The Demonland Terms of Service, which you have all recently agreed to, strictly prohibit discussions of ongoing legal matters, whether criminal or civil. Please ensure that all discussions on this forum remain focused solely on on-field & football related topics.

Posted

Glad to see Joel SMith back.. remember his debut game in Round 1  last season.. looked right at home before wrecking his shoulder early on.  Small sample size I know, but he has what it takes.

Could be a very solid Lever replacement across half back, he has the tools...  cometh the hour, cometh the man.

Posted

I’m happy with the changes, Lever hurts but it’s an opportunity for Smith to show what he’s got. Pederson has been working his butt off in the VFL so this is good reward for consistent form. 

The Pies fans have every reason to feel confident but they should be very wary of the 2018 Demons. We should have every reason to be out for revenge after last year’s final round debarcle. 

I’m predicting a tight finish for whoever wins, under 12 points. I’m confident without being bullish, I think the pies are a much improved and much for confident unit this year with things clicking. I can see them finishing as high as 5th. 

That said on our best day vs their best day we win. 

Posted (edited)
On 6/6/2018 at 8:56 AM, stevethemanjordan said:

Not the thread but wondering if anyone knows whether one can buy MND beanies at the ground rather than o line only? 

You couldn't last year, sold out before the game (day). 

Just read demonland post below. Edit*

Edited by Pottsydee
Jumped the gun
Posted
On 6/8/2018 at 10:10 AM, La Dee-vina Comedia said:

We always play 7 defenders. Usually 2 talls (Oscar and Lever) and 5 running defenders (Jetta, Lewis, Vince, Hibberd and Salem). 

Yeah well last week we played seven forwards too - Hogan, McDonald, Smith, Hannan, Melksham, ANB and Spargo too. That doesn't mean they are all there, all the time. Just like the defenders. 

Or are you suggesting we play seven defenders, seven forwards, and four blokes in the middle?

Posted

I know for a fact they’ve got extra beanies this year so pretty doubtful that you won’t be able to get one on game day 

Posted
13 hours ago, General Malaise said:

I’d temporarily misplaced my veil of secrecy. Found it in the washing basket this morning.

Christ, where have you been for the last 10 years??? Think some more of this comedy gold might have helped us all

Posted
13 hours ago, General Malaise said:

Apols...

One has been told

By a player quite old

That the handle one pulls

Not the one called the bull

Will be replaced in a plan

By the son of the man

Who once took to flying

On the shoulders of Lyon

Won't find this on the Collingwood BF board! 

Posted

Pies supporters on big footy still carrying on about the umpiring from last years game, they even made a video montage of it, they expect the same treatment Monday, I really really hope we smash them some are becoming unbearable 

Posted (edited)
2 hours ago, John Demonic said:

Does he do it in the VFL?

Yes I saw him take a speccie against Werribee, but he doesn't do it as often as Howe though.

Edited by WERRIDEE
Posted
5 hours ago, DubDee said:

Garlett and Stretch both held over for Monday. Wouldn’t be surprised with another change. Hannan is sore

They said on TV that Melksham would be given every chance to get over his injury. Remember at the NT they had 2 emergencies and neither played.

Posted
7 minutes ago, WERRIDEE said:

They said on TV that Melksham would be given every chance to get over his injury. Remember at the NT they had 2 emergencies and neither played.

melksham and hannan to have fitness tests tomorrow (supposedly)

Posted (edited)

Do like the selection of Pedo.  Not only because of the way that he crunches packs and presents, but I think it will be important to support Gawn in the ruck and help keep our dominance in the guts when Gawn has a spell.

Will be a great contest between the two No.1 ruckman and Gawn does have a good habit of rising to the occasion for games and key opponents like this.  If I recall correctly in the corresponding clash a few years back, Gawn was up against Collingwoods two ruckman (both Grundy and Jessy White?) and dominated them both.  Gawn was cooked in the end and could only manage jogging to position at times in the last quarter, but not before the damage was done, he had a couple of goals to his name and Melbourne had the game in the bag.  I don't expect it to go quite that way this time as I think Grundy has continued to improve, but do expect Gawn to go hard - he is just such a compeditor beneath the laid back persona.

The only problem I have with the Queens Birthday game is having to wait out the entire weekend for it ...oh and it's not a public holiday up here in Brisbane, that's another problem.

Edited by Rodney (Balls) Grinter
Posted
2 hours ago, Pottsydee said:

Not the thread but wondering if anyone knows whether one can buy MND beanies at the ground rather than o line only? 

Online sold out, id say if you want one be at fed square a few hours before the game.

Posted
20 hours ago, dees189227 said:

This is the moronic stuff that pies fans think is funny. I know he does good work with different causes but what a moron. 

It'll be hilarious to see them demon flogs choke on their Lamingtons when I bring out the gold jacket and game over sign, https://twitter.com/joffacorfe

Kudos for getting the use of their right (he must know people other than CFC supporters) but then ruined it with use of them. And who even eats lamingtons. Would have been funnier referring to ashed chèvre . But then none of his fans would have got it

• Haha 6
Posted

Bit of a concern that two players from Casey (Jeffy & Billy) were held over for the game tomorrow. Are there still doubts on Brayshaw and Hannan or is the club playing funny business?

Posted
24 minutes ago, The Rebbe said:

Bit of a concern that two players from Casey (Jeffy & Billy) were held over for the game tomorrow. Are there still doubts on Brayshaw and Hannan or is the club playing funny business?

Mentioned above that Melksham is having a fitness test on his ankle. 

Posted
5 minutes ago, picket fence said:

Garlett a likely in is gaining momentum!!

For who mate? Presumably one of Hannan/melksham/Gus?