Bates Mate 4,520 Posted June 2, 2024 Posted June 2, 2024 At least we got that fast start we have been struggling with 2 16 2 Quote
MurDoc516 1,529 Posted June 2, 2024 Posted June 2, 2024 Just remember, everybody had excuses after the Swans game, the Lions game, the Carlton game, the Eagles game. Can't wait to hear them today. Fremantle deserved everything they got today, we were hot garbage. Too many magnets being moved to cover weaknesses in the team have left us looking like a bottom 4 side. 6 1 Quote
DemonicFinalFantasy 263 Posted June 2, 2024 Posted June 2, 2024 We were no better than witches hats on the ground. 2 1 Quote
Deebymistake 790 Posted June 2, 2024 Posted June 2, 2024 Perhaps we merge this thread with the "Is Goodwin the right guy" thread? Gutted. 1 Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted June 2, 2024 Posted June 2, 2024 Well I can't say I expected that margin, but I will say I tipped it. 3 Quote
sydneydee 703 Posted June 2, 2024 Posted June 2, 2024 1 minute ago, GCDee said: Missed the game as was at my daughter’s dance concert. Looks like a missed a ripper. Season was over in Perth two weeks ago. Major changes needed starting with Goodwin. Goodwin needs to go. Our game plan needs to go and we need to recruit a proper forward coach. 4 2 Quote
Devil In Disguise 2,284 Posted June 2, 2024 Posted June 2, 2024 The drafting of McAdam is a bust. He has no penetration in his kicking and cannot hit up a target from 20m away. Lachie Hunter mkll. 7 2 Quote
Clintosaurus 7,953 Posted June 2, 2024 Posted June 2, 2024 Recommend everyone watch the 2021 GF 100-7 this week. Staying well clear of anything current. Probably give the pod a miss too Quote
spirit of norm smith 16,679 Posted June 2, 2024 Posted June 2, 2024 Freo too good. Run and skills. Dees were a Horror show. Guarded grass all day. No pressure at all. Nil. Zone didn't work at all. So we didn’t change. Got worse. Lost contested footy. Lost stoppages. Lost centre clearances. Overhandballing into trouble. Handballs to no one. Missed targets. Looked slow and weak. Pearce running through Hunter was symbolic. Dees had Turnovers. Turnovers. Turnovers. Thought Umps killed us though as well. Horrible. That's the summary. 😡😡😡😡😡😡Goodwin had a blank look all day. He’s a joke. 3 1 Quote
beelzebub 23,392 Posted June 2, 2024 Posted June 2, 2024 4 minutes ago, Hellaintabadplacetobe said: That's not only season defining. It's era defining. Reckon you might be right. 2 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted June 2, 2024 Posted June 2, 2024 There's literally one thing I care about right now, I hope this doesn't ruin the DLers weeks too much. That's all 1 Quote
Ungarieboy 457 Posted June 2, 2024 Posted June 2, 2024 What's worse is .......... The scoreline flattered us! Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted June 2, 2024 Posted June 2, 2024 139-98 in contested possessions. 4 1 1 1 Quote
jumbo returns 6,745 Posted June 2, 2024 Posted June 2, 2024 Lol - we’re [censored] And zero depth Back to the lean years Oh well, 2021 happened 2 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted June 2, 2024 Posted June 2, 2024 Dark day for the club A team with this level of talent should not be belted by 90 points. And while the extent of the beating is beyond what anyone could have predicted the manner of the performance is not a surprise. The red flags have been there. Something is rotten in the state of Denmark. 3 1 Quote
bing181 9,473 Posted June 2, 2024 Posted June 2, 2024 2 minutes ago, GCDee said: Major changes needed starting with Goodwin. Nothing to do with Goodwin. Turnovers, contested possession, clearances ... all on the players. Though even there, we just don't have the cattle and there are players out there who are out of their depth. Quote
Fromgotowoewodin 1,606 Posted June 2, 2024 Posted June 2, 2024 I think that’s answered my questions about whether we were good or not this year, we’re not. Something is either wrong in the rooms or with the game plan. Some players are down on their best and we lost Gus and some depth from last year but it’s fallen off a cliff. No losses like that in a long time where it’s just totally fallen apart. I think the defence has been making the rest look good and now nothing looks good. Should we have extended Goodwin last year? We had to, 3 top 4 finishes in a row including a flag, no way he was getting sacked. And I don’t think sacking him now is the answer, rebuilding the list is the answer. Depth is non-existent. We haven’t been able to top up like the tigers or cats did, we rode it to try and win another flag and it seems like we rode it too long. 3 Quote
jane02 3,795 Posted June 2, 2024 Posted June 2, 2024 5 minutes ago, Phil C said: 2 weeks ago? No this feels worse 1 Quote
Red But Mostly Blue 4,632 Posted June 2, 2024 Posted June 2, 2024 Good teams can suffer bad losses.not sure how to place it in our trajectory. Where we are. Respect. Etc. confused. Love this club but a little heartbroken today. 2 Quote
Buzzy 992 Posted June 2, 2024 Posted June 2, 2024 If we miss the 8 this year, is there anyone that wouldn't support 'Goodwin Out'? Surely it would be time. We have wasted what should have been a golden era. I suspect the players don't care enough any more. There is nowhere near the required pressure being applied. What an embarrasment, this and West Coast. YUCK 3 Quote
1858 285 Posted June 2, 2024 Posted June 2, 2024 These sorts of losses, well maybe not this big but bad none the less are going to become more frequent I fear. We have a select few players who are very tired and have carried this team (and Goodwin) for quite some time. Furthermore the list is out of balance going forward. Filth by 10 goals next week. 1 Quote
Phil C 734 Posted June 2, 2024 Posted June 2, 2024 I left at 3 qtr time which I’d normally not be proud of. That was just weak and insipid across the park. We really squandered 2022/23 because this team isn’t challenging for a flag anytime soon. 1 1 Quote
ElDiablo14 5,055 Posted June 2, 2024 Posted June 2, 2024 3 minutes ago, Clintosaurus said: Recommend everyone watch the 2021 GF 100-7 this week. Staying well clear of anything current. Probably give the pod a miss too I do like Scottie at the Debrief, nothing like a good rant about how putrid we were and how the coach is useless. 1 Quote
daisycutter 30,021 Posted June 2, 2024 Posted June 2, 2024 wonder if there will be any learnings out of today? 1 1 Quote