• Author
5 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

I heard the Chin Family are still recovering from 10 days with Clarrie. 

🤯😱

11 hours ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

I'm quite effluent in that language dc!

sooo you also talk sh..🤣

Don’t know where else to put this. Here’s as good a place as anywhere.

At Gosch’s right now for the Jimmy Family Fun Walk. The rain has kept many away (hashtag weak as [censored] 😁). Snags in bread and drinks at no cost, still gonna have a truckload of leftovers. My chooks will be thrilled: a month of nothing but snags and bread.  But look who did turn up to do the walk…

Rainy day Dees

Everyone’s here except for Chin, *Petts and Kolt.

*or is he here? I spoke to Jed and I still can’t be sure it wasn’t Petts. 🙃

PS girls a no-show. Probs all busy getting hair and makeup and spray tans for tonight’s B&F. 

Edited by WalkingCivilWar

That is a great turnout by the Dees players WCW shame it is such a soggy day out today for you all.

So is this training report glowing because Picket Fence was in a good mood, or is Picket Fence in a good mood because of the training?

30 minutes ago, Little Goffy said:

So is this training report glowing because Picket Fence was in a good mood, or is Picket Fence in a good mood because of the training?

Chicken/egg

• Author

I still am peeved at why the ground is ALWAYS Locked, I mean its not as if I am a threat to security, I'm happy to provide a service with a bit of humour at no cosf to Demonland tragics like myself!

33 minutes ago, DeeZone said:

That is a great turnout by the Dees players WCW shame it is such a soggy day out today for you all.

Saddest turnout ever. 😭 Not exaggerating, there was more players than regular folks. And by regular folks I mean MFC staff (and a couple of Board members). The players didn’t eat so we were left with heaps of leftovers. We wanted to minimise waste as much as possible so we tucked in. Today I discovered something about myself… I can eat six sausages in bread and still walk upright. So there’s that 😃

Essendon had a training session this morning at their home ground and there was a huge turnout of their supporters despite the rain.

Mate was there and posted on his instagram story.

19 hours ago, Dannyz said:

Chandler has a family issue in SA.

Salem they're going to progressively load because he had a huge off-season conditioning wise. They've told him to taper it back. 

Hopefully the young fella is ok.

21 hours ago, Dannyz said:

Salem they're going to progressively load because he had a huge off-season conditioning wise. They've told him to taper it back. 

Saw Salo this morning. He said he copped a broken nose at training the other day. That probs isn’t a reason to ease off on training but it wouldn’t be pleasant 😭

3 hours ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Saddest turnout ever. 😭 Not exaggerating, there was more players than regular folks. And by regular folks I mean MFC staff (and a couple of Board members). The players didn’t eat so we were left with heaps of leftovers. We wanted to minimise waste as much as possible so we tucked in. Today I discovered something about myself… I can eat six sausages in bread and still walk upright. So there’s that 😃

Were supporters know this event was on? I must have missed the email.

27 minutes ago, Earl Hood said:

Were supporters know this event was on? I must have missed the email.

The Club only found out a fortnight ago that we’d be involved. Initially it was registered walkers only and it wasn’t really widely advertised because there was a cap on the number of walkers. Last night they decided it was now open to all who wanted to do the walk. Clearly not many knew about it, hence the poor attendance. 

2 hours ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Essendon had a training session this morning at their home ground and there was a huge turnout of their supporters despite the rain.

Of course they’re there, that’s how they get their annual wash. 😜

12 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

The Club only found out a fortnight ago that we’d be involved. Initially it was registered walkers only and it wasn’t really widely advertised because there was a cap on the number of walkers. Last night they decided it was now open to all who wanted to do the walk. Clearly not many knew about it, hence the poor attendance. 

First one, W et al.

It'll grow!

15 minutes ago, Timothy Reddan-A'Blew said:

First one, W et al.

It'll grow!

I didn’t know it was the first one, T. For sure next year it’ll be bigger. 😊 Although it doesn’t help that it’s in mid-December when people are busy doing Xmas things. 

WCW , you are a wiz , ,great effort again today.

10 hours ago, picket fence said:

I still am peeved at why the ground is ALWAYS Locked, I mean its not as if I am a threat to security, I'm happy to provide a service with a bit of humour at no cosf to Demonland tragics like myself!

Maybe the slitherers wanted you out. 

• Author
15 hours ago, jayceebee31 said:

WCW , you are a wiz , ,great effort again today.

Second that !...WCW you are now hall of fame stuff😇

1 hour ago, picket fence said:

Second that !...WCW you are now hall of fame stuff😇

Seriously picket? She obviously has you all fooled. She’s a deranged fanboy (fan girl?) who gets her jollies from hanging around young athletic men who happen to wear red and blue. All this making banners, cooking sausages and happy snapshots with her “boys” is just a front. I’m actually scared about what she might do next. I am beginning to believe that we might not be seeing Chin again. I think she might have him locked away in her basement. Yeah, she’s not fooling me. 

On 09/12/2023 at 11:01, picket fence said:

Are you sure about that....lol

On 09/12/2023 at 12:30, dazzledavey36 said:

Mate was there and posted on his instagram story.

How did Weid look?

1 hour ago, old55 said:

How did Weid look?

Like so many before him (Sylvia, Watts, Morton etc) just one good preseason away from superstardom