Sydee 4,684 Posted June 27, 2022 Posted June 27, 2022 Daw announces retirement from AFL (melbournefc.com.au) I guess not unexpected wish him all the best after footy 11 1 1 Quote
whatwhat say what 23,808 Posted June 27, 2022 Posted June 27, 2022 good luck to him in his post-football life 12 Quote
picket fence 18,162 Posted June 27, 2022 Posted June 27, 2022 I would have loved for him to play just one game for MFC. His raw emotion when we won the G.F last year was a lovely thing to behold. Good luck Warrior, you have done yourself proud with your achievements, I hope the next chapters of your life are fantastic. Cheers P.F 20 6 Quote
david_neitz_is_my_dad 4,084 Posted June 27, 2022 Posted June 27, 2022 Damn surprising. Atleast we picked him up and gave him another crack. 54 games in 12 years is rough 3 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,449 Posted June 27, 2022 Posted June 27, 2022 8 minutes ago, picket fence said: I would have loved for him to play just one game for MFC. His raw emotion when we won the G.F last year was a lovely thing to behold. Good luck Warrior, you have done yourself proud with your achievements, I hope the next chapters of your life are fantastic. Cheers P.F He was part of the GF Training with Max to keep him sharp He did a good job i wish him well 17 1 Quote
Pates 9,695 Posted June 27, 2022 Posted June 27, 2022 Shame we never got to see him out on the G as a full fledged demon but wish him all the best in his next chapter. 7 1 1 Quote
Demon Dynasty 17,162 Posted June 27, 2022 Posted June 27, 2022 Was hoping he would get a look in with Max out. Showed some real promise and played some very good games while at North. Great that the club gave him this chance and hope he isn't completely lost to the club & game. 6 1 Quote
DeeSpencer 26,667 Posted June 27, 2022 Posted June 27, 2022 Oh good, we’ll pick up a replacement in the midseason draft *checks notes* 3 weeks ago. 3 2 3 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted June 27, 2022 Posted June 27, 2022 22 minutes ago, Pates said: Shame we never got to see him out on the G as a full fledged demon but wish him all the best in his next chapter. He clearly wasn’t injured and contemplating retirement. It’s more unfortunate that we didn’t get Tmac’s diagnosis a few days earlier as he could have gone on the long term injury list. Anyway wishing Majak all the very best in the future. 1 Quote
Jibroni 5,056 Posted June 27, 2022 Posted June 27, 2022 All the best Majak, its a shame we didnt see you lay one game in the R & B. 5 1 Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,951 Posted June 27, 2022 Posted June 27, 2022 Didn't Majak give as the reason he couldn't afford to lose his drivers licence last week was because he wouldn't be able to get to Casey? Oh well. Unfortunately we turned out to be just a little too good for him to get a senior game during his time with us. I wish him well. 1 Quote
Lord Nev 13,512 Posted June 27, 2022 Posted June 27, 2022 13 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: He clearly wasn’t injured and contemplating retirement. So the club and club doctors made a false injury report you reckon? Rubbish. I take Daw at his word. Seems a ripper fella and his footy career will ultimately be judged by his community impact more than his stats. 3 Quote
jumbo returns 6,744 Posted June 27, 2022 Posted June 27, 2022 I hope he continues to manage his mental health All the best, Majak 4 1 Quote
Whispering_Jack 31,364 Posted June 27, 2022 Posted June 27, 2022 All the best for the future Majak. You led the way for young Sudanese in the sport. Well played! 10 2 Quote
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted June 27, 2022 Posted June 27, 2022 7 minutes ago, jumbo returns said: I hope he continues to manage his mental health And now he’s a Melbourne supporter, so he’s got to manage the myriad of emotions we all know comes with that. 2 Quote
Cranky Franky 2,270 Posted June 27, 2022 Posted June 27, 2022 37 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: He clearly wasn’t injured and contemplating retirement. Another Demonland comment made without a shred of evidence. 1 1 1 Quote
dazzledavey36 56,269 Posted June 27, 2022 Posted June 27, 2022 All the best Majak. Certainly a real pioneer for Sudanese kids starting out in the AFL. All the best in your future and beyond. 5 1 Quote
DEE fence 5,051 Posted June 27, 2022 Posted June 27, 2022 (edited) I hope he is ok, a bit worried tbh. Edited June 27, 2022 by DEE fence Autocorrect 2 Quote
Deeoldfart 8,199 Posted June 27, 2022 Posted June 27, 2022 One chapter closes, another opens. All the very best for bright horizons. Thank you Majak! 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted June 27, 2022 Posted June 27, 2022 48 minutes ago, Lord Nev said: So the club and club doctors made a false injury report you reckon? Rubbish. I take Daw at his word. Seems a ripper fella and his footy career will ultimately be judged by his community impact more than his stats. What? No I meant he clearly wasn’t injured or contemplating retirement prior to the mid season draft. I was responding to the assertion that he should have done this beforehand. 4 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted June 27, 2022 Posted June 27, 2022 25 minutes ago, Cranky Franky said: Another Demonland comment made without a shred of evidence. Please see my comment above. I was responding to the poster complaining that Majak didn’t do this earlier so we could pick someone up on the mid season draft. I have nothing but respect for Majak and what he’s overcome. 7 3 Quote
BoBo 2,954 Posted June 27, 2022 Posted June 27, 2022 Hope he gets on going support to transition into a normal life. 4 Quote
Red and Bluebeard 2,101 Posted June 27, 2022 Posted June 27, 2022 All the best to Majak and his family for what comes next. If nothing else, having more exciting players of his heritage in our game is only a good thing. 1 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted June 27, 2022 Posted June 27, 2022 All the best Majak, would love to have seen him feature at some point but it wasn't to be. I'm sure there's some exciting things in store. The timing doesn't really help a lot to be honest, retirements smack bang in the middle of the year are not that normal and our tall stocks are one crunch away from a telethon. 1 Quote
DubDee 26,666 Posted June 27, 2022 Posted June 27, 2022 Will always remember him celebrating post GF. You would swear he had just won the Norm. Great bloke to have had around the club 9 1 Quote