• Demonland changed the title to Manual Daw Retires

I would have loved for him to play just one game for MFC. His raw emotion when we won the G.F last year was a lovely thing to behold.

Good luck Warrior, you have done yourself proud with your achievements, I hope the next chapters of your life are fantastic. Cheers P.F

• Demonland changed the title to Majak Daw Retires
8 minutes ago, picket fence said:

I would have loved for him to play just one game for MFC. His raw emotion when we won the G.F last year was a lovely thing to behold.

Good luck Warrior, you have done yourself proud with your achievements, I hope the next chapters of your life are fantastic. Cheers P.F

He was part of the GF 

Training with Max to keep him sharp

He did a good job

i wish him well

Shame we never got to see him out on the G as a full fledged demon but wish him all the best in his next chapter. 

Was hoping he would get a look in with Max out.

Showed some real promise and played some very good games while at North.

Great that the club gave him this chance and hope he isn't completely lost to the club & game.

Oh good, we’ll pick up a replacement in the midseason draft *checks notes* 3 weeks ago. 

22 minutes ago, Pates said:

Shame we never got to see him out on the G as a full fledged demon but wish him all the best in his next chapter. 

He clearly wasn’t injured and contemplating retirement. It’s more unfortunate that we didn’t get Tmac’s diagnosis a few days earlier as he could have gone on the long term injury list. 

Anyway wishing Majak all the very best in the future. 

All the best Majak, its a shame we didnt see you lay one game in the R & B.

Didn't Majak give as the reason he couldn't afford to lose his drivers licence last week was because he wouldn't be able to get to Casey? Oh well. 

Unfortunately we turned out to be just a little too good for him to get a senior game during his time with us. I wish him well. 

13 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

He clearly wasn’t injured and contemplating retirement.

So the club and club doctors made a false injury report you reckon? Rubbish.

I take Daw at his word. Seems a ripper fella and his footy career will ultimately be judged by his community impact more than his stats.

7 minutes ago, jumbo returns said:

I hope he continues to manage his mental health

And now he’s a Melbourne supporter, so he’s got to manage the myriad of emotions we all know comes with that.

37 minutes ago, Jaded No More said:

He clearly wasn’t injured and contemplating retirement.

Another Demonland comment made without a shred of evidence.

All the best Majak.

Certainly a real pioneer for Sudanese kids starting out in the AFL.

All the best in your future and beyond.

I hope he is ok, a bit worried tbh.

Edited by DEE fence
Autocorrect

One chapter closes, another opens.  All the very best for bright horizons. Thank you Majak!

48 minutes ago, Lord Nev said:

So the club and club doctors made a false injury report you reckon? Rubbish.

I take Daw at his word. Seems a ripper fella and his footy career will ultimately be judged by his community impact more than his stats.

What? No I meant he clearly wasn’t injured or contemplating retirement prior to the mid season draft. 
I was responding to the assertion that he should have done this beforehand. 

25 minutes ago, Cranky Franky said:

Another Demonland comment made without a shred of evidence.

Please see my comment above. I was responding to the poster complaining that Majak didn’t do this earlier so we could pick someone up on the mid season draft. 

I have nothing but respect for Majak and what he’s overcome. 

All the best to Majak and his family for what comes next. If nothing else, having more exciting players of his heritage in our game is only a good thing.

All the best Majak, would love to have seen him feature at some point but it wasn't to be. I'm sure there's some exciting things in store.

The timing doesn't really help a lot to be honest, retirements smack bang in the middle of the year are not that normal and our tall stocks are one crunch away from a telethon.

Will always remember him celebrating post GF. You would swear he had just won the Norm. Great bloke to have had around the club