced players for nothing.

No I agree with you Jeff the main thing is to get the Board members right.

I doubt very much that there is anything sinister about this at all. I would say that for his own sanity, Watts would have asked to be dropped down to the twos... after all, he would be well aware of the general feeling amongst the supporter base as he is no doubt out and about on social media. I'm quite prepared to believe he dropped himself.

Yep, nah, spot on. A coach has never told fibs to the media.

Nasher it's time to move on the troll and close it down mate.

If you keep taking the bait from this bozo and allow him to post you know what i'm gonna have to do don't you!! Don't make me do it! :cool:

That's true but I remember Barassi and Jeans both saying the first priority in rebuilding your club is getting the Board right and by implication they must rake responsibility when the ship is sinking. Whatever you may think about Kennet a lot of Hawthorns current success is down to him, especially their off field performance with membership numbers etc.

[censored] it is - Ian Dicker did the good work, Kennett just managed it and almost wrecked the joint with infighting before he left.

Yeah you're right, I have used someone elses email address because there's a rule that Australian's are only allowed one email address per person. As well as that, Facebook has 0 aliases on their system. Not one. Never happened.... ever.

Only an idiot signs up to a forum using their real anything. When unknown people hidden behind a username run the forum and have access to your 'private' signup information, using your real name and email address is not a smart move.

As for what I said, all it was, was to not believe what Roos said. Then when quizzed, I added a few pieces. I did it because a few were getting stuck into or supporting both the coach and player in question for reasons they didn't know the truth of. Sometimes things are best left unsaid.

LOL

your stupidity and disingenuity just made an ass of you

1] you expected nasher to pm you to an email address that is not you....yeah right

2] you claim that in australia you can only have 1 real email address. you must think we are daft to swallow that one. most isps i know allow multiple email addresses (i have 3) plus you can have email addresses with other internet sites, such as your employer(s) or places such as gmail, yahoo, google etc

Yep, nah, spot on... and no self-obsessed, anonymous poster has ever come onto this or any other forum claiming to be privee to some inside information but not prepared to state what it is, or provide any absolute proof at all.

So sendoff2014 lets ignore the fact that joining a fan forum and immediately posting something contentious is classic troll behavior (and extremely lazy troll behavior i might add - i mean please if i was going to troll a football fan site i'd go deep undercover hard core Donnie Brascoe style - 2-3 years obsessive posting about all things , lets say Hawks, revel in the minutiae, before dropping my 'bombshell' - but hey that's me, the younger generation just want immediate gratification. And. Just. Can't . Wait).

And Lets ignore the reality DL has had its fair share of such dimwitted trolls

Instead lets take you on face value that you are a genuine demon fan and what you say about the reasons Watts being dropped and him not playing for the dees again are true (or to be kind you believe them to be true because someone has given you the good oil and you couldn't wait to join DL to share the news).

Why do you think Roos would say he asked to be dropped as opposed to just saying he was dropped because he was in wretched form?

If indeed his plan was to never pick him again what do you think his motivation was to say Watts asked to be dropped?

I mean it doesn't make any sense. You'd just drop him and never pick him again. And if you had read DL for any length of time a big chunk of dees fans would say good riddance and see as it further proof of Roosy's genius.

But if you did want to trade him you probably would't want him running around in the VFL. Hard to impress potential suitors running around out the back of Cranbourne i would have thought, but there you go.

Oh and by the by out of curiosity who is your favorite MFC half back flanker from the 80's or 90's?

I love the way that when people show you up to be a completely inconsistent muppet you just change the subject completely.

If someone wishes to call me a fcukbag i don't really feel like caring what they think.

I daresay you would feel the same way if the same was said to you.

So how was the foundation heroes night after such a putrid performance ?

A day on and I can see why Roos wants to move on quickly ... nothing much to be gained by emphasising a numerous amount of basic football errors. Hundreds of basic errors in fact. Don't even bother to look at the film - we were truly awful, right across the board.

For instance, in the first couple of minutes I saw one of our experienced forwards metres behind his man when the ball was quickly kicked forward - half a minute later another experienced player gave off a handball and didn't follow up with an obvious shepherd.

Do this against an average side and you're asking for trouble but against Hawthorn? Once again our experienced and established players just didn't lead the way and didn't do enough. T-Mac again played well, Pedersen was a reasonable target, Garlett flashed in and out and Garland & Cross tried hard. That's about it - a sorry day.

The trilogy of terror is over at least. Now it's the Dogs, Port & the Pies. Need a win.

If the Paul Roos tenure ends up having no effect we might as well shut the gates, it's over

What are we going to do then, I for one will probably live the rest of my life trying desperately to pretend that there is no such thing as aussie rules footy

dramatic, i know, but this what we are currently facing

Remember when 5 years of Barassi failed to get us playing finals? He prepared the place for it though...

I agree with him. 30,000 people were hurt yesterday because these blokes cash their cheques and don't give a stuff. They damn well should be at home looking straight into a mirror and thinking about what they failed to do again

The thing is, your second and third sentences are just guessing, based on your anger/disappointment. You are venting, slandering our players. Grow up.