Posted

Could be a variety of players up for the chop.  Kent?  Harmes?  Pedersen?

And do we have anyone ready to come in?  Dunn is the logical choice... but are others ready to make the step up?  

Interesting week of selection ahead.

Posted (edited)

Just some pyschological changes and we'll be right.

Edited by 3Dee

Posted

Last week was hard because we didn't want to leave anyone out.

This week is the opposite. I just came up with 5 names straight off the top of my head who could easily be dropped.

Posted

I couldn't give a [censored] to be honest.. But Dunn will 100% play next week with Norths tall forward line. Where do you start ? Everyone was bad. Although I think Kents game was deplorable, I'm a big Kent fan but he didn't get near the footy and paid no respect whatsoever to his opponent in McDonald-Tipungwuti who was running a muck off half back. Don't know who really goes out for Dunn to keep balance in the side. Maybe Bugg he was fairly average. 

Posted (edited)

Could pick almost anyone in the team but for mine

Out: Hogan (ankle/ rest), Brayshaw (needs a run or 2 in vfl first), Oliver (rest)

in: no idea 

Edited by Garbo
Posted
2 minutes ago, Bitter but optimistic said:

FMD Wise why did you have to start me thinking about Norf immediately after today's debacle? They will [censored] the absolute [censored] out of us!

I admire your restraint, Bitter.

Posted

Out: Kent

iN: ANB

i reckon the team got a bit pig headed today and it as dissapointing as it is we are still 4-1 so far, worth giving them a chance to make up for it.

Kent needs to be shown an effort like today won't be tolerated from a player with his talent

Posted
2 minutes ago, Garbo said:

Could pick almost anyone in the team but for mine

Out: Hogan, Brayshaw, Oliver

in: no idea 

Oliver to be dropped after his first game? More than a tad harsh considering that he was the Rising Star nominee last week.

Posted
Just now, Maple Demon said:

Oliver to be dropped after his first game? More than a tad harsh considering that he was the Rising Star nominee last week.

Just looked really tired today, wouldn't get more than a half from him next week if he plays 

Posted

I rate ANB and we could have done with him today. For starters, he's footy smart, which puts him ahead of quite a few.

Posted

IN.

Neal-Bullen (has AFL experience and reward for 36 possies /  2 goals today)

Dunn (horses for courses and should be playing regardless)

Frost (2 goals today. He's not really a master of any position but he's handy to have in case Garland/TMac get towelled up again)

OUT.

Harmes, Brayshaw, Pedersen

Posted

We could win next week by 40 points, we're that bloody inconsistent. Everyone expected a belting after the horrible Saints loss last year; we ended up beating Geelong in Geelong.

When was the last time Norf won rounds 1, 2, and 3?

Posted
2 minutes ago, SaberFang said:

We could win next week by 40 points, we're that bloody inconsistent. Everyone expected a belting after the horrible Saints loss last year; we ended up beating Geelong in Geelong.

When was the last time Norf won rounds 1, 2, and 3?

I hope you are right. For some reason, I hate being defeated by Norf more than by almost any other team.

Posted
12 minutes ago, Peter Griffen said:

Out: Kent

iN: ANB

i reckon the team got a bit pig headed today and it as dissapointing as it is we are still 4-1 so far, worth giving them a chance to make up for it.

Kent needs to be shown an effort like today won't be tolerated from a player with his talent

No, we are 1-1. pre-season counts zero to the actual thing.

Posted

We probably should not have made changes after round I until  the so called better players get VFL experience. I strongly beleive that the VFL should start the same time as the AFL.Our so called better players would be fast tracked by playing real matches. Brayshaw is one for example.  

Posted

I think Frost is a must come in because we have no other match up for Ben Brown at 200cm. Think Garland goes. TMc simply cannot play on the Gorillas nor can Garland

I think ANB comes in for Bugg

Kent should go as 5 possessions doesn't cut it. Hunt may get the gig as he's quick .

The rest might be bloody lucky and a few on last chance.

Petracca and Trengove may be closer than you think. Not sure on Stretch. at least he has a crack.

Posted

Fair dinkum you could take your pick with the outs:

TMac - back to dumb football with terrible decisions

Kent - did he play? Comprehensively dacked by a 2nd gamer

Hogan - Not going to be dropped but FFS he stops playing when he thinks he should get a free, when he misses a mark, when he's [censored] off with the world. Don't effing stop!

Prince - Brought in for his run, translates to: brought in for his run and subsequent turnover

Bugg - Wasn't the worst but what's his role?

Watts - unsighted until the last qtr and the opposite of his last 4 games. He's been great this year but I was wondering how he would handle a bit more attention (and he didn't)

Salem - not the worst but would've topped the 'frees against' tally.

Brayshaw - underdone

Gawn - tried hard but surprisingly ineffectual

Tyson - 3 points that I can remember as well as some shyte disposal

Jones - OK but not in the thick of things

M Jones - One howler, but otherwise pretty good

I could go on but this is the wrong thread

In summery, looking at the Casey thread, the INS are maybe ANB and Dunn.

The potential outs are endless.

I'd like to see an end to the Frost in the forward line experiment thanks.

PS Sick of being shattered

Posted
22 minutes ago, Garbo said:

Just looked really tired today, wouldn't get more than a half from him next week if he plays 

so give him a light week

i wonder if the team got flogged all week - too many players just had no energy

Posted

Given our current form we are not going to beat North, what we need to do is make a statement to the players that substandard effort will not be rewarded with a game. I would drop Tom Mac, Bugg, Kent, Harmes, for a start.

In comes Dunn, Trengrove, ANB, Frost or weiderman,