3 minutes ago, Wiseblood said:

We're missing Hogan, Viney and Lever as well.  Evens it up a little.

Agreed but we have been finding ways not to win for decades Wise.  I've said it all year this year....no excuses.  Just get it done.  Other teams (even lowly ones like the Saints against us) do this at least once or twice during a season.

Unlike the man himself, I've got a real soft spot for Vanders!

Person most likely to kill someone on the field.

1 minute ago, Dee Zephyr said:

Is it too much to ask for a 6 goal unanswered blitz by us in the 3rd? 

I'd prefer 8 but I know where you're coming from.

A stress free last quarter is such a wonderful thing

3 minutes ago, Purple77 said:

Loving the Weids game! On track for his career best I reckon!

He can stop now and it's career best.

Just now, Rusty Nails said:

Agreed but we have bveen finding ways not to win for decades Wise.  I've said it all year this year....no excuses.  Just get it done.  Other teams (even lowly ones like the Saints against us) do this at least once or twice during a season.

Not looking for excuses mate, just that I think it cancels each other out.  Both sides are missing important players so we can't use it as an excuse and neither can they.

Very happy with our first half though and there is no reason why we can't kick on from here for a terrific win.

4 minutes ago, picket fence said:

Well Dazzle I said as much at selection spargo just too slow and not up to it but as usual I got howled down

Kent well what do you expect?

Not up to it after only 12 games?

Dont think so mate.. he'll be a bloody good player in years to come.

2 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said:

LOL yeah just watch the Wet toast deliver it !!

Travelling 

Just flicked on scores but due to lifelong lack of trust cannot allow myself to get excited ??

I have to admit I was unconvinced about Vanders being in our best 22, now I am. He’s been very important. 

West Coast will be  discussing injecting something at half time.

Just now, dazzledavey36 said:

Not up to it after only 12 games?

Dont think so mate.. he'll be a bloody good player in years to come.

We will revisit in a year or two Dazzle I have some doubts but …..??

I liked what I saw in the second half of that quarter. The turning of the tide was Gus's goal, but it was the lead up to that which impressed me. To me, whilst a coast to coast, play on at all costs gameplan is enjoyable to watch, it cannot be the only approach. By all means attack an empty F50 hard, but at times we need to do exactly what Sydney did to us. There will be plenty of time for run and carry during this game, just need to pull the trigger at the right time.

Maxy, Trac, Gus, Clarrie, VDB all good. Jonesy better than last week so far. Dom has been clean too. Happy with Frosty, he is becoming something.

Get up you good thing!!!

The same people who said we weren’t a chance before the game are complaining that we’re not further in front. Classic Demonland. 

IMo there’s plenty going right but clearly room to improve. Some critical misses late in the second (Petracca getting too close to the man on the mark was a shocker). But they really lifted in that quarter, they’re a huge second quarter side, and we didn’t just hold them but we won the quarter too. And one of their goals was the worst free kick you’ll ever see. 

Vanders has been fantastic so far.  Really didn;t think he'd be impacting at this level at AFL level so early coming back from such a long lay off.

The work rate, guts and footy smarts are still as good as 2 years ago.  The desire to succeed?  Maybe even better!

3 minutes ago, Dee Zephyr said:

Please do it!

Happy so far.

There is more intelligence going forward which is good.

I'm also impressed with the Weed thus far. He seems to be clunking them thus far.

Those sooks of supporters over there.  Scream at every single umpiring decision.  They are the worst sook supporters in the country.  

1 minute ago, titan_uranus said:

The same people who said we weren’t a chance before the game are complaining that we’re not further in front. Classic Demonland. 

IMo there’s plenty going right but clearly room to improve. Some critical misses late in the second (Petracca getting too close to the man on the mark was a shocker). But they really lifted in that quarter, they’re a huge second quarter side, and we didn’t just hold them but we won the quarter too. And one of their goals was the worst free kick you’ll ever see. 

We're going alright, we've given ourselves a chance. But now we have to step up to the plate and become men. Leap of faith time.

Jones and TMAC need to lift in second half. Plus Brayshaw

Very impressed with AVB, Trac and Weideman has given us more than many thought. Big quarter coming up, hopefully past that nervy 30 point margin