Mach5 4,768 Posted September 15, 2022 Posted September 15, 2022 5 hours ago, old55 said: How about you go back and read my original post where I said that "WC won't trade pick 2 for Jackson" ie MFC won't receive pick 2 which is the important point. I did not say WC won't do a trade involving pick 2 so they can get suitable picks to trade for Jackson which is an entirely different thing. Mate, you said they wouldn’t have to use pick 2 to get it done. But knock yourself out, carry on. 1 Quote
old55 23,864 Posted September 15, 2022 Posted September 15, 2022 1 hour ago, Mach5 said: Mate, you said they wouldn’t have to use pick 2 to get it done. But knock yourself out, carry on. "there is no way WC is going to trade pick 2 for LJ" .... 8, 9, 10 Quote
The Jackson FIX 3,512 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 On 9/15/2022 at 2:10 PM, The Jackson FIX said: Yep I’m all for Sheezel too. Anyone know if he kicks straight?? ✅ Quote
Demonland 74,441 Posted September 20, 2022 Posted September 20, 2022 We might have to just deal with Freo. 1 1 Quote
SFebes 4,884 Posted September 20, 2022 Posted September 20, 2022 3 minutes ago, Demonland said: We might have to just deal with Freo. No surprise. Quote
mmwd6 251 Posted September 20, 2022 Posted September 20, 2022 21 minutes ago, Demonland said: We might have to just deal with Freo. He follows half the wce team too. Quote
Demonland 74,441 Posted September 20, 2022 Posted September 20, 2022 23 minutes ago, mmwd6 said: He follows half the wce team too. Only half. Hmmmmm 🤔 Quote
Demons11 7,149 Posted September 20, 2022 Posted September 20, 2022 (edited) 1 minute ago, Demonland said: Goodbye Luke 🤮 Edited September 20, 2022 by Demons11 5 Quote
Rab D Nesbitt 8,955 Posted September 20, 2022 Posted September 20, 2022 As he no longer plays for us I don't give a rats @rse where he end up. 16 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted September 20, 2022 Posted September 20, 2022 Just now, Rab D Nesbitt said: As he no longer plays for us I don't give a rats @rse where he end up. Correct. I only care that we get well compensated. We got him a flag, a rising star and a 7 figure contract at 20 years of age. He can get us 2 early draft picks at a minimum. 17 Quote
Demon Disciple 12,537 Posted September 20, 2022 Posted September 20, 2022 12 minutes ago, Jaded No More said: Correct. I only care that we get well compensated. We got him a flag, a rising star and a 7 figure contract at 20 years of age. He can get us 2 early draft picks at a minimum. Trade him to Tassie for all I care 2 Quote
faultydet 7,623 Posted September 20, 2022 Posted September 20, 2022 Mummys boy. I see a reporter holding a microphone in front of 2 curly haired draft picks. Bye Luke. 1 Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,388 Posted September 20, 2022 Posted September 20, 2022 If Weird Al Yanovic and the lead singer of Thirsty Merc had babies and those babies had a baby, it would be Luke Jackson. 1 Quote
Left Foot Snap 2,610 Posted September 20, 2022 Posted September 20, 2022 8 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said: If Weird Al Yanovic and the lead singer of Thirsty Merc had babies and those babies had a baby, it would be Luke Jackson. Look, I want to laugh, and I will. But it's a cringey laugh. If only there was a cringeworthy emoji to save me from typing!!!!! (Just beat it, in a swamp down in Dagobah!!!!). That's enough mini bar for me.... Quote
David-Demon 570 Posted September 20, 2022 Posted September 20, 2022 On 9/15/2022 at 1:43 AM, SFebes said: He won't be going to WCE so forget that. They haven't even had a convo with him so aren't interested. Its Freo, but what can we get from them. I'd say it has to be one first rounder and a very good player? They haven't got anything else. I cannot see what Freo could offer us as compensation. Quote
1964_2 2,357 Posted September 20, 2022 Posted September 20, 2022 4 hours ago, Demonland said: Goodbye Luke Send him to north.. Tom Scully the 2nd. Ship off already LukE. 1 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted September 20, 2022 Posted September 20, 2022 I care about getting him back to Perth but getting the absolute best deal possible. It's been a great thread people but I'm looking forward to it fading into the later pages. 2 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted September 20, 2022 Posted September 20, 2022 This thread ahs been quiet. Tbh we all knew this decision was likely so I was emotionally prepared for it long ago Get Grundy in at the right price and get a couple of first round picks and we're ahead 2 1 Quote
loges 6,767 Posted September 21, 2022 Posted September 21, 2022 Can't wait until he requests to come back in a few years time. 1 5 Quote
Pennant St Dee 13,453 Posted September 21, 2022 Posted September 21, 2022 14 hours ago, faultydet said: Mummys boy. I see a reporter holding a microphone in front of 2 curly haired draft picks. Bye Luke. Did you refer to Lever and Langdon as Mammys boys for returning from interstate? 1 Quote
binman 44,839 Posted September 21, 2022 Posted September 21, 2022 14 hours ago, Ethan Tremblay said: If Weird Al Yanovic and the lead singer of Thirsty Merc had babies and those babies had a baby, it would be Luke Jackson. Just beat it Luke. 1 Quote
Garbo 1,567 Posted September 21, 2022 Posted September 21, 2022 (edited) If freo are only willing to offer there 1st this year and next would we be willing to walk away and send him into the draft, 13 this year and next would be equivalent in points to pick 3. Is that enough assuming they even offer that, any less and I’d want to make a point Edited September 21, 2022 by Garbo Quote
Sydee 4,684 Posted September 21, 2022 Posted September 21, 2022 8 minutes ago, Garbo said: If freo are only willing to offer there 1st this year and next would we be willing to walk away and send him into the draft, 13 this year and next would be equivalent in points to pick 3. Is that enough assuming they even offer that, any less and I’d want to make a point It would be tempting but at the end of the day that would be like pooping in your own nest I am disappointed he decided to leave - I think I'm going to be more disappointed with the tripe compensation that will be offered - hope I'm very wrong and we are fairly compensated but just can't see it happening Quote