Posted

Strauss dropped.

Got to be effing kidding me. Im at a lost as to what Neeld is doing.

Posted

I am furious Strauss has been dropped. He's kept Nahas to 8 disposals. Neeld talks about getting our younger crew up to 100 games.

And if he's worried about overloading on small defenders, we can all see Nicholson should be the first to go.

You don't expect any sense or logic in our selections do you?

Isn't it better to try and justify the selection of, as old dee calls him, a rolled gold dud in Gillies, rather than play Strauss who may in fact have a future at the club.

Posted

Isn't it better to try and justify the selection of, as old dee calls him, a rolled gold dud in Gillies, rather than play Strauss who may in fact have a future at the club.

Gillies isnt in the final 22 Robbie F

Strauss is unlucky, but the FD have clearly chosen to Bail/Nicho for their running capacity on the big ground over Strauss for his defensive works and foot skills.

It's not not a total howler IMO

Posted

Gillies isnt in the final 22 Robbie F

Strauss is unlucky, but the FD have clearly chosen to Bail/Nicho for their running capacity on the big ground over Strauss for his defensive works and foot skills.

It's not not a total howler IMO

Yeah lets pick blokes who constantly butcher the ball rather than a bloke who stops goals and hits targets.

Posted

Yeah lets pick blokes who constantly butcher the ball rather than a bloke who stops goals and hits targets.

Its just stupid isn't it!

Strauss hasn't been doing enough offensively but he's done as asked defensively.

Anyway it's not Nicholson he's been dropped for its Watts so come on Jack it's up to you to show something for once

Posted

Its just stupid isn't it!

Strauss hasn't been doing enough offensively but he's done as asked defensively.

Anyway it's not Nicholson he's been dropped for its Watts so come on Jack it's up to you to show something for once

Don't be surprised to see him play well this week. He's in the shop window.

Posted

Let's plan for our future with Byrnes. Smart work by the inept one.

+1

Very good point angrydee

Posted (edited)

Looks like the career of another top 20 Pick is going down the toilet thanks to the MFC.

Can't we just give Strauss some continuity and confidence. The bloke is an elie kick.

Edited by Bring-Back-Powell

Posted

Watts is playing down back so someone has to be dropped. Out of the backline who would have been dropped. Dunn maybe for his woeful kicking out but he did kick 2 nice goals. I think Byrnes could be handy up forward so he would replace Toumpas.

Lynden Dunn, James Frawley, Dean Terlich
HB: Jack Watts, James Sellar, Colin Garland

Posted

Agree Strauss getting dropped is a joke. Gave Nahas a bath last week and whilst not getting lots of ball does not waste it. It should have been Watts to the backline, Dunn to tag through the midfield and one of McKenzie, Nicholson or Bail gone. I would have dropped McKenzie he will get seriously exposed on the expanses of Subi.

Posted

"Anyway it's not Nicholson he's been dropped for its Watts so come on Jack it's up to you to show something for once."

He must have shown something more than once if we can believe that all those recruiting officers are waving cheque books in his direction!!!!

Posted

Let's plan for our future with Byrnes. Smart work by the inept one.

Byrnes is, right this minute, comfortably in our best 22.

Posted

I can pretty much guarantee you that we will be completely outdone for pace in the backline on Sunday. Dropping Strauss instead of Sellar is such a stupid move.

Honestly, I've just about lost all faith in Mark Neeld by now.

Posted

I can pretty much guarantee you that we will be completely outdone for pace in the backline on Sunday. Dropping Strauss instead of Sellar is such a stupid move. Honestly, I've just about lost all faith in Mark Neeld by now.

just about????

Posted

I'm always impressed that people here know so much more about the players, their injuries, their likely opponents, matchups, contingency matchups etc etc than a group of full-time professional people who have been closely involved in footy for years. Doubtless mistakes are made. By all means express views and comment, but a lot of the comments sound like the outpourings of know-it-alls or people with axes to grind.

Posted

just about????

Couldn't agree more. We seem to value use these mythical defensive skills as a reason fellas aren't getting a game, yet when a player actually executes these skills we drop them, very disappointing.

Posted

Agree Strauss getting dropped is a joke. Gave Nahas a bath last week and whilst not getting lots of ball does not waste it. It should have been Watts to the backline, Dunn to tag through the midfield and one of McKenzie, Nicholson or Bail gone. I would have dropped McKenzie he will get seriously exposed on the expanses of Subi.

Sorry BRFE but the only thing that really needs to be exposed here is actually how big Subiaco is. We can thank the commentators for making everyone believe it's larger than Tasmania. The MCG is quite a bit wider (20 metres) but Subi is really only 15 meters longer which obviously equates to an extra 7.5 meters either end. I don't think that's going to affect Jordies tank that much mate.

The largest ground at the moment is TIO stadium in Darwin.

http://www.freebookiebets.com.au/afl_football_grounds.htm

Posted

Agree Strauss is unlucky. I really think he will be a good player and is the type who will improve as the team gets better, and he has that little bit of extra time and more options to hit up with his kicking, which we know is a strength. I would be inclined to leave him there all season unless his form dropped off considerably.

Posted

Sorry BRFE but the only thing that really needs to be exposed here is actually how big Subiaco is. We can thank the commentators for making everyone believe it's larger than Tasmania. The MCG is quite a bit wider (20 metres) but Subi is really only 15 meters longer which obviously equates to an extra 7.5 meters either end. I don't think that's going to affect Jordies tank that much mate.

The largest ground at the moment is TIO stadium in Darwin.

http://www.freebookiebets.com.au/afl_football_grounds.htm

What it means is that fast players can get out of stoppages more easily. If we don't stay right on top of that, we'll be killed out of the clearances and packs and it will all be downhill from there.

Posted

Grow up.

Lol....i know what you mean. I've been waiting for the MFC to do just that for decades.....

Posted

Strauss dropped.

Got to be effing kidding me. Im at a lost as to what Neeld is doing.

Poor Strauss he tried hard last week and needs to get some continuity in the AFL. I'm fed up with Neeld, get him out of here.

Posted

What it means is that fast players can get out of stoppages more easily. If we don't stay right on top of that, we'll be killed out of the clearances and packs and it will all be downhill from there.

That makes no sense, Chook.