5 hours ago, A F said:

As someone lucky enough to have a hyphenated surname, can we make sure there's a hypen in there if we're spelling Alex's whole name. ?

Actually, I'm pretty sure it was mentioned somewhere he doesn't have a hyphen in his name.

Edit - Just remembered it might have been on channel 7 commentary one week so source is probably unreliable...

Edited by Lord Nev

5 minutes ago, Lord Nev said:

Actually, I'm pretty sure it was mentioned somewhere he doesn't have a hyphen in his name.

Edit - Just remembered it might have been on channel 7 commentary one week so source is probably unreliable...

wikipedia disagrees

46 minutes ago, Dante said:

Thank God the club don't read Demonland, if they did we'd be rid of Tmac, Hunt, Nibbler, Viney, Langdon, Tomlinson etc.

And Melksham

Time to get the pen and paper in front of Nibbler. 

ANB is having a standout year. He has had the endurance but his fumbles or decisions let him down.  He fits even fitter and more assured. Definitely playing the HFF role as it should be. Also good at the tackle and defensive structure of the team. 

18 minutes ago, daisycutter said:

His own instagram disagrees so I think perhaps channel 7 didn't get their facts straight, who would have thought a reputable media organization like them could do such a thing...

39 minutes ago, spirit of norm smith said:

Time to get the pen and paper in front of Nibbler. 

ANB is having a standout year. He has had the endurance but his fumbles or decisions let him down.  He fits even fitter and more assured. Definitely playing the HFF role as it should be. Also good at the tackle and defensive structure of the team. 

Nibbler is one of those bottom 6 players that benefit when the team collective is doing well, it allows him to keep his role in the team simple and isn’t expected to do too much. He’s having a really good year (I think his 2018 currently is still better but there’s still over half the season to go). He’s not flashy, he just does his job. 

On 5/21/2021 at 2:22 PM, Dr.D said:

nice one

happy that ANB has showed something this year Dr.D, he has been good, he had to though IMO,  i think he has been underwhelming, but a new year a new a clean slate and im happy to see him go well. 

On 5/21/2021 at 8:25 PM, Pates said:

Nibbler is one of those bottom 6 players that benefit when the team collective is doing well, it allows him to keep his role in the team simple and isn’t expected to do too much. He’s having a really good year (I think his 2018 currently is still better but there’s still over half the season to go). He’s not flashy, he just does his job. 

Maybe the team is doing well because the bottom 6 players have improved.......

A keep it simple footballer who can be extremely useful because of his running ability.

Every team needs their share of workhorses. He's in his prime so you could probably give him another two-year deal.

4 hours ago, jnrmac said:

Maybe the team is doing well because the bottom 6 players have improved.......

I agree the two aren’t mutually exclusive. Our 9-0 run was definitely built on everyone playing their roles whether they were stars or fringe players. 

• Author

Another player about to hit that 100 game mark.

I reckon we'll see his best footy start to come out in the next 12-18 months

3 hours ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Reckon we are already Daz.  Huge step up this year from the Nibbler

Edited by Salems Lot

12 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

I would prefer his best be tonight 

One of my favourite players. Huge work rate and you know he is happy to sacrifice for the team. Skills have improved hugely this year. He is the type of player that is very important in a premiership quest.

Well done Nibbler and well deserved!

59 minutes ago, Salems Lot said:

Reckon we are already Daz.  Huge step up this near from the Nibbler

The Nibbler. Sounds like something out of Batman. 

45 minutes ago, The Swimming Dee said:

One of my favourite players. Huge work rate and you know he is happy to sacrifice for the team. Skills have improved hugely this year. He is the type of player that is very important in a premiership quest.

Well done Nibbler and well deserved!

I reckon a lot of it's down to having a clear role, playing within those parameters and keeping the decision making simple. Historically, he'd be gassed from all his running and would turn it over or fumble it. I think it's good coaching and clearly he's stepped up to the plate. Well done, ANB.

1 hour ago, chook fowler said:

I would prefer his best be tonight 

If he plays on Caleb Daniel tonight, which I would do, he will be close to our most important player tonight.

Have a good one Nibbler!!

14 minutes ago, Left Foot Snap said:

If he plays on Caleb Daniel tonight, which I would do, he will be close to our most important player tonight.

Have a good one Nibbler!!

Caleb Daniel is overrated.

Just now, Bombay Airconditioning said:

Caleb Daniel is overrated.

Good, it will make ANBs job easier then. 

I agree his game is crucial tonight. Has to stick those tackles and he doesn't need to release the ball in bad spots. There's moments where he does this and the ball keeps moving resulting in leaving us stretched down back, sometimes it would just be better to get pinged.