Whispering_Jack 31,368 Posted July 23, 2021 Posted July 23, 2021 Stand up Melbourne and show us what you’re really made of after some inexplicable lapses against the supposedly weaker sides. It’s unacceptable to give up a 26 point lead against the second bottom team. 9 3
Fanatique Demon 2,764 Posted July 23, 2021 Posted July 23, 2021 Game day already? It’s 6:45pm on Friday here. I’ll have to eat dinner, watch TV, sleep, have breakfast and vacuum the pool in my Demons scarf. 3 4
Chook 15,070 Posted July 23, 2021 Posted July 23, 2021 The best side in the comp or a team that is 50/50 over the past month. Melbourne will prove themselves to be one of these things before the day is done. 3
Smokey 4,391 Posted July 23, 2021 Posted July 23, 2021 We’ll be up and about. so will they. Should be a cracking game really Dee’s by 2 goals 3
Min Xie 284 Posted July 23, 2021 Posted July 23, 2021 Demon got temper now, Demon gonna beat Bulldog by 23! 1
OhMyDees 1,834 Posted July 23, 2021 Posted July 23, 2021 We will know tonight whether we really are contenders for a flag this year. Surprisingly feeling bullish about this game… A. We’ll match the intensity of Footscray. B. The game will be played in wet conditions. Dees by 16 points. 2
Bring-Back-Powell 15,556 Posted July 23, 2021 Posted July 23, 2021 Any chance we could kick more goals than behinds tonight? 3 1
BDA 23,048 Posted July 23, 2021 Posted July 23, 2021 I have two requests of Maxy and co. 1. Kick straight 2. Bring the heat and intensity If we bring our A game nothing Bevo or the doggies do will make a difference The boys have delivered when it matters most all season. I expect them to deliver again tonight Dees by 5 goals Message to BB. Now would be a great time to clunk and slot 3-4 goals 5
leave it to deever 17,619 Posted July 23, 2021 Posted July 23, 2021 Well....last week we were expecting our team to finally whip someone. Perhaps its better to happen today. Bbb...kozzie ...and Tmac to go beserk. Dees by a shocking nine goals. 1 1
BDA 23,048 Posted July 23, 2021 Posted July 23, 2021 5 hours ago, Fanatique Demon said: Game day already? It’s 6:45pm on Friday here. I’ll have to eat dinner, watch TV, sleep, have breakfast and vacuum the pool in my Demons scarf. Surely some fine french wine for the occasion as well 1
Lil_red_fire_engine 11,387 Posted July 23, 2021 Posted July 23, 2021 (edited) Bevo playing a taller forward set up is already admittance that their best playing their way cant beat ours. The question is whether we still have any of our best in us. Gawn needs to be aggressive at the stoppages with his ruckwork. Viney, Harmes and Jordon need to play defensively well and let Oliver and Trac off the leash and get back to brilliant basics not Hollywood footy. Brayshaw back to the wingers club to assist with hard defensive run. Our half backs rebounding fast and aggressive when we have the ball and forwards who separate and take advantage of players lowering their eyes to hit them. Most importantly for the love of god take your chances. Our speed forwards need to back to Port style inside 50 pressure to contain and turn it over in our half. Not much to ask really. Get back to doing all these well and it wont matter what set up the bulldogs play. Our best is the best in the comp we are just the least trusted to bring it every week. Edited July 23, 2021 by big_red_fire_engine 8
Pulp Fritschon 774 Posted July 23, 2021 Posted July 23, 2021 Looking at the lineups our bottom 6 is far better and to be honest our bottom 6 is very hard to identify these days which is a great sign. I know we are full strength and they are missing 2-3 but still. Just need a solid team effort. Playing at the same time and same empty stadium as last week will help us. Dees by 19 1
loges 6,767 Posted July 23, 2021 Posted July 23, 2021 11 minutes ago, forever demons said: is the game on free to air 7 mate 2
Mr Steve 3,820 Posted July 23, 2021 Posted July 23, 2021 5 minutes ago, loges said: 7 mate Shouldn't that be 7 Mate Mate. 2 7
Engorged Onion 10,226 Posted July 23, 2021 Posted July 23, 2021 (edited) 15 minutes ago, big_red_fire_engine said: Bevo playing a taller forward set up is already admittance that their best playing their way cant beat ours. The question is whether we still have any of our best in us. Gawn needs to be aggressive at the stoppages with his ruckwork. Viney, Harmes and Jordon need to play defensively well and let Oliver and Trac off the leash and get back to brilliant basics not Hollywood footy. Brayshaw back to the wingers club to assist with hard defensive run. Our half backs rebounding fast and aggressive when we have the ball and forwards who separate and take advantage of players lowering their eyes to hit them. Most importantly for the love of god take your chances. Our speed forwards need to back to Port style inside 50 pressure to contain and turn it over in our half. Not much to ask really. Get back to doing all these well and it wont matter what set up the bulldogs play. Our best is the best in the comp we are just the least trusted to bring it every week. That appears to be true, be it by the media or Demonlanders. Mind you, not one other top 4 team has brought 'it' as consistently as us either... So I guess it depends if you don't want to look beyond Melbourne FC and include other clubs in that conversation. It's just a lovely little narrative, and I suspect the team would call it Fugazi, whilst still working on remedying it. I concur with Leppitsch. I'd rather be in Melbourne position losing to bottom 4 teams, than losing to top 8 teams. Edited July 23, 2021 by Engorged Onion 3
Deemania since 56 6,810 Posted July 23, 2021 Posted July 23, 2021 1 minute ago, Mr Steve said: Shouldn't that be 7 Mate Mate. No, Mate, your Mate got it correct first time, Mate and allegedly, Mate, it is on 7 Mate so sit down with your mates to enjoy a few cans whilst watching the game, Mate, on 7Mate with all your mates, Mate. Seeya, Mate and don't forget: Carna Demons, Mate. 1
At the break of Gawn 4,515 Posted July 23, 2021 Posted July 23, 2021 Hate to be a wet blanket but I reckon we’ll lose tonight. Beveridge and his coaches will outsmart us this second time around. 1
adonski 13,280 Posted July 23, 2021 Posted July 23, 2021 11 minutes ago, At the break of Gawn said: Hate to be a wet blanket but I reckon we’ll lose tonight. Beveridge and his coaches will outsmart us this second time around. Not sure Bevo's ever outsmarted anyone 1
Deecisive 1,709 Posted July 23, 2021 Posted July 23, 2021 32 minutes ago, Engorged Onion said: That appears to be true, be it by the media or Demonlanders. Mind you, not one other top 4 team has brought 'it' as consistently as us either... So I guess it depends if you don't want to look beyond Melbourne FC and include other clubs in that conversation. It's just a lovely little narrative, and I suspect the team would call it Fugazi, whilst still working on remedying it. I concur with Leppitsch. I'd rather be in Melbourne position losing to bottom 4 teams, than losing to top 8 teams. I wish i could agree, the main issue with losing to the Hawks was that we probably only won 1 quarter the first. That means even when our leads were being eroded our players did not stand up and turn it around.
chook fowler 19,778 Posted July 23, 2021 Posted July 23, 2021 8 minutes ago, adonski said: Not sure Bevo's ever outsmarted anyone A bit rich that criticism of a premiership coach and a forensic accountant. Deserves a bit of respect. 10 1
BDA 23,048 Posted July 23, 2021 Posted July 23, 2021 14 minutes ago, adonski said: Not sure Bevo's ever outsmarted anyone he outsmarts himself regularly 1
dees189227 12,517 Posted July 24, 2021 Posted July 24, 2021 It's a top 8 team so we will probably win by 5 goals. Which would make last weeks result more annoying 3