Posted

Considering I think we have been at about 80% intensity, have made some howling errors and our pressure chasing them out of our 50 has been non-existent we are only 15 points down. Would not surprise me if we win would not surprise me if we lost by 12 goals.

Posted

ANB is the sub, which i feel is a good call.

We have gone very tall so if it doesn't work we can sub a small in.

Unfortunately that plan is shot Song. Bugger.

Posted

Well done to Gawn who fought back hard that qtr.

5 disposals and 12 hitouts

Posted

A cascade of errors matched only by some woeful umpiring. Not pretty.

Posted

Hope brayshaw is alright looked like a broken collar bone to me

Posted

Unfortunately the loss of Brayshaw is going to cripple us, we are stuck with all our talls the rest of the game while they will sub in Selwood for one of their talls

We can win but it will take something special

Posted

Brayshaw is a massive loss

Toumpas has been poor so far

We need to start moving it quicker and stop bombing long inside 50 to outnumbered packs

Howe and Hogan have been hardly sighted but that's partly to do with our forward entries

We're in this if we can start moving the ball quicker and eradicate the stupid mistakes from our game. We're playing the game on their terms and only 15 points down at half time. Their dictating the play, we can't get it clear off half back, continually give up stoppages on their half forward line and are bombing long to contests where they have the loose player.

Posted

The sooner we realise leading hard to the ball and chipping it shorter instead of bombing it...the sooner we will have a chance.

Jack Viney outstanding attack..

Shame we lost Brayshaw....he really makes a difference with effective disposal.

The double hightower combination is not working with Spencer & Gawn.

We need to get first to the ball because atm we are second and they just run off us at every opportunity.

15 points is not much but the way we are playing is well.....not much either IMO.

Hopefully we start getting first in and kick a few...frustrating to watch atm..

Posted

OK, so what can we take from this half?

The Gawn/Spencer double-team had a great game against Geelong, but they're not there yet.

Too few mids still.

Brayshaw is really important to the side.

Hogan's runup needs to be addressed. He's missed two easy set shots when we really needed them.

We need more from Stretch and ANB. They are both doing good things with the ball, but they need to get the ball more, especially with Brayshaw gone.

WE need to stop kicking the high long up-and-under.

Our defence has kept us in touch yet again.

As badly as we've played, it's one quarter each and we're only 15 points down.

If we can find the sort of form we had last game, we can easily overrun them.

If they kick better and we don't improve our midfield pressure they will destroy us in the second half.

Posted

Howe cmon mate defensive pressure lay a tackle . Ffs

Posted

we are not doing too badly considering they are a top 4 side and we at the moment are a bottom 4 side. at least half a dozen turn overs from us has given them shots at goal, thankfully they cant kick straight. I wish some of these players when they mark it would move the damn ball on quickly instead of turning their back on the players down field who are leading towards them. Matt Jones and Bail of of the many who do this time after time.

Posted

Can't believe how dumb we were to go with two rucks in these conditions. West Coast are the perfect team to go small against. ANB and JKH would be eating this up. Instead, one was sub and the other isn't playing.

We are too tall, too slow, too cumbersome.

Been saying it all week. Our selections this year have been poor in my opinion.

Posted

Don't think so. Weighing it down with that big ice pack - neck I reckon. May not be much but taking a conservative and careful approach.

Posted

Hope its not more serious.

Always feared his tackling might bring him undone.

Posted

Could use Riley tonite

HELLLLLLLLLLLLOOOOOOO YEP AND YEP AGAIN!

FENCE KNOWS FOOTY!

Posted

reading the posts i thought we down by 100 points , now i see we are only 15 points down , we must be bad

Posted

McDonald had the chance to spoil Kennedy and connect and put him out of the game. He did neither. I thought it was a pathetic, soft effort. Lynch agreed.

Posted

HELLLLLLLLLLLLOOOOOOO YEP AND YEP AGAIN!

FENCE KNOWS FOOTY!

Lol! Got to laugh at a guy who speaks of himself in the 3rd person.

This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

• No registered users viewing this page.
  • Demonland Forums  

• Match Previews, Reports & Articles  

TRAINING: Wednesday 18th December 2024

It was the final session of 2024 before the Christmas/New Years break and the Demonland Trackwatchers were out in force to bring you the following preseason training observations from Wednesday's session at Gosch's Paddock. DEMONLAND'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS TRAINING: Petracca, Oliver, Melksham, Woewodin, Langdon, Rivers, Billings, Sestan, Viney, Fullarton, Adams, Langford, Lever, Petty, Spargo, Fritsch, Bowey, Laurie, Kozzy, Mentha, George, May, Gawn, Turner Tholstrup, Kentfi

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Monday 16th December 2024

Demonland Trackwatchers braved the sweltering heat to bring you their Preseason Training observations from Gosch's Paddock on Monday morning. SCOOP JUNIOR'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS I went down today in what were pretty ordinary conditions - hot and windy. When I got there, they were doing repeat simulations of a stoppage on the wing and then moving the ball inside 50. There seemed to be an emphasis on handballing out of the stoppage, usually there were 3 or 4 handballs to

Demonland |
    Training Reports 1

TRAINING: Friday 13th December 2024

With only a few sessions left before the Christmas break a number of Demonlander Trackwatchers headed down to Gosch's Paddock to bring you their observations from this morning's preseason training session. DEMONLAND'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS PLAYERS IN ATTENDANCE: JVR, Salem, McVee, Petracca, Windsor, Viney, Lever, Spargo, Turner, Gawn, Tholstrup, Oliver, Billings, Langdon, Laurie, Bowey, Melksham, Langford, Lindsay, Jefferson, Howes, McAdam, Rivers, TMac, Adams, Hore, Verrall,

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Wednesday 11th December 2024

A few new faces joined our veteran Demonland Trackwatchers on a beautiful morning out at Gosch's Paddock for another Preseason Training Session. BLWNBA'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS I arrived at around 1015 and the squad was already out on the track. The rehab group consisted of XL, McAdam, Melksham, Spargo and Sestan. Lever was also on restricted duties and appeared to be in runners.  The main group was doing end-to-end transition work in a simulated match situation. Ball mov

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Monday 9th December 2024

Once again Demonland Trackwatchers were in attendance at the first preseason training session for the week at Gosch's Paddock to bring you their observations. WAYNE WUSSELL'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Looks like very close to 100% attendance. Kelani is back. Same group in rehab. REHAB: Spargo, Lever, Lindsay, Brown & McAdam. Haven’t laid eyes on Fritsch or AMW yet. Fritsch sighted. One unknown mature standing with Goody. Noticing Nathan Bassett much m

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Friday 6th December 2024

Some veteran Demonland Trackwatchers ventured down to Gosch's Paddock to bring you the following observations from another Preseason Training Session. WAYNE WUSSELL'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Rehab: Lever, Spargo, McAdam, Lindsay, Brown Sinnema is excellent by foot and has a decent vertical leap. Windsor is training with the Defenders. Windsor's run won't be lost playing off half back. In 19 games in 2024 he kicked 8 goals as a winger. I see him getting shots at g

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Wednesday 4th December 2024

A couple of intrepid Demonland Trackwatchers headed down to Gosch's Paddock for the midweek Preseason Training Session to bring you the following observations. Demonland's own Whispering Jack was not in attendance but he kicked off proceedings with the following summary of all the Preseason Training action to date. We’re already a month into the MFC preseason (if you started counting when the younger players in the group began the campaign along with some of the more keen older heads)

Demonland |
    Training Reports 2

BEST OF THE REST by Meggs

Meggs' Review of Melbourne's AFLW Season 9 ... Congratulations first off to the North Melbourne Kangaroos on winning the 2024 AFLW Premiership. Roos Coach Darren Crocker has assembled a team chock-full of competitive and highly skilful players who outclassed the Brisbane Lions in the Grand Final to remain undefeated throughout Season 9. A huge achievement in what was a dominant season by North. For Melbourne fans, the season was unfortunately one of frustration and disappointment

Demonland |
    AFLW Melbourne Demons 3

TRAINING: Monday 2nd December 2024

There were many Demonland Trackwatchers braving the morning heat at Gosch's Paddock today to witness the players go through the annual 2km time trials. DEMONLAND'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Max, TMac & Melksham the first ones out on the track.  Runners are on. Guess they will be doing a lot of running.  TRAINING: Max, TMac, Melksham, Woey, Rivers, AMW, May, Sharp, Kolt, Adams, Sparrow, Jefferson, Billings, Petty, chandler, Howes, Lever, Kozzy, Mentha, Fullarton, Sal

Demonland |
    Training Reports 1
  • Tell a friend

Love Demonland? Tell a friend!