Deecisive 1,709 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 we should not be relying on free kick to win this, we need to rely on our field kicking, our kicking is pretty poor. The team is putting in the hard yards around the ground but then turning it over. we need to stop that switch, quite a few times they switch to langdons wing they get a kick at goal. Where are out players on that side of the ground where is their accountability. We need to strong last quarter to show then who is the better team. we have a few players who are down who need to lift, ANB is certainly one.
Devil In Disguise 2,284 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 Neal Bullen a momentum killer. Should have played JVR.
Red But Mostly Blue 4,632 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 Confident? Not really. The Pies have their tails up and we looked under serious pressure for pretty much that whole quarter. But I'm holding hope that they spent all their tickets in that quarter, and rode their luck. It has to run out, right? WE HAVE TO MAKE THE MOST OF OUR OPPORTUNITIES INSIDE 50!!!! 2
Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 Momentum has turned big time. Pies made up their tackle deficit in one quarter. Their pressure is immense and we are crumbling.
Maldonboy38 6,435 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 I'm getting really sick of our players stopping, trying to take on 2 tacklers, then handballing over their heads. Collingwood's pressure is too good for this and we are turning it over to their runners too many times. ANB in particular is driving me nuts. Also Max, and BBB should be allowing midfielders to pick it up off the ground. And if I see the Pies get 1 more mark within 20 metres of goal I will freak out. Having said all that I still reckon we are the better side at this point.
dazzledavey36 56,343 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 Nibbler is garbage. Everytime we try and transition our way through he feels the need to completely stop in his own tracks and take the tackler on. So infuriating 1
spirit of norm smith 16,679 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 Just now, Demon Dynasty said: Pretty sure Nibbler has a bit of calf soreness. Harmes time Yes ANB is seriously [censored]. Fumbles is his new nickname. Of turnover king !!! 1
demon3165 2,865 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 Just now, Jibroni said: Maxy please stop kicking mate Stop kicking to pockets, open the forward line up, Jesus we are predictable.
Diamond_Jim 12,773 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 1 minute ago, GCDee said: We look cooked… Don't worry we're loaded 1
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 We are in trouble here. We won’t win this in a close one. Pies are full of confidence. We are playing what can only be described as brain dead football.
layzie 34,528 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 If you were a neutral you'd say Collingwood are poised to pinch this. We need to raise our game to change the narrative. 1
dees189227 12,513 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 Oliver and trac need to get into it more and use the ball a lot better 2
Boots and all 1,000 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 1 minute ago, Deecisive said: we should not be relying on free kick to win this, we need to rely on our field kicking, our kicking is pretty poor. The team is putting in the hard yards around the ground but then turning it over. we need to stop that switch, quite a few times they switch to langdons wing they get a kick at goal. Where are out players on that side of the ground where is their accountability. We need to strong last quarter to show then who is the better team. we have a few players who are down who need to lift, ANB is certainly one. Can't remember Viney's last touch. 1
Demon Disciple 12,537 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 Double the inside 50s yet only a goal up. Get it in quick and our defence is caught napping, They are always on the move. We need to be willing to risk a few things this last quarter. Our system is seemingly choking our instinct atm, we have very little dare.
Demon Dynasty 17,165 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 Has Quanore been on Kozzie most of the night? If so he's probably had the better of him so far
Redleg 42,174 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 This why I never post that we will smash a side. 1
D4Life 2,584 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 Demons just need to take a few of our opportunities and we will be okay!
BDA 23,048 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 We are slow and stodgy. We need to lift big time otherwise we lose this game
Monocology 1,109 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 We never win these games. .....but would love it to stop tonight. 1
Garbo 1,567 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 We are toast I think, pies evened out the contest which was our advantage, now they getting more supply they over run us
MrFreeze 2,055 Posted August 5, 2022 Posted August 5, 2022 Anb and others are forcing a stoppage by receiving the tackle. Creates lots of stoppages and clearances But not using it well at all