whatwhat say what 23,854 Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 lovely bit of fearmongering here from fox footy low grade syndesmosis which doesn't require surgical intervention and could see him return to the side sooner rather than later according to the mfc injury update 3 Quote
dees189227 12,512 Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 I knew he wasn't right. He could hardly stand up at the end of the game. Dam. 1 Quote
dice 733 Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 So unlucky. Happened when he slipped on the MCC wing in the last 20 seconds of the game and got crunched by a Peatling tackle 2 Quote
Sydee 4,684 Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 If Caleb is out I assume Hunter gets another chance Not sure that would have happened if Windsor and Langdon remained available Has a lot to prove imho 1 1 1 Quote
SPC 3,596 Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 Howes to replace him or Bowey to the Wing 8 Quote
Demons11 7,148 Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 18 minutes ago, Sydee said: If Caleb is out I assume Hunter gets another chance Not sure that would have happened if Windsor and Langdon remained available Has a lot to prove imho Hunter only played limited minutes last week, so I doubt they bring him in 2 Quote
binman 44,822 Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 Christ almighty we have had some bad luck this season! 8 4 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 Might be a blessing in disguise, as it will give him a few extra weeks off after a very demanding season where he probably played more games than anyone imagined. 6 1 Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 Might have to bring Sparrow back in and play Laurie on the wing? 1 Quote
Ollie fan 3,671 Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 3 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: Might be a blessing in disguise, as it will give him a few extra weeks off after a very demanding season where he probably played more games than anyone imagined. I think that's right. Really, our season is shot. We were in trouble from when our list was reduced by two players without replacement before the season even began, and by losing Trac - an absolute key - from mid season. Syndesmosis can be nasty. Let's get him - and the rest of the team - right for next year. 4 Quote
Demonstone 23,569 Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 I saw a sparrow on the wing today. Omen perhaps? 1 5 1 Quote
Jibroni 5,057 Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 A real shame for the kid but the extra break might help him. Give Howes a go. 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 When one door closed… I would love to see us try Bowey or Howes on the wing in Windsor’s absence. It would be easy to plonk Hunter back in there, but it won’t achieve much right now. 5 Quote
chook fowler 19,772 Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 The year just gets better and better. [censored] 1 2 Quote
Superunknown 4,246 Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 Fair dinkum this year can get in the bin 3 1 1 Quote
beelzebub 23,392 Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 2 hours ago, Go the Biff said: Bugger ! Bugger bugger ... A true highlight of the season. Get better as quick as can. Love what you bring to the game . 2 1 Quote
beelzebub 23,392 Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 1 hour ago, Jaded No More said: When one door closed… I would love to see us try Bowey or Howes on the wing in Windsor’s absence. It would be easy to plonk Hunter back in there, but it won’t achieve much right now. Howes maybe...sadly Bowey's kicking is rubbish at moment. Used to be good... not so much now.. The wing needs precision... 1 Quote
chook fowler 19,772 Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 Rest him and anyone else NQR - we’re F’ed anyway. Bring back the tank. 2 Quote
Deebymistake 790 Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 1 hour ago, binman said: Christ almighty we have had some bad luck this season! I blame all this bad luck on the person who stole our fellow demonlander’s father’s garden gnome. Didn't that go missing mid 2022? Our luck has been rotten since then. Need gnome found, treated for trauma, and happily back in it's rightful home asap. 1 4 Quote
Graeme Yeats' Mullet 6,791 Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 Put the Cue in the Rack for 2024 Did that other bloke from Footscray who plays on the wing make it through the Casey game last week? Perhaps we can get him to 200 games before he's delisted 🤷♂️ 2 Quote
adonski 13,266 Posted July 30, 2024 Posted July 30, 2024 1 minute ago, Graeme Yeats' Mullet said: Put the Cue in the Rack for 2024 Did that other bloke from Footscray who plays on the wing make it through the Casey game last week? Perhaps we can get him to 200 games before he's delisted 🤷♂️ Do we or the dogs chair him off post game!? 3 Quote