The Demonland Terms of Service, which you have all recently agreed to, strictly prohibit discussions of ongoing legal matters, whether criminal or civil. Please ensure that all discussions on this forum remain focused solely on on-field & football related topics.

Posted (edited)
14 hours ago, Wiseblood said:

No idea why people are getting their knickers in a twist about no ANB.  He's playing well, sure, but it's hardly something to get upset about.  He'll get his chance somewhere down the line.

Exactly. 

A second year 19 year old mid in good form can't break into the team by round 8.  And said team is in good form with few injuries.  Stop the presses.   

One poster even said he'd leave by year's end.  

How about he keeps doing what his coaches are asking and when an opportunity opens he makes the most of it ?

It's called "working for it".  

It must be a generational thing where some have this prevailing attitude of "entitlement".

Edited by ProDee
Posted
1 hour ago, ProDee said:

It must be a generational thing where some have this prevailing attitude of "entitlement".

Nah - just supporters who haven't been in this position in either a long time, or ever if they're under the age of about 24.

Posted
1 hour ago, ProDee said:

I think the players generally have a pretty good grasp on reality and I'm sure they are prepared to work and wait for their opportunities. The supporters on the other hand...

Rather than "entitlement" I think of it as more of the generational attitude of "instant gratification" (the fast food generation).

Posted

I don't think is a generational entitlement thing, I think it's been so long since the team was in this position that we are used to young kids being given a go if they show the slightest sign of form. The fact he is struggling to break into the team just shows how far we've come and it's still foreign to many after 10 years of rubbish.

ANB will get his chance at some stage and hopefully he'll make the most of it. He's a talented and determined youngster and I love that he gets to a lot of contests and hit he scoreboard at senior level last year too.

Posted

Really looking forward to this game more than any this season. Aside from the North game, where I expected us to be blown off the park, I had anxious expectations of winning the other games. My anxiety was founded against the Saints and Bombers.

Make no mistake, the Dogs are a very good team, that is extremely well coached. Listen to the Craig Jennings interview on the MFC website, and how highly he rates them. This game will really show us where we are at. 

Posted
Just now, tappysquads said:

My mate plays for the dogs VFL team. He said 2 senior defenders went down at training during the week. Both were named,will be tested but he thinks won't play

Morris and Boyd, please. 

Although your mate could just be yanking your chain... 

Posted (edited)
16 minutes ago, tappysquads said:

My mate plays for the dogs VFL team. He said 2 senior defenders went down at training during the week. Both were named,will be tested but he thinks won't play

So Michael Talia wasn't the only spy down at the Dogs.

Edited by mo64
Posted (edited)
On 12 May 2016 at 9:10 AM, stevethemanjordan said:

Mate.

This is the Dees you're talking about.

No amount of opposition players missing will influence a result for us.

In fact, if anything we're worse off, such is our history against undermanned sides.

Don't tell C & B that .     :roos:

Edited by jnrmac
Posted

I'm about to fly out to Papua so I'll be relying on this site for the game tomorrow.

Dont let me down guys.

Posted
4 hours ago, Wiseblood said:

Morris and Boyd, please. 

Although your mate could just be yanking your chain... 

Nah don't think so. Cause he plays in my team if they don't have a spot at the VFL team, and he didn't play with us today cause he got the late call up

Posted

did i mention i went into coles bottlo last night and the dude had on a very new looking dogs jumper  i asked him if the dogs will get torn a new one on sunday  he just said $12 thanks  could tell he was grumpy , haha so funny 

Posted
14 hours ago, tappysquads said:

Nah don't think so. Cause he plays in my team if they don't have a spot at the VFL team, and he didn't play with us today cause he got the late call up

Unless I missed something, all three of the Bulldogs emergencies for today's game played for their VFL team yesterday and were named in their best players. They didn't even hold back a player for today. I doubt there will be a late call up.

BEST:

Footscray Bulldogs: Jong Dalgleish Dunkley Hamilton Honeychurch Webb

Posted
45 minutes ago, Hulett Packard III said:

Unless I missed something, all three of the Bulldogs emergencies for today's game played for their VFL team yesterday and were named in their best players. They didn't even hold back a player for today. I doubt there will be a late call up.

BEST:

Why would they do that? Seems a very risky strategy even if nobody was in doubt. Never know when someone will do a hammy warming up, or wake up the morning of the game with gastro. Bizarre.

Posted

Maybe the believe Jong is the greatest player against the Dee's and as long as he shows up the ground he will win the game off his own boot. He has the record of destroying us you know... :):P

Posted

The doggies defence has been working well but we now have a shitload of forward/goalkicking options. I reckon the mids will decide this game. Max will win in the ruck but the doggies will have prepared for this and, to use a word that appears to have left the football lexicon, attempt to "shark" his hitouts. We simply have to give our forwards plenty of opportunities with fast entries.

Posted
On 13 May 2016 at 5:58 PM, DemonOX said:

Does anyone Know why ANB can't get a game in the seniors???

Because we have a full compliment of mids all playing well.

Posted
1 hour ago, Hulett Packard III said:

BEST:

Probably. Just passing on what I was told.