bazza226 74 Posted December 3, 2019 Posted December 3, 2019 Headline on Herald-Sun site. I don't have access to the article - behind paywall! 2 Quote
Diamond_Jim 12,778 Posted December 3, 2019 Posted December 3, 2019 "Disgraced sports scientist Stephen Dank has been charged by Northern Territory Police with offences relating to his time working at an anti-ageing business in Darwin. Mr Dank, 56, is facing fraud offences and charges of recklessly endangering serious harm and causing serious harm, NT police said in a statement." https://www.9news.com.au/national/dank-charged-over-time-at-darwin-clinic/33d81b04-2c7f-4993-a256-fb5ad8dee72c 1 1 Quote
La Dee-vina Comedia 17,137 Posted December 3, 2019 Posted December 3, 2019 The Herald Sun article says he "has been charged with causing serious harm, recklessly endangering serious harm and fraud." Serious charges. The story behind the story will be fascinating. 2 1 Quote
Mazer Rackham 14,972 Posted December 3, 2019 Posted December 3, 2019 Incredible. Must be a first offence for this bloke, from what I've read in the past. 2 Quote
Whispering_Jack 31,368 Posted December 3, 2019 Posted December 3, 2019 Don’t laugh. At one stage, he was close to getting a job at Melbourne. 1 1 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,476 Posted December 3, 2019 Posted December 3, 2019 I wonder if he has any paperwork, USB Sticks just hanging around?? Could be a little nervous at Essendrug tonight.... Old wounds revisited.... 2 Quote
deebug 1,754 Posted December 3, 2019 Posted December 3, 2019 This guy should have been locked up long ago. 1 1 1 Quote
Hellaintabadplacetobe 4,335 Posted December 3, 2019 Posted December 3, 2019 1 hour ago, Sir Why You Little said: I wonder if he has any paperwork, USB Sticks just hanging around?? Could be a little nervous at Essendrug tonight.... Old wounds revisited.... Reckon he would've disposed of them not long after the drive by shooting of his home, if he hadn't already. 1 Quote
drysdale demon 4,837 Posted December 3, 2019 Posted December 3, 2019 9 minutes ago, DubDee said: He is a worm. Worms are good, think of another word. A...hole sounds more like it. 1 1 4 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,476 Posted December 3, 2019 Posted December 3, 2019 1 hour ago, Hell Bent said: Reckon he would've disposed of them not long after the drive by shooting of his home, if he hadn't already. You could well be right, but i believe both Essendrug and Dank still have all the information well hidden. Neither is prepared to budge unless the other does. 1 Quote
John Crow Batty 8,893 Posted December 3, 2019 Posted December 3, 2019 13 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said: You could well be right, but i believe both Essendrug and Dank still have all the information well hidden. Neither is prepared to budge unless the other does. It’s just sad. He must have gone off the rails after his fine work at Geelong. 2 2 1 Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,389 Posted December 3, 2019 Posted December 3, 2019 (edited) What a disgusting person. He has absolutely no regard for human life. Who knows what he’s once again been injecting people with, let’s hope he gets locked up this time before he kills someone. Edited December 3, 2019 by Ethan Tremblay 3 Quote
FireInTheBennelly 4,104 Posted December 3, 2019 Posted December 3, 2019 11 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said: What a disgusting person. He has absolutely no regard for human life. Who knows what he’s once again been injecting people with, let’s hope he gets locked up this time before he kills someone. He's just misunderstood. He's only trying to cure cancer after all. 1 2 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,476 Posted December 3, 2019 Posted December 3, 2019 12 minutes ago, america de cali said: It’s just sad. He must have gone off the rails after his fine work at Geelong. Thompson certainly did.... Jeelong’s rise in 2007 was so swift. I still remember that game against Richmond, a mate rang me “Are you watching this..?” it was extraodinary, we will never know if it was magic juice, but nothing would suprise me with Thompson and Dank in tandem 1 1 Quote
Moonshadow 17,678 Posted December 3, 2019 Posted December 3, 2019 Never a more appropriate sounding surname than 'Dank'. 2 1 1 Quote
monoccular 17,760 Posted December 3, 2019 Posted December 3, 2019 (edited) 3 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said: You could well be right, but i believe both Essendrug and Dank still have all the information well hidden. Neither is prepared to budge unless the other does. Bomberland could be feeling just a bit uneasy in case he is offered some sort of plea bargain for spilling the beans (or whatever he was using), or even investigator accidentally finding some records that they all thought were well hidden. Would not trust the cockroach not to take down his erstwhile mates with the sinking ship (before correcting me on my use of metaphors, I do recognize that the conventional word in this context is rats not cockroaches - but rats can be useful in laboratories when young AFL players cannot be found, whereas cockroaches really do not have any saving graces). Edited December 3, 2019 by monoccular 1 Quote
Skuit 10,031 Posted December 3, 2019 Posted December 3, 2019 3 hours ago, monoccular said: Bomberland could be feeling just a bit uneasy in case he is offered some sort of plea bargain for spilling the beans (or whatever he was using), or even investigator accidentally finding some records that they all thought were well hidden. My MFCSS twitches whenever his name resurfaces. The MFC seems to have escaped serious scrutiny - I'd rather it buried forever than see investigators digging through fresh documents in the hope of a Bombers' take-down. 1 Quote
Mazer Rackham 14,972 Posted December 3, 2019 Posted December 3, 2019 2 hours ago, Skuit said: My MFCSS twitches whenever his name resurfaces. The MFC seems to have escaped serious scrutiny - I'd rather it buried forever than see investigators digging through fresh documents in the hope of a Bombers' take-down. I wouldn't worry. From memory, it was only Trengove and Mitch Clark who might have had some questionable stuff, before the club woke up and gave him the bum's rush. Plus, for any really important stuff (ie criminal), there are people out there ready and willing to put the frighteners on, as they have done in the past. There is much more return on capital for the footy media to put the spotlight on late-noughties Geelong than on us. And that won't happen either. 1 Quote
Demon Dynasty 17,169 Posted December 5, 2019 Posted December 5, 2019 On 12/3/2019 at 9:50 PM, Sir Why You Little said: Thompson certainly did.... Jeelong’s rise in 2007 was so swift. I still remember that game against Richmond, a mate rang me “Are you watching this..?” it was extraodinary, we will never know if it was magic juice, but nothing would suprise me with Thompson and Dank in tandem The Weapon was also present at the Cattery at the start of the 2007 season SW. Any sightings of Charters in the NT lately? Quote
george_on_the_outer 7,877 Posted December 5, 2019 Posted December 5, 2019 Lindsay Tanner doesn't want to open up the can of worms: https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl/tanner-rubbishes-drugs-report-shoots-down-senate-inquiry-call-20191205-p53hdz.html Loved this quote from him: "Be a bit careful of what you read on the front of the Herald Sun," Tanner said. Without starting the whole conversation again, people must remember that the investigation was started by the Australian Crime Commission ( now Australian Criminal Intelligence Commission), ....not ASADA!....there is a whole lot more to this than Essendon want exposed. 2 Quote
Lucifers Hero 40,746 Posted December 5, 2019 Posted December 5, 2019 Lets not forget that our own coach was there for the duration of the program. Last thing we need is to be connected with Dank/Essendon doping in any shape or form. Quote
sue 9,277 Posted December 6, 2019 Posted December 6, 2019 49 minutes ago, Lucifer's Hero said: Lets not forget that our own coach was there for the duration of the program. Last thing we need is to be connected with Dank/Essendon doping in any shape or form. Yes to 'the last thing we need', but overall, no. It's best if the truth comes out even at the expense of our current coach (who if you believe some posters won't even be with us in 6 months time.) 4 Quote