The Demonland Terms of Service, which you have all recently agreed to, strictly prohibit discussions of ongoing legal matters, whether criminal or civil. Please ensure that all discussions on this forum remain focused solely on on-field & football related topics.

Posted

Couple of North supporting flogs on BigFooty going crook that we are into Shaun Atley in a big way.

Posted

Here's what I've heard, and make of it what you will...

Carlton are practically demanding a trade of Dunn, Strauss, Davis, Spencer and Bail for Murphy. They were also pretty annoyed that we couldn't throw Morton in there.

LMFAO!

Posted

Has the speed of blease at half back but actually touches the footy more than six times a game. Good player.

I know he was a reasonably high draft pick but why hasn't he succeeded at North I wonder?

Posted

Couple of North supporting flogs on BigFooty going crook that we are into Shaun Atley in a big way.

???

From Big Footy today:

"THE good news keeps coming at North Melbourne with Shaun Atley re-signing until the end of 2015. "

Posted

I would LOVE atley, they would want a whole lot for him though, if it's true in the first place.

Posted

I know he was a reasonably high draft pick but why hasn't he succeeded at North I wonder?

He has done very well for them. Every time they run the ball out of their back half with pace and deliver it with precision, that's Shaun Atley. Without him their drive would be cooked.

Posted

Wasn't Atley also given (although sparingly) occasional stints rotating on the ball this season. Just didn't have the tank to do it regularly. If this correct would fit nicely with Roos game plan of having run off half back in the Kennelly/Shaw/Malceski style and an ability to develop a tank with occasional runs through the middle.

I have not heard anything of Atley being approached until reading this thread

Posted

Atley would be a bloody good pick up.

Where would we fit him?

Posted

I think this comes from a guy who bet his mate he could get a rumour in the papers a few years back and he did. Might be trying again, be interesting to see if it hits the papers or SEN tomorrow.

Atley is one of the players we missed with the Cook pick where we drafted for needs rather than best available. Dare I also mention D...... from the same draft.

Posted

Wasn't Atley also given (although sparingly) occasional stints rotating on the ball this season. Just didn't have the tank to do it regularly. If this correct would fit nicely with Roos game plan of having run off half back in the Kennelly/Shaw/Malceski style and an ability to develop a tank with occasional runs through the middle.

I have not heard anything of Atley being approached until reading this thread

Read nothing into it. The North poster on bigfooty who started it is a known troll and card carrying [censored].

Posted

Does anyone think that Roos is quietly discussing with Dale Thomas if he wants to come to us?

Posted

Does anyone think that Roos is quietly discussing with Dale Thomas if he wants to come to us?

I hope not.

I think there are other options out there that would suit us....

I'd prefer leaders we recruit, come from the Swans, the Cats, even the Hawks & Eagles. the rest well,,,,,

Posted

I hope not.

I think there are other options out there that would suit us....

I'd prefer leaders we recruit, come from the Swans, the Cats, even the Hawks & Eagles. the rest well,,,,,

Like who??

Posted

For the spend, I think we can do better than Thomas. Swallow, Adams, Atley, Selwood, Conca, Sloane - they're the types we should be targeting IMO.

As an aside, Daniel Cross is an absolutely no brainer, and I reckon we'd have to be in a very good position to land him.

Posted

Like who??

a couple of Elders, as discussed.

a couple of young kids in the early 20's as has been discussed, a Gaff, Adams, Selwood, Shuey, etc, etc.

Forget the 25+ players chasing money, unless they are real hard ball winners like a Boak, or such.

& the rest we can use on drafting quality kids to develop in our New development system. we can find another Wines.

Posted

WE dont need Jolly we had him and we sent him away

Midfielders only please ball winners only

Posted

Game Day on Ch7 this morning mentioned that Darren Jolly was spotted catching up with Paul Roos and Brett Allison, and could be heading to Melbourne.

this must be a joke lol

Unless hes coming in as ruck coach

No way should he play for us

Posted

Pardon my ignorance if this has been raised but what about Billy Longer? Ruckman who has had 2/3 years in the system and is looking to come home. Looks accomplished as a player and is still very young. Just wondering people's thoughts on this

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Unfortunately, your content contains terms that we do not allow. Please edit your content to remove the highlighted words below.
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.