Posted
5 minutes ago, Petraccattack said:

Three years of absolutely nailing our trading, dtaft picks and development.  Someone give Paul Roos a pay rise.

Supporters can see genuine hope again.  If we snag early wins we will smash 40k and push 45.  Hell why not go for 50?   

Im loving the optimism but because Im an old dee Im also wary of it all. On other threads theres the talk of our "dynasty" of more than 1 flag, of brownlow medalists and rising stars....and 50 g membership. If we're 10 goals down at half time I can see a lot of blood being spilt ...and Im not going anywhere near this site for a few weeks! But Petraccaattack Im hoping you and everyone else is right. As a club we've been through the closest thing to a dark night of the soul that any "club" can go through....failure, deaths, public shaming and threats of our existence. We deserve a rebirth! 

Posted

Hit the 34k mark this morning! Great result before round 1!

mship.JPG

• Like 15

Posted (edited)
On 20 March 2016 at 10:16 AM, drdrake said:

See its over 33,000 members today, be great to crack 34,000 before Friday. 

On 20 March 2016 at 10:56 AM, Lucifer's Hero said:

Looks doable!

30,029 on March 19, 2015 so today's figure of 33,146 is well up!

40,000 looks a good target!  If nothing else we will beat our all time record of

Indeed 34,000 is doable before Friday apparently!

Edited by Robot Devil
Posted
19 hours ago, Wells 11 said:

Im loving the optimism but because Im an old dee Im also wary of it all. On other threads theres the talk of our "dynasty" of more than 1 flag, of brownlow medalists and rising stars....and 50 g membership. If we're 10 goals down at half time I can see a lot of blood being spilt ...and Im not going anywhere near this site for a few weeks! But Petraccaattack Im hoping you and everyone else is right. As a club we've been through the closest thing to a dark night of the soul that any "club" can go through....failure, deaths, public shaming and threats of our existence. We deserve a rebirth! 

Like a phoenix, rising from Arizona

arizona.png?w=300&h=225

Posted
Just now, Dr. Gonzo said:

Like a phoenix, rising from Arizona

arizona.png?w=300&h=225

I love that episode.

"I can't peel, I can't chop, I can't grate.... I CAN'T MINCE!!"

Anyway, carry on...

Posted

What a great number !!!! Congratulations to all involved. It's a testament to the resilience of the average Melbourne fan that we line up each year to back the club we all love so much. Fingers crossed that we can start with a bang on Saturday and really get this membership rolling along.

Posted

That was an increase of 600 members from yesterday's tally of 33,428 - would suggest that 35,000 by the weekend is not a pipe dream.

Unreal.

Posted

So we are on approx. the same number that we were on April 28 last year when we ended with 36k members.

Reaching targets 36 days ahead of last year...

That's impressive.

I think we will just hit 40k.

Beat GWS and Ess and two of NM, Coll and Richmond and we will be mid 40k members...

Posted

Well done to everyone who has jumped on board! exciting times ahead!

Posted
6 hours ago, small but forward said:

That was an increase of 600 members from yesterday's tally of 33,428 - would suggest that 35,000 by the weekend is not a pipe dream.

Unreal.

We should cruise past 35k by the first bounce considering there would be quite a number of members that will sign up at the ground.

Must beat GWS.

Posted

Another 280 overnight! Can't still be from the telethon surely!

Posted
On 22 March 2016 at 11:55 AM, Pates said:

Perhaps it's the pessimist in me but that can also be a negative if we don't get off to a good start! 

But looking positively it's absolutely brilliant we've beaten the pre-first round record. A good start will do wonders for everything to do with the club starting with confidence from the team through to more fans and members getting on board. 

We have a fantastic opportunity this year because of our relatively easy first half. By mid year we could be firmly in the eight, then I think 50k could become possible. 

Time to wake up all those dormant Dee's supporters on a wave of early season success. 

Posted
3 hours ago, Dees2014 said:

We have a fantastic opportunity this year because of our relatively easy first half. By mid year we could be firmly in the eight, then I think 50k could become possible. 

Time to wake up all those dormant Dee's supporters on a wave of early season success. 

Hate to sound pessimistic, but we will be lucky to crack 40,000 members this year.

Don't get me wrong, i hope we do, but i reckon we will fall 1,000-2,000 short of 40k.

Though i won't be surprised if we get up to 45k members next year, with quite a few jumping back on board.

Posted
7 minutes ago, Demon Disciple said:

Hate to sound pessimistic, but we will be lucky to crack 40,000 members this year.

Don't get me wrong, i hope we do, but i reckon we will fall 1,000-2,000 short of 40k.

Though i won't be surprised if we get up to 45k members next year, with quite a few jumping back on board.

I only bet each way when the odds warrant it DD.  

Posted
On 3/22/2016 at 11:43 AM, CBDees said:

Not if all Demonlanders enthuse a lapsed/new Demons barracker (c.f. Supporter) to join. We only need a bit of momentum and 50,000 is not beyond the realms of possibility.

Are you talking this year?

Posted

If we knock off GWS, and belt Essendon the following week we could be getting up towards that 40k mark pretty quick imo! great effort by everyone involved

Posted

Our membership department is awesome.  Put my membership card in a safe place and couldn't find it this week. Called the membership department this afternoon and they said no worries, just show up to the membership tent and we'll have a pass to the ground and to your reserved seat for you. Our membership department rocks!

Posted
4 hours ago, Satyriconhome said:

There were actually volunteers in Monday and Tuesday ringing 

Ah that makes more sense. Cheers Saty

Posted (edited)
On 3/23/2016 at 5:38 PM, Petraccattack said:

We should cruise past 35k by the first bounce considering there would be quite a number of members that will sign up at the ground.

Must beat GWS.

On 3/23/2016 at 5:02 PM, Peter Griffen said:

Well done to everyone who has jumped on board! exciting times ahead!

On 3/23/2016 at 4:44 PM, rpfc said:

So we are on approx. the same number that we were on April 28 last year when we ended with 36k members.

Reaching targets 36 days ahead of last year...

That's impressive.

I think we will just hit 40k.

Beat GWS and Ess and two of NM, Coll and Richmond and we will be mid 40k members...

Lots of blue sky hype on D'land of late. RPFC reckon you may have had one too many easter eggs already mate! Sure hope we win on Saturday fellas otherwise there'll be a few hot cross bunnies around here :rolleyes:

Posted
8 hours ago, H_T said:

Are you talking this year?

If we have good wins in the first few games then why not, especially with Oliver playing this Saturday,  Petracca to debut after the first month and the likelihood that we will also see Weideman playing this year. We are already exciting up forward with Hogan, Garlett and (reinvented) Watts and, with Kennedy, Vanders, Brayshaw, Kent, Harmes and Bugg, we're not a bad team to watch play.

Posted

I'm buying 5 tomorrow beat the first 2 and 40,000 will be reached pretty quickly there's plenty of us it's simply up to the club to win and demand we go.