26 minutes ago, Superunknown said:

Jeez I don’t know about all y’all, but I hope our players don’t make sure we lose 3 times this year to the Carringbush. 😵💫😵💫🤮🤮👀👀🫢🫢🧐🤪🤪⚠️⚠️⚠️

😅 fixed

Another dumb comment follows the first. The response should have been left on the field. 

Edited by John Crow Batty

41 minutes ago, Redleg said:

I have mentioned it in 3 threads. Do you mean the media, they are agenda based?

To be clear I meant the media 100% 

Howe is a bogan. The [censored] type of bogan

hed still be playing 2nd div in Tassie if it wasn’t for us

He has become particularly unlikeable.  I remember when Chip left, Jared Rivers, Lynden Dunn, Watts, etc and I only wanted to see them do well.  Not at our expense of course, but they'd given great service and publically at least seemed very appreciative of their time with us even if it hadn't been a bed of roses.  For me Howe is down there with Scully.  

There has got to be Club directed questions to the AFL in regard to what action will be taken by maggots if future incidents like Friday occurred.

It could escalate into the stands and because of their stupidity, an all in brawl might develop.

The only problem I have with Jeremy is the sulking about having to play in the backline.

Wanted to be a forward.

Went to Collingwood to be a forward...

Until Buckley realised we were right all along, got praised for being a master coach.

For what...moving Howe to defence.

Another week, another post where someone is upset with something in the media 🙄.

2 hours ago, Ollie fan said:

Langdon had the last laugh - he got up smiling. Don’t know if it was real or forced but it would have given them the s…s.

BTW great to see how the team consistently got right into Cox after his dog act on Max.

Cox did that a couple of times on Queen's Bday too, didn't jump at the ruck contest just kneed Max straight in the hip/ribs. Dog of a player, dog of a club.

Does it to other players from other clubs.

They were so fired up by it that they... went four goals behind? Good one Jeremy.

Edited by Supermercado

Neither Howe or Ed are the brightest. Best let your footy do the talking lads

I took the kids down to watch training an get a few autographs at Casey when Neeld was coaching.
Came away wrapped how good the players were with the kids, Jack Watts and Colin Sylvia especially.
There was one arrogant [censored] though who didn't give them the time of day.
No guesses who he was.

9 hours ago, Dr. Gonzo said:

Cox did that a couple of times on Queen's Bday too, didn't jump at the ruck contest just kneed Max straight in the hip/ribs. Dog of a player, dog of a club.

Yep, loves using his knees.
This from an earlier game against the Lions.

https://wwos.nine.com.au/afl/news-2022-collingwood-magpies-vs-brisbane-lions-mason-cox-knee-brandon-starcevich-video/8ee491c8-fcbe-4705-8d75-933de3df0ee8

I thought what Ginnivan did to Gawn on QB was the fodder we needed to smash them on Fri but now Ed did this and we're all talking about how fired up we'll be that an ex player made these comments? It's probably true but there's way too much bull honkey flying around with this. 

"When all is said and done, more is said than done". Never a truer word spoken Neale, never..

When, if ever, has a team won a flag with a % so low?

By the end of the season, % is generally a good indication of quality. 106.3 is the lowest of the eight and less than doggies at 10.

3 minutes ago, tiers said:

By the end of the season, % is generally a good indication of quality. 106.3 is the lowest of the eight and less than doggies at 10.

I think I read somewhere that the last top 4 team with a percentage as low as the Pies this year was NM. They ended up going out in straight sets (I believe it was early 2010s , around 2013 or 2014)

16 hours ago, Demons11 said:

can’t wait to meet this [censored] in the finals…. Not the 1st time he has had a dig at the club who gave him his chance.

I think he got what he deserved playing for this scum 

748CC4CB-2459-4771-90CD-2BE74B2B2172.jpeg

He got a cowardly tackle and pile on by 4 pies players. Didn't deserve that but he DID deserve in full his premiership medallion.

Howe shows he's a mental lightweight with the above comment. 

44 minutes ago, tiers said:

Since 2012 (18 team comp) the average percentage of a grand finalist is about 130. Our percentage last year was 131 and the Dogs had an impressive 133.

Since 2012 the grand finalist with the lowest percentage was Richmond with only 113 in 2019, and their opponent GWS wasn't much better with 115. That year was a complete outlier compared to other years where the GF teams had much higher percentages.

It would defy all logic if Collingwood make this year's GF, but they likely do make it IMO.