Casey Demons v North Ballarat

Weideman obviously didn't play?

Good to see Mitch White back amongst the disposals. Still young, could be useful going forward.

shattered to read about Gus. So disappointing for him and the club. Hit behind the play?? what kind of moron does that to someone with known concussion injuries. If its true take the year off. And think about retiring. 

Bugg impressive. Not sure why he was dropped. Far too good for VFL FOOTY

Ferreira is one to watch... rookie chance.

Maynard will give it a shake very soon. Quite an athlete

Brayshaw is now a big concern... the curse of our 1st rd draft picks

Trengove in the bests with only 20 touches? What role did he play?

Bugg back in to pester the [censored] out of Essendrug please.

On 22/04/2017 at 13:34, Wells 11 said:

shattered to read about Gus. So disappointing for him and the club. Hit behind the play?? what kind of moron does that to someone with known concussion injuries. If its true take the year off. And think about retiring. 

Beat me to it....what kind of moron? A Ballarat one...plenty of em round here. Terrible act if true.

On 22/04/2017 at 11:02, DubDee said:

But if after 15 years Lewis is happy to play on I don't see why Angus would be overly concerned if the docs aren't. 

And Daniel Bell after 60 odd games had what appears to be permanent brain damage... don't put your desire to see him succeed as a player, ahead of Brayshaw's best interests. The doctors don't always get it right.

On 22/04/2017 at 11:24, Deemented Are Go! said:

And/or have we made a terrible mistake? 

On the contrary, I would say we have done him (Bugg) a big favour. His dropping has obviously woken him up and he has responded in the best way possible.

On 22/04/2017 at 19:13, hardtack said:

On the contrary, I would say we have done him (Bugg) a big favour. His dropping has obviously woken him up and he has responded in the best way possible.

Hmm, I hope you're right hardtack. 

But it's the great hypothetical conundrum- might he have played a similar out-of-his-skin type game on Monday night if he was given the chance? 

Bugg just giving the middle finger to the match selectors.. and Jake Melksham

On 22/04/2017 at 14:45, Wadda We Sing said:

Beat me to it....what kind of moron? A Ballarat one...plenty of em round here. Terrible act if true.

Settle down I'm from ballarat we are not all bad, need to wait and see what happened 1st 

On 22/04/2017 at 21:39, dazzledavey36 said:

Bugg just giving the middle finger to the match selectors.. and Jake Melksham

Get some therapy, DD36.  It ain't about Melksham.  It still isn't about Melksham, and it wont be the next 20 times you post about him being selected for Monday. 

Good on TB for answering the selectors in the most powerful way.  There are several others that should be doing the same - make yourself impossible to leave out.

On Melksham - Lets see some of the other young backs that play a comparable role play the house down and demand to be picked in his place.

On 22/04/2017 at 22:06, buck_nekkid said:

Get some therapy, DD36.  It ain't about Melksham.  It still isn't about Melksham, and it wont be the next 20 times you post about him being selected for Monday. 

Good on TB for answering the selectors in the most powerful way.  There are several others that should be doing the same - make yourself impossible to leave out.

On Melksham - Lets see some of the other young backs that play a comparable role play the house down and demand to be picked in his place.

Jesus.. it was tongue in cheek mate. If you took offence to that then maybe its you that needs therapy.

On Melksham he is very lucky this weekend. But il still back him in to hopefully play a role for us. With Hibberd in maybe Vince or Melksham pushes up to a wing.

On 22/04/2017 at 22:18, dazzledavey36 said:

Jesus.. it was tongue in cheek mate. If you took offence to that then maybe its you that needs therapy.

On Melksham he is very lucky this weekend. But il still back him in to hopefully play a role for us. With Hibberd in maybe Vince or Melksham pushes up to a wing.

Unless you intended to play bugg in the back half it's not a like for like swap.

I think kid we weren't playing tigers this week with their brigade of smalls he may have been dropped. 

On 22/04/2017 at 22:31, Gorgoroth said:

Unless you intended to play bugg in the back half it's not a like for like swap.

I think kid we weren't playing tigers this week with their brigade of smalls he may have been dropped. 

I would have kept Bugg in the side and given him a tagging role on Cotchin or Martin personally.

On 22/04/2017 at 11:07, DubDee said:

I'm not using the past as an example. I'm using Lewis as of right now. If there was cumulative effect or any worry re brain injury surely he would not play on. 

Too much hysteria re concussion imo. We've gone from not caring at all to way over the top

Sad for Gus. Great talent, courage but vulnerable.  Needs a very long time out if this latest concussion confirmed.  

On 22/04/2017 at 11:24, Deemented Are Go! said:

And/or have we made a terrible mistake? 

Bugg out, teacher's pet zero tackler still in 

On 22/04/2017 at 22:44, dazzledavey36 said:

I would have kept Bugg in the side and given him a tagging role on Cotchin or Martin personally.

Yeah I wouldnt have been against him playing this week instead of kent/harmes/Hannan. 

On 22/04/2017 at 11:10, old dee said:

Sorry but I do not agree IMO you cannot be over the top with concussion injuries (no pun intended)

No worries OD. Happy to have a civilised disagreement