Posted

1. woweeeee go DEEEEEEES

wish I was there

Posted

wish i was there, wish today had've worked out. oh well, it's great to see.

very impressed by gawn again tonight, can be a serious player. frawley and watts very good, kent is very exciting, trengove has been getting much more involved.

really wish we could stop liberatore getting clearances - if we could clamp down on him it'd help extend the lead even further.

yes, i really said the LEAD!!!

Posted (edited)

Tony Shaw is a FAR#KNG butt face

He accused NJones of dropping the knees and diving forward when he got he free kick inside 50.

Don't worry about the 2 other players on his BACK you doppy, ill informed, overrated spud nuckle.

U r a disgrace.

Edited by DemonOX

Posted

OH MY GOD We're a football team again!

Haven't seen us play football like this since 2011.

Loving Tom MacDonald's runs through the middle. Even he is shocked!

Posted

Best half of footy we have played since 2011. There really is no co-incidence in this. This same team lost by 10 goals to the Suns less than 2 months ago, yet tonight they are playing with flair and confidence.

It is what it is!

Posted

Just remember peeps it's only half time and I hope like anything we show it again in the second half.

Posted

2 things - all those who bagged Jimmy Toumpas hang your heads in shame.

Neil Craig can coach, unfortunately Mark Neeld could not (thought he might have been able to, but tonight proves that he lost the playing group). Oh and thirdly Jack Watts can play too!

Posted

Tony Shaw is a FAR#KNG butt face

He accused NJones of dropping the knees and diving forward when he got he free kick inside 50.

Don't worry about the 2 other players on his BACK you doppy, ill informed, overrated spud nuckle.

U r a disgrace.

That shouldn't have been a free, but I'm okay with it for two reasons:

1. Nathan Jones is a hard-nut, who earns what he gets generally.

2. It happened to a Melbourne player, so it's okay.

Posted

What a waste of the last 18 months with a [censored] gameplan,we're playing with so much freedom and confidence now.

Great to see Watts really enjoying his footy and not roaming the backline playing unaccountable football.

JT has 14 disposals and running freely again.

Ahhh Big Maxxy

Posted

NC wants the job.

Agree !

I haven't thought too many times this year that they know how to play football !

The game is only half over but you can get the feel from this performance that if the team can be bolstered with the addition of a couple of goers next year (and of course the necessary additional draft pick(s)) there might yet be hope for the future

Posted

That shouldn't have been a free, but I'm okay with it for two reasons:

1. Nathan Jones is a hard-nut, who earns what he gets generally.

2. It happened to a Melbourne player, so it's okay.

My main beef chook is that he said he dived which he didn't.

That really pizzed me off cause jones ain't no diver.

Posted

If we're six goals in front in the 4th quarter, look for Col Sylvia to put his hand up :P

Posted

Clark dawes hogan watts howe with gawn or fitz resting

Just need a mid or two.

Dale Thomas.

i know a lot of people think he is soft, but he is far from soft and he can really play.

Goddard has been the pick up of 2013 and Daisy will be the pick up of 2014.

if anyone had of said after the 2010 grand final that both these players would be on offer in a few years, it would've been laughed at.

Daisy is exactly what we need.

Posted

Great start KEEP going!!!!!

Posted

The best thing is he is playing the contest and not even looking at the umps.

Absolutely mate...can't stand him doesn't even contest it. [censored] I hope we get up
Posted

2 things - all those who bagged Jimmy Toumpas hang your heads in shame.

Neil Craig can coach, unfortunately Mark Neeld could not (thought he might have been able to, but tonight proves that he lost the playing group). Oh and thirdly Jack Watts can play too!

I'm not sure about that proving anything..

..but I think i hear that the players are playing on instinct, so I can presume the defensive shackles have been let loose & the players may have been told to take the game on & trust your instincts... this will show up like they are playing.... but it doesn't mean you can do it this way against Hawthorn.

Posted

Jack Grimes reckins he'll be out there next week! How good is that?

Also, he says that Neil Craig will be putting his hand up to coach the team next year.

Posted

It's obvious Neeld had the team playing in chains.

They are now off.

If our boys have any pride the dogs will be crushed tonight.

The Mark Neeld era will be banished to a distant dark memory.

The entire board must go btw.

Posted

I'm excited... I can't help it...

The doom and gloom hasn't gone completely, the dogs are playing terrible but from what I'm listening to on the radio living in WA IT'S EXCITING!!!

Posted

Before everyone bags Mark Neeld (who I admit had serious problems in his coaching style and plans), consider also that Neil Craig is a damn good coach whoonly moved on from his old club because he felt that was the best thing for the players.

Make no mistake. He is a legitimate option to coach us next year.

Posted

Jack Grimes reckins he'll be out there next week! How good is that?

Also, he says that Neil Craig will be putting his hand up to coach the team next year.

Even better, imagine a bloodthirsty Viney on the field.