DeeZone 10,590 Posted August 15, 2024 Posted August 15, 2024 Just now, binman said: I wonder what his error of judgment specifically was? Ha ha we may never find out but the AFL pack have not attempted to sniff it out.!! 1 Quote
Kiwi Dee 88 Posted August 15, 2024 Posted August 15, 2024 Hopefully Clarry can put the season from hell behind him. Get his mind and body fit and healthy and get back to playing his best footy which is the best footy I've seen from almost any of his contemporaries. 2 1 Quote
chook fowler 19,772 Posted August 15, 2024 Posted August 15, 2024 1 hour ago, Lexinator said: What operation are you having, Mr Fowler? Lobotomy 5 Quote
dazzledavey36 56,334 Posted August 15, 2024 Author Posted August 15, 2024 Likewise, Geelong have kept an eye on Oliver all season. Privately, the Cats think they could accommodate Oliver and Western Bulldogs’ Bailey Smith in its salary cap for next season, but a deal for both would be enormously difficult. 1 Quote
dees189227 12,512 Posted August 15, 2024 Posted August 15, 2024 Good, get him fixed up. Is anyone else nervous with Oliver & the upcoming off season? Just hope the only headlines we read about him are positive ones 3 Quote
Ollie fan 3,671 Posted August 15, 2024 Posted August 15, 2024 2 hours ago, dees189227 said: Good, get him fixed up. Is anyone else nervous with Oliver & the upcoming off season? Just hope the only headlines we read about him are positive ones I'm not nervous. I think he will be head down, bum up, and will come back in ripping form. 2 Quote
Superunknown 4,246 Posted August 15, 2024 Posted August 15, 2024 4 minutes ago, Ollie fan said: I'm not nervous. I think he will be head down, bum up, and will come back in ripping form. Stick a pineapple on an Oliver brownlow, what, old boy! 1 Quote
dimmy 1,308 Posted August 15, 2024 Posted August 15, 2024 On 14/08/2024 at 10:16, Bates Mate said: Good, will be a net positive for the final 2 rounds. He's been between serviceable and liability for much of the season and his last 3 weeks diabolical. Amw back in ,Judd more midfield please. We need to make clarry earn his spot through performance next year Get real !! The bloke has been playing injured and you cannot resist a crack at him !! 1 1 1 Quote
dice 733 Posted August 16, 2024 Posted August 16, 2024 On 14/08/2024 at 10:52, binman said: And unquestionably still be our best midfielder this year. Unquestionably? Why then are there 6 midfielders listed above him in the Dland "player of the year"? 1 1 Quote
biggestred 5,311 Posted August 16, 2024 Posted August 16, 2024 Righto geelong, what are you stumping up for him then? 1 2 Quote
John Demonic 5,988 Posted August 16, 2024 Posted August 16, 2024 Not that its happening, but Max Holmes and your two first rounders at a minimum 1 Quote
Clintosaurus 7,953 Posted August 16, 2024 Posted August 16, 2024 Vic media only want the good players at the clubs they support. Cats, Pies, Blues, Bombers, Dogs. Complete bunch of wankers. 2 2 Quote
dice 733 Posted August 16, 2024 Posted August 16, 2024 27 minutes ago, Demonland said: Biggest media pile on a club since the Essendon peptides saga. When will it stop? 2 Quote
Timothy Reddan-A'Blew 5,690 Posted August 16, 2024 Posted August 16, 2024 Bring On The Girls. 🙏 1 1 Quote
Demonstone 23,573 Posted August 16, 2024 Posted August 16, 2024 13 minutes ago, dice said: Biggest media pile on a club since the Essendon peptides saga. When will it stop? Who's copping more grief right now? MFC or Raygun? The pile on is over the top in both cases. 2 1 Quote
titan_uranus 25,255 Posted August 16, 2024 Posted August 16, 2024 https://www.3aw.com.au/sam-mcclure-gives-the-latest-on-the-unfolding-situation-at-melbourne/ Sam McClure in this grab said that he knows "for a fact" that other players at the club didn't like how Clarry was treated, i.e. saying they'd have been dropped for a month when he didn't cop anything. If true (and yes, it's McClure), that tells me one of two things has gone wrong: The club's response to Clarry's situation was not the right approach having regard to the rest of the team's dynamic and views The club's response to Clarry's situation was correct, but we don't have a stable playing group who can appreciate this, and/or we weren't able to explain our approach to those other players in a way which they'd accept and understand. Maybe the report's not true. He told everyone West Coast wasn't picking Reid because he wasn't going to go there last year. So yeah. But if it's true, it's not good for us. 1 Quote
picket fence 18,185 Posted August 16, 2024 Posted August 16, 2024 Clarry Choo Choo is odds on to be at [censored] land next year,! Thats my mail! And if he is...... 1 Quote
Redleg 42,156 Posted August 16, 2024 Posted August 16, 2024 1 minute ago, picket fence said: Clarry Choo Choo is odds on to be at [censored] land next year,! Thats my mail! And if he is...... Where? 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted August 16, 2024 Posted August 16, 2024 2 minutes ago, picket fence said: Clarry Choo Choo is odds on to be at [censored] land next year,! Thats my mail! And if he is...... And what are we getting in return? Since you appear to have mail 1 Quote
ANG13 2,110 Posted August 16, 2024 Posted August 16, 2024 4 minutes ago, picket fence said: Clarry Choo Choo is odds on to be at [censored] land next year,! Thats my mail! And if he is...... Is he going to be on Demonland? 7 Quote
adonski 13,267 Posted August 16, 2024 Posted August 16, 2024 8 minutes ago, picket fence said: Clarry Choo Choo is odds on to be at [censored] land next year,! Thats my mail! And if he is...... PF's mail: 7 Quote
picket fence 18,185 Posted August 16, 2024 Posted August 16, 2024 9 minutes ago, picket fence said: Clarry Choo Choo is odds on to be at [censored] land next year,! Thats my mail! And if he is...... And DONT SHOOT THE MESSENGER@ Have heard from 3 sources of which one gets it right mostly! 1 Quote
Colm 2,204 Posted August 16, 2024 Posted August 16, 2024 Just now, picket fence said: And DONT SHOOT THE MESSENGER@ Have heard from 3 sources of which one gets it right mostly! Where Pickett?? 2 Quote
Redleg 42,156 Posted August 16, 2024 Posted August 16, 2024 1 minute ago, picket fence said: And DONT SHOOT THE MESSENGER@ Have heard from 3 sources of which one gets it right mostly! I repeat, which club are you saying? 2 Quote