Posted
2 minutes ago, PerthDee said:

Just re-joined mfc after hearing re Petracca

Go Dee's ?????

There's usually someone who congratulates a first poster when their post is a goodie. Allow me to jump in: Well done and welcome PD.

Posted

one thing ive always wondered is why we dont offer away game reserved seating packages for Redleg, Trident or Legends members to games at the g or etihad like some other clubs do?

id happily pay another $100-150 a season for it and it would be great to have a dedicated section of bays with all Dees supporters.

considering we have our substitute home games due to the NT deal and our home game at etihad without a dedicated seat i thought this would have been a given and would boost membership revenue by around 500,000 with a 3000-4000 uptake

Posted

Anyone see Gawn on 360? Said the next 1000 members to sign up get a New Balance voucher (I think it was $70?) May offset the cost of a 3 game membership if you want to spend it on a new pair of shoes.

Posted
1 hour ago, Dr. Gonzo said:

Anyone see Gawn on 360? Said the next 1000 members to sign up get a New Balance voucher (I think it was $70?) May offset the cost of a 3 game membership if you want to spend it on a new pair of shoes.

Just got the email this week from the club for 70% off from New Balance.  I certainly have saved more than my membership cost with a couple of pairs of shoes and a new pair of Footy boots.

Posted
17 hours ago, Fifty-5 said:

I was sitting in the Southern stand on Sunday night and there was a very definite Demon presence coming from the entire Northern stand which was tremendous.

Yep like being at a revivalist meeting except we were worshipping the Demons. Come to think of it, it  is ok to worship Shiva.

Posted
38 minutes ago, drdrake said:

Just got the email this week from the club for 70% off from New Balance.  I certainly have saved more than my membership cost with a couple of pairs of shoes and a new pair of Footy boots.

Uhm don't know if I'm the only one but I can't see any Dees gear on the site now. Old mate who sits next to me at work bought Dees gear yesterday. Appears sold out on Dees gear... I have email the club.

Posted
18 hours ago, Fifty-5 said:

I was sitting in the Southern stand on Sunday night and there was a very definite Demon presence coming from the entire Northern stand which was tremendous.

I was in that stand, and looking at the members/Northern stand was a great sight. 

Even better when Razor Ray made a blue early on with a decision and the entire stand went up in unison to vent. 

Water off a duck's back with Razor. He even had the cheek to demand a water bottle from a MFC trainer for a swig. 

Posted
14 minutes ago, H_T said:

I was in that stand, and looking at the members/Northern stand was a great sight. 

Even better when Razor Ray made a blue early on with a decision and the entire stand went up in unison to vent. 

Water off a duck's back with Razor. He even had the cheek to demand a water bottle from a MFC trainer for a swig. 

yeah, ray is the thomas bug of the umpiring fraternity

Posted
4 minutes ago, daisycutter said:

yeah, ray is the thomas bug of the umpiring fraternity

That is a little unfair to Bugg as he can actually do his job fairly well, something Ray simply can't. 

Posted
31 minutes ago, Chris said:

That is a little unfair to Bugg as he can actually do his job fairly well, something Ray simply can't. 

true, and he's better looking too :lol:

comparison was more about getting under people's skin, showboating and being a cocky little bugger..... beyond that chalk and cheese

Posted

While the momentum is there, this post is merely to keep this thread at the top of the first page to motivate my fellow Demonlanders!

Posted

If we can be close to 39,000 by the lead up to the Bulldogs game, I reckon we could get there! 

The latest marketing tool should help too - "Race to Renew", which Maxy announced on 360.

Posted
17 hours ago, Gorgoroth said:

Sit next to the reserved seated area next to the AFL members.

I used to sit there, now im on the other side

Posted
10 hours ago, Sweet Puff said:

one thing ive always wondered is why we dont offer away game reserved seating packages for Redleg, Trident or Legends members to games at the g or etihad like some other clubs do?

id happily pay another $100-150 a season for it and it would be great to have a dedicated section of bays with all Dees supporters.

considering we have our substitute home games due to the NT deal and our home game at etihad without a dedicated seat i thought this would have been a given and would boost membership revenue by around 500,000 with a 3000-4000 uptake

Received the below in an email from the club earlier this week.  Not quite reserved seats but sitting with all Dees supporters. 

Do I have access to my reserved seat?
Reserved seat members do not have access to a reserved seat at this game, however there will be areas within the ground that you will simply be able to show your 2016 membership card and sit amongst other Melbourne members. These bays are on the wing on Level 1, aisles 36/37 and 37/38.

Posted

I bought my Ticketmaster Reserved seat quoting my barcode I am in Aisle 34 level 1

Posted
4 hours ago, Robot Devil said:

Received the below in an email from the club earlier this week.  Not quite reserved seats but sitting with all Dees supporters. 

Do I have access to my reserved seat?
Reserved seat members do not have access to a reserved seat at this game, however there will be areas within the ground that you will simply be able to show your 2016 membership card and sit amongst other Melbourne members. These bays are on the wing on Level 1, aisles 36/37 and 37/38.

I'm assuming that specific to this weeks game rather than "away" games at the G?

I tend to avoid our away games at the G these days as I don't really want to be stuck with the opposition supporter or behind the goals. If there was this Level 1 wing area I'd probably start making my way in again.

Posted (edited)

I wonder how many unique memberships we've had over past 5 years, I.e. People who were members in 2013 but dropped off. 

I imagine it would be well over 40,000 and that the key this year is to win them all back, again...

Does anyone know the extent the MFC membership team trawl through the "lapsed members" list? 

Edited by PaulRB
Posted
On 4/27/2016 at 4:57 PM, Timothy Reddan-A'Blew said:

A Robbiereference, I'm guessing, Barnee ^_^ So how about 39,287 (numberplate thread refers)? But make sure we don't get stuck at 39,186.

haha no hadnt  thought about  the 2 bit just a number popped in to the head hope your closer than me 

Posted

Ticking up nicely.

Re the New Balance 70% offer. Does anyone know if that's available to MFC/MCC Premium members?