Watson11 2,252 Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 2 minutes ago, binman said: Can't complain. Don't play any team twice who finished above us. And I reckon only playing the swans once is a good outcome. I can’t work out how we have the most difficult draw. Unless they count preseason intraclub scratch matches as then we play ourselves about 5 times. Will be interesting to see how the Cats go as they play us, the dogs, Brisbane, and Port in their 9 games at GMBH so they can’t lock in their usual 8 wins at the cattery. They have Sydney, North, West Coast, GWS, and Port interstate. May struggle to get to 12 wins for the season. But I feel like it’s a win win, as if they miss the 8 nothing would make me happier other than us playing them in another final. 1 1 Quote
Dr. Gonzo 24,468 Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 3 hours ago, dees189227 said: Also why do we have to play nth on there ground again? Better than Tassie 1 Quote
Dr. Gonzo 24,468 Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 3 hours ago, DubDee said: 10 games at the G and 2 at Marvel. Considering we are hosting a game in NT that’s a good draw for me. I’ll be at 12 games, you beauty! 12 games at the G 2 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 No premier gets an easy draw and anyways we are better off with a difficult fixture list. Toughens us up for finals. And remember we beat all the Top 8 last year other than the umpire influenced loss to the Doggies at the G. It's the lesser teams we struggled against. 3 Quote
Roger Mellie 4,205 Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 1 hour ago, rjay said: The Hawk supporters don't show up unless they are Premiership contenders and that's not likely. Most are really fair weather fans...they only have a few rusted on's and I reckon I know most of them. They should definitely be shunted down to Kardinia Park in our place then! 1 1 Quote
Mazer Rackham 14,972 Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 2 hours ago, Demon17 said: This will be a Cue in the rack game by the Blues. I recall a game in the Roos years when we were pushing for finals and in the second last round (I think) put in a limp performance against the Blues on our home ground which finished our chances. Embarrassing to watch their goals raining over my head all afternoon. We owe them, cue in rack or not. Quote
DemonOX 8,857 Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 (edited) 3 hours ago, dazzledavey36 said: Death, taxes and playing WC in Perth. Also playing the puzzie cats in Geeeelong. God I HATE the cats Edited December 9, 2021 by DemonOX 1 Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 1 hour ago, Dr. Gonzo said: 12 games at the G right you are! so 14 games I can attend! plus finals at the G of course 😀 Quote
whatwhat say what 23,855 Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 2 hours ago, DubDee said: Cows and pear? wtf mate don't forget the peptides! Quote
DeeSpencer 26,675 Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 2 hours ago, rjay said: The Hawk supporters don't show up unless they are Premiership contenders and that's not likely. Most are really fair weather fans...they only have a few rusted on's and I reckon I know most of them. I think it’s fair to have a crack at them but round 7, Saturday, 4:35. Early in the season and a decent time slot that’s family friendly but after junior sport. If they’re 3-4 or even a competitive 2-5 with a new coach they’ll turn up. Especially if it’s one of their Tassie replacement games. Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,548 Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 If Carlton are any good next year I can see our round 22 home game attracting 50K regardless of time slot. Could be a public holiday type money spinner. Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,548 Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 1 hour ago, Dr. Gonzo said: Better than Tassie Agreed. We’re absolutely hopeless against North at Hobart. Even during a season when we win a flag and they cop the spoon, we still take 3 and a half qtrs to put them away at Blundstone. 2 Quote
dees189227 12,512 Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 4 hours ago, Demon17 said: I live 500m from the GMHBA ground and never attend. Elitist club the Cats and any semblance of a reserved seat is $70 upwards. Many locals can't afford this. The crowd beahviour is appalling also. They NEVER fill the stadium because of this. Despite all the new Grandstands. One of which faces straight into the afternoon sun. The upside this year though is instead of Us being scared of who we play twice, you can bet all other team fans will be looking at how many times they play the Dees instead. I haven't been back since that dark day Quote
mauriesy 7,444 Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 1 hour ago, DemonOX said: Also playing the puzzie cats in Geeeelong. God I HATE the cats We beat them three times in 2021 ... at the MCG, GMHBA and Optus. Time to get over the hurt. 3 Quote
dl4e 5,851 Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 I think a fairly tough draw. But we are premiers so you can.t complain too much except on one thing. [censored] geelong. I absolutely hate the busterds. Now if you look at the geelong fixture they play 4 melbourne teams down there and guess who they are ? Us, bulldogs, saints and north. This is a disgrace. The day I see the filth, esenscum, richmond and hawthorn play down there in a season it will be my final orgasmatron. It won't happen though. 3 1 1 Quote
radar 1,867 Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 Anywhere Anytime Even 44 points down in the third 2 Quote
Fritta and Turner 4,696 Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 28 minutes ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: Agreed. We’re absolutely hopeless against North at Hobart. Even during a season when we win a flag and they cop the spoon, we still take 3 and a half qtrs to put them away at Blundstone. Glad we have given Blundstone the boot. 2 Quote
Demon17 5,262 Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 1 hour ago, Mazer Rackham said: I recall a game in the Roos years when we were pushing for finals and in the second last round (I think) put in a limp performance against the Blues on our home ground which finished our chances. Embarrassing to watch their goals raining over my head all afternoon. We owe them, cue in rack or not. Completely agree. I see this game as our end of year %builder and we give them a flogging on our last home turf game Quote
Nascent 9,345 Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 I'm just surprised they gave us a home game against the Bombers. Can't remember the last time that happened. Do they even have a clash jumper? Quote
Phil C 734 Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 7 hours ago, deespicable me said: The two biggest commercial games for us are both away (tiges and Collingwood) and our home games are against interstate sides. There is no cash in for us after winning the flag. It's like they want to prove we are a second rate club who's numbers won't stack up. Disgusting and disrespectful draw for the club. Don’t we take it in turns re the home side for both those games? Quote
Rossmillan 589 Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 Now the fixture is out, will the club update the premiership cup national tour dates, unless I missed it already? Quote
rpfc 29,027 Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 The two Friday night games with us against Ess is for the AFLW GF the next day to give it space. Quote
Phil C 734 Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 10 hours ago, Action Jackson said: We beat them in 2021? I meant the first 3 years we played in Alice. 1 Quote
rpfc 29,027 Posted December 9, 2021 Posted December 9, 2021 Lots of hand wringing on here. It’s a fixture so it will never be even. Raining night games for the sponsors which is great and I love the rolling fixture - keeps us always a chance to get good slots. I will try to get down a few times. Lets get into it 3 Quote