Posted

Wet coke don't look good at all. Vardy may have done his left knee. Anyway lets just beat Sydney first.

Posted

For those predicting 2, 100 point wins for Geelong in the last 2 games, as Gc v Tiges showed today, they' not so easy to come by.

Posted

This is the West Coast everyone predicted in the preseason.. bottom 4 material.

Would be disappointing to lose to them next week.  

Posted
37 minutes ago, Chook said:

Goody sighting at Adelaide Oval. He must be liking what he's seeing right now.

Oh no!  What happened to our mantra of "one week at a time"?    ?

Posted
24 minutes ago, Mazer Rackham said:

Oh man! Who wouldn't want to go flying all over the place all the time!

You by the sounds of it!

I love the idea of flying... it's the motion sickness that kills me

Posted

If WC somehow win, port are in serious doubt of missing finals. They are away to Pies next week. Plus WC will be pretty much locked in the top 4 and won’t need a win next week. 

I know who I want to win

Posted
2 minutes ago, DubDee said:

If WC somehow win, port are in serious doubt of missing finals. They are away to Pies next week. Plus WC will be pretty much locked in the top 4 and won’t need a win next week. 

I know who I want to win

Good point.

Posted
8 hours ago, jnrmac said:

Suggest you go and look at the bizarre reasoning from Michael Christian on the May incident. IF the Saad hit was within 5m - and I haven't seen all the angles - it is perfectly legal.  

And if outside 5m it's only a free downfield.

Looked at it, and the May incident again

May and Curnow were much closer, May took only 1 step and Curnow 1.5 after disposal 

I still think May was lucky with only 1 week as it is a poor look

Brown is another level entirely, twice as much time to avoid heavy contact, but chooses to bump and changes direction slightly into the bump to hit Saad harder

Right call to send straight to tribunal, hope he gets 4

Posted

Jack Watts is finding a role at Port as a defensive player today on Hurn.

I still reckon he's nowhere near what he was doing for us c. QB last year, but at least he's giving Port some value.

Posted
2 minutes ago, Mickey said:

Ryder done for the day

Dixon and Houston as well

Posted
10 minutes ago, Chook said:

Port has just stopped here and it's not even 3qt…

I don't think they'd care, with a lead of 15 going in at 3qt. Just Defend for the entire quarter if need be, WC aren't in the best form either.

Posted
3 hours ago, DubDee said:

If Geelong win, it is quite possible cats and hawks end the season on 14 wins which means we’d miss the 8 if we only beat Sydney. So I’m on the Hawks 100%

Just bloody well win the next 6 on the trot. Simple solution. 

2 hours ago, dees189227 said:

As much as you can hate these teams they always put on a good show. 

2 weeks in a row geelong have had close losses. 

?? so, Cats ... that is what it is like to lose close games. Get used to it.

How good is their “super mid field”?  Or was it dream team?

2 hours ago, Deestroy All said:

Can’t wait for these rule changes. Sick of watching this rubbish. 

Thanks Gil. 

Posted
16 minutes ago, dees189227 said:

Finally someone spoken out about geelong. https://www.3aw.com.au/game-day-hawthorn-v-geelong-at-the-mcg/

Geelong legend Jimmy Bartel said it’s not good enough.

“You can’t have that top-end talent, that experienced coaching panel, a massive home-ground advantage, and miss the finals,” Jimmy said.

they could  still miss , i did the ladder predictor and had them 9th ....

Posted
5 hours ago, willmoy said:

Free Kick total for TWSNBN expected to be around 100 plus last three games, so says writing on spare sweat bands in umpires change rooms.

Get ready for it....AFL have no comment.....

TWSNBN I see this all the time and I have tried to work it out no joy. Can someone please put me out of my misery.

Posted
3 minutes ago, MT64 said:

TWSNBN I see this all the time and I have tried to work it out no joy. Can someone please put me out of my misery.

those who shall not be named... essendon

Posted (edited)
5 minutes ago, MT64 said:

They Who Shall Not Be Named.  In this case refers to the 3 amigos: My Egotist, Mr Ducker and Mr Sook that make up the 'elite' midfield at Geelong.

Occasionally modified to HWSNBN ie He Who Shall Not Be Named.  When used on DL it is exclusively for the No 1 p_ick who took his 30 pieces of silver and went to GWS. 

Edit: Just saw Dalenska's reply - for got about the drug cheats!

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

• Recently Browsing   0 members

• No registered users viewing this page.
  • Demonland Forums  

• Match Previews, Reports & Articles  

TRAINING: Wednesday 18th December 2024

It was the final session of 2024 before the Christmas/New Years break and the Demonland Trackwatchers were out in force to bring you the following preseason training observations from Wednesday's session at Gosch's Paddock. DEMONLAND'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS TRAINING: Petracca, Oliver, Melksham, Woewodin, Langdon, Rivers, Billings, Sestan, Viney, Fullarton, Adams, Langford, Lever, Petty, Spargo, Fritsch, Bowey, Laurie, Kozzy, Mentha, George, May, Gawn, Turner Tholstrup, Kentfi

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Monday 16th December 2024

Demonland Trackwatchers braved the sweltering heat to bring you their Preseason Training observations from Gosch's Paddock on Monday morning. SCOOP JUNIOR'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS I went down today in what were pretty ordinary conditions - hot and windy. When I got there, they were doing repeat simulations of a stoppage on the wing and then moving the ball inside 50. There seemed to be an emphasis on handballing out of the stoppage, usually there were 3 or 4 handballs to

Demonland |
    Training Reports 1

TRAINING: Friday 13th December 2024

With only a few sessions left before the Christmas break a number of Demonlander Trackwatchers headed down to Gosch's Paddock to bring you their observations from this morning's preseason training session. DEMONLAND'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS PLAYERS IN ATTENDANCE: JVR, Salem, McVee, Petracca, Windsor, Viney, Lever, Spargo, Turner, Gawn, Tholstrup, Oliver, Billings, Langdon, Laurie, Bowey, Melksham, Langford, Lindsay, Jefferson, Howes, McAdam, Rivers, TMac, Adams, Hore, Verrall,

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Wednesday 11th December 2024

A few new faces joined our veteran Demonland Trackwatchers on a beautiful morning out at Gosch's Paddock for another Preseason Training Session. BLWNBA'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS I arrived at around 1015 and the squad was already out on the track. The rehab group consisted of XL, McAdam, Melksham, Spargo and Sestan. Lever was also on restricted duties and appeared to be in runners.  The main group was doing end-to-end transition work in a simulated match situation. Ball mov

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Monday 9th December 2024

Once again Demonland Trackwatchers were in attendance at the first preseason training session for the week at Gosch's Paddock to bring you their observations. WAYNE WUSSELL'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Looks like very close to 100% attendance. Kelani is back. Same group in rehab. REHAB: Spargo, Lever, Lindsay, Brown & McAdam. Haven’t laid eyes on Fritsch or AMW yet. Fritsch sighted. One unknown mature standing with Goody. Noticing Nathan Bassett much m

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Friday 6th December 2024

Some veteran Demonland Trackwatchers ventured down to Gosch's Paddock to bring you the following observations from another Preseason Training Session. WAYNE WUSSELL'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Rehab: Lever, Spargo, McAdam, Lindsay, Brown Sinnema is excellent by foot and has a decent vertical leap. Windsor is training with the Defenders. Windsor's run won't be lost playing off half back. In 19 games in 2024 he kicked 8 goals as a winger. I see him getting shots at g

Demonland |
    Training Reports

TRAINING: Wednesday 4th December 2024

A couple of intrepid Demonland Trackwatchers headed down to Gosch's Paddock for the midweek Preseason Training Session to bring you the following observations. Demonland's own Whispering Jack was not in attendance but he kicked off proceedings with the following summary of all the Preseason Training action to date. We’re already a month into the MFC preseason (if you started counting when the younger players in the group began the campaign along with some of the more keen older heads)

Demonland |
    Training Reports 2

BEST OF THE REST by Meggs

Meggs' Review of Melbourne's AFLW Season 9 ... Congratulations first off to the North Melbourne Kangaroos on winning the 2024 AFLW Premiership. Roos Coach Darren Crocker has assembled a team chock-full of competitive and highly skilful players who outclassed the Brisbane Lions in the Grand Final to remain undefeated throughout Season 9. A huge achievement in what was a dominant season by North. For Melbourne fans, the season was unfortunately one of frustration and disappointment

Demonland |
    AFLW Melbourne Demons 3

TRAINING: Monday 2nd December 2024

There were many Demonland Trackwatchers braving the morning heat at Gosch's Paddock today to witness the players go through the annual 2km time trials. DEMONLAND'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Max, TMac & Melksham the first ones out on the track.  Runners are on. Guess they will be doing a lot of running.  TRAINING: Max, TMac, Melksham, Woey, Rivers, AMW, May, Sharp, Kolt, Adams, Sparrow, Jefferson, Billings, Petty, chandler, Howes, Lever, Kozzy, Mentha, Fullarton, Sal

Demonland |
    Training Reports 1
  • Tell a friend

Love Demonland? Tell a friend!