GAME DAY - Round 15

Hurley, Bagguley and Hibberd just intercepted kicks at will. been a far too familiar pattern in many games this year.

This loss hurts a lot, that was our game to lose, and we [censored] it. Again.

Be ashamed you fuckin [censored] [censored] fuckin gutless fuckin effortless fuckwits.

I reckon the censor has been lifted.

Sad, need an effort.

Put Mcdonald Forward, Hogan back. Something!

Need drastic change.

Does Roos know the meaning of insanity.

Doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

Forward line isn't working!!!

Done way too late Paul.

Out coached again!

Doesn't justify the pay packet!

I notice that the spare man in defence ripped us a new one again. Wonder what Supercoach will say about that today......again.....

Wear this loss Roos. Bomb, bomb, bomb is NOT a smart gameplan.

We have not improved this year.

really you think Roos has told them to bomb it away? the players lack of effort is what lost this game, pathetic effort from many of them. Extremely poor kicking from McDonald which would have probably give us the game had he kicked straighter, same with garlett and many others. players did not put in and they got then noses ground into the dirt and frankly they did not show enough guts to get up and fight.

They bombed it for 4 quarters, so either he told them to do it or he didn't tell them not to do it at any of the breaks.

Hurley, Bagguley and Hibberd just intercepted kicks at will. been a far too familiar pattern in many games this year.

This loss hurts a lot, that was our game to lose, and we [censored] it. Again.

same thing happens every game we have forward who don't know how to read the ball or get into position to spoil. Kicking the ball down there should give players from both sides pretty much equal chance to get into the contest but our players seemed to get lost in traffic, held out of the contests, etc... our forwards really do not know how to read the ball

Hmmmm. Sigh. Hmmm. Arrgghh

time to go drown my head in a bucket of suds

And forget I'm a Melbourne supporter till the papers tomorrow.

Back to the misery.

I'm over this footy club & continued mental weakness & carp effort they present week in week out.... Not Roosy fault we just have week senior players that don't rock up to pay!

Hardly call them gutless when they come from 4 goals down to get within 2 points! Calm down mate. 8.18 to 10.9 was the difference. Many more inside 50's as well. No, we were not gutless just inept and 3 posters didn't help at the end.

Fitzy should get a spot in our forward OR back line on the strength of that game.

Is there any other team in the AFL that can play hacks back into form better than Melbourne?

nupp...we the kings !!!

They bombed it for 4 quarters, so either he told them to do it or he didn't tell them not to do it at any of the breaks.

Agree and it doesn't help when you bomb and always play from behind, instead of running to meet the ball.

Hardly call them gutless when they come from 4 goals down to get within 2 points! Calm down mate. 8.18 to 10.9 was the difference. Many more inside 50's as well. No, we were not gutless just inept and 3 posters didn't help at the end.

No excuses at all. This was ours to win, and the players again stuffed it up badly. It is appalling that this is still happening in games we should win.

This club is bankrupt without any credibility

They were more desperate, hungry and courageous. We were reactive, panicky and led to the ball. Long bombs are OK as long as forwards pressure to follow up. Also too Hogan focussed coming forward and he ain't ready yet to dominate. Sooky signs were there last week from him and again today. Our forward line looked heaps better against Geelong when we didn't have to worry about him. Howe was his partner in crime.

Fitzy should get a spot in our forward OR back line on the strength of that game.

He should have been on Daniher today! They are the same height (and the same height as Boyd)!

If only half the behinds we kicked in the last quarter had of been goals, we would have won handsomely.

Can't believe the reaction on here. Get over it

It's a mediocre old flag, it's a medium flying flag,

it's the emblem for meh and for gloom,

it's the emblem of the team we loathe, the team of the dread and the doom,

every heart sinks low for the dead and the slow,

as we never sing our song post-show

should all the game plan be forgot, keep your eye on reports of the snow