6 hours ago, rjay said:

As Chico Marx says "aren't irrelevant's in the circus"

I'll be tagging this post for the admins.

You clearly are pushing a Marxist agenda. :pj:

32 minutes ago, Demonstone said:

gtUF4nQ.png

Needs one more option - the pre prepared 'witty' word play/joke/alliteration etc wedged into some bit of play that doesn't quite fit.

Double skol for when, after it clearly nor landing the first time, he tries it again later in the match.

Dennis Commeti he ain't.

I reckon you'd end up with alcohol poisoning if you followed those rules....

2 hours ago, Demonstone said:

gtUF4nQ.png

You left out his "sensational" for a regulation chest mark and " unbelievable " for a regulation goal from 10 metres out, straight in front.

2 hours ago, Demonstone said:

gtUF4nQ.png

Also missing one of his all time favourites:

"They're not in this game, but they're not necessarily out of it either"

In reference to a team that's down by 5 to 6 goals at three quarter time but have never really had a sniff.

He also loves the "Snuck it in by a coat of paint"

Edited by Bring-Back-Powell

I know we're in the new woke age but when did Daisy turn into Dwayne!??

• 3 weeks later...

• Author

Daisy chatting with Whately (SEN) this morning. More confirmation of her all round footy and media cred (though the Collingwood 2022 love a little disturbing!)

Missed the start and should interest many/most of you anyway. Can a clever 'Lander track down and post the audio, pretty please?

9 minutes ago, Timothy Reddan-A'Blew said:

Daisy chatting with Whately (SEN) this morning. More confirmation of her all round footy and media cred (though the Collingwood 2022 love a little disturbing!)

Missed the start and should interest many/most of you anyway. Can a clever 'Lander track down and post the audio, pretty please?

https://www.sen.com.au/programs/whateley/

The Daisy segment is about halfway down the podcast selections.

• 5 months later...

Mathew Richardson to provide special comments on Friday nights. That will be insightful. (where is the double facepalm emoji when you need it?)

3 minutes ago, dworship said:

Mathew Richardson to provide special comments on Friday nights. That will be insightful. (where is the double facepalm emoji when you need it?)

I know right.  The amount of people on facebook saying she's no good is discusting.    

Just rubbish. I know I'm biased but I've never understood the spite dished out for her on social media. 

Maybe she doesn't yell enough or state the obvious dumb things over and over. 

Gaaah

"McLachlan will host and call on Thursday nights, with Pearce – shifted due to her commitments with the Cats – providing the special comments for the increasingly important Thursdays."

I hate that she is Geelong scum now 🤮

Edited by AzzKikA

2 hours ago, Demonland said:

I so hope that doesn't result in more BT and his insufferable ilk. That's enough to make me brick the TV

So she is doing Thursdays? Makes sense, C7 don’t listen to any fans - good, bad, indifferent.

The hate for her is grounded in misogyny (some literally say that women shouldn’t be in the box, or that they hate her ‘voice’) and I know that possibly makes me a ‘woke feminist’ but it’s a fact - just own it. I will.

Glad she's at least commentating in some capacity but sad it's only Thursdays.  Could get rid of half of all the footy commentators and replace just with Daisy, and it would be an improvement!

I guess this sums up the footy expert...Roy Kent on the money again.

Roy 

Given the tripe TV viewers have to put up with each year from the guys, Daisy is a star. Like all footy callers she has a tendency to over talk (my main irritation)  but compared to the boys talk, jokes, egotistical carry-on, self aggrandisement,  ocker  behaviour, dramatisation of every play, immaturity, and stupidity, give me 6 Daisy’s for every one of the blokes. She seeks to inform rather than engage in the show that the boys think is entertainment. When will footy stations and streaming services get it.  There needs to be a total clean out of the boys locker room.  For years, the boys club engage in group sensory gratification and insult the intelligence of the footy public. 

I don't get to hear her too often. She's usually with BT so the commentary is muted. I can't listen to him.