Lord Nev 13,512 Posted September 18, 2020 Posted September 18, 2020 1 minute ago, Elegt said: get him. His body is in a bad place. Not worth the gamble for us, we're already trying to deal with an out of form, injured and over priced key forward. I doubt we'll replace him with another one. Quote
Elegt 872 Posted September 18, 2020 Posted September 18, 2020 5 minutes ago, Lord Nev said: His body is in a bad place. Not worth the gamble for us, we're already trying to deal with an out of form, injured and over priced key forward. I doubt we'll replace him with another one. I havent really paid much attention to north this year but what has happened to his body? I remember him almost winning the coleman Quote
chook fowler 19,772 Posted September 18, 2020 Posted September 18, 2020 Disqualified on grounds of hairdo 1 3 Quote
Lord Nev 13,512 Posted September 18, 2020 Posted September 18, 2020 5 minutes ago, Elegt said: I havent really paid much attention to north this year but what has happened to his body? I remember him almost winning the coleman Don't know exactly tbh, but a mate who is friends with a former North assistant coach said that's what's coming from the club. Quote
Elegt 872 Posted September 18, 2020 Posted September 18, 2020 (edited) 1 minute ago, Lord Nev said: Don't know exactly tbh, but a mate who is friends with a former North assistant coach said that's what's coming from the club. If his body is shot then no thanks. Cant afford to have another tmac on the list Edited September 18, 2020 by Elegt 1 Quote
Redbeard 500 Posted September 18, 2020 Posted September 18, 2020 He's a long straight leading style of forward. Would we be able to hit him on the chest anyways? 1 1 Quote
Cheesy D. Pun 1,765 Posted September 18, 2020 Posted September 18, 2020 49 minutes ago, chook fowler said: Disqualified on grounds of hairdo His hair is a work of art. I think we recruit the hair to play at full forward. Quote
mikeydemon 126 Posted September 18, 2020 Posted September 18, 2020 Would you do a Angus Brayshaw for Ben Brown straight swap? 2 Quote
ucanchoose 1,816 Posted September 18, 2020 Posted September 18, 2020 2 minutes ago, mikeydemon said: Would you do a Angus Brayshaw for Ben Brown straight swap? Not in a million years 2 Quote
John Demonic 5,988 Posted September 18, 2020 Posted September 18, 2020 3 minutes ago, ucanchoose said: Not in a million years Hi Gus! 1 1 1 Quote
Skuit 10,031 Posted September 18, 2020 Posted September 18, 2020 Love Ben. Would take for 22. I don't watch much football. Quote
Devil In Disguise 2,284 Posted September 18, 2020 Posted September 18, 2020 He's probably looking at real estate down in Geelong as we speak. Quote
Moonshadow 17,678 Posted September 18, 2020 Posted September 18, 2020 1 hour ago, Elegt said: get him. Get...... something censored 2 1 Quote
whatwhat say what 23,857 Posted September 19, 2020 Posted September 19, 2020 love sideshow bob he'll want to be at a club with mids who can actually lower their eyes and hit a leading target, which obviously rules us out Quote
drysdale demon 4,837 Posted September 19, 2020 Posted September 19, 2020 14 hours ago, mikeydemon said: Would you do a Angus Brayshaw for Ben Brown straight swap? Only if you are stupid. Quote
Garbo 1,567 Posted September 19, 2020 Posted September 19, 2020 I’d look at doing a tmac straight swap, both on big coin both not playing both could do with a fresh start 1 Quote
gs77 4,614 Posted September 19, 2020 Posted September 19, 2020 3 minutes ago, Garbo said: I’d look at doing a tmac straight swap, both on big coin both not playing both could do with a fresh start Yeah, this has merit. 1 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted September 19, 2020 Posted September 19, 2020 I'm gonna say no but thanks for coming. 2 Quote
John Crow Batty 8,892 Posted September 23, 2020 Posted September 23, 2020 Worth debating. https://www.theage.com.au/sport/afl/ben-brown-told-to-look-for-a-new-home-20200923-p55yj7.html Quote
Wiseblood 24,637 Posted September 23, 2020 Posted September 23, 2020 He is a proven goal kicker... but a one trick pony. Unless you can hit him on the chest on a lead, he is next to useless, which we saw this year. Would he be an upgrade on someone like Mitch Brown? Probably, but I don't think he is worth pursuing, nor would he fit with our game style. For that reason I wouldn't be chasing him. 1 Quote
DemonOX 8,857 Posted September 23, 2020 Posted September 23, 2020 (edited) I would definitely take him. Would take the pressure off weid and allow him to play second fiddle. Browns form this season has been abysmal but he can play. One condition would be that he has to cut his side show bob hair style. Edited September 23, 2020 by DemonOX Quote
YesitwasaWin4theAges 6,824 Posted September 23, 2020 Posted September 23, 2020 Make a statement about next year and go and get him. Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,457 Posted September 23, 2020 Posted September 23, 2020 60 Goals, 3 years running When did we last have that Target Ring his Manager 5 Quote
Wells 11 5,502 Posted September 23, 2020 Posted September 23, 2020 13 minutes ago, Sir Why You Little said: 60 Goals, 3 years running When did we last have that Target Ring his Manager exactly. unless his form was related to injury as in tmac. Quote