Posted

What a disgrace carrying on, people applauding, regardless of the afl decision shows no respect for Brayshaw!

I unfortunately saw the beetroot faced/triplechinned/boofhead on the news. I wish I could unsee that.

He fits in well with Joffa and the rest of the filth people. 

So disrespectful and inappropriate. He’s a total [censored] and I’m so glad he is not involved with our club. Any self respecting Collingwood supporter should be horrified by his childish, bogan behaviour but they probably this it’s hilarious. Karma is coming.

• Author

Was he on footy classified, hope he was roasted by Wilson 

Edited by Demonsone

I've said it before and I'll say it again...

image.png.836334d04614019ec6297cb418a304f5.png

image.png.266557a02a3204a4b39d651ccef37256.png

Eddie is nothing but a complete pratt. I am being polite.

14 minutes ago, Demonsone said:

Was he on footy classified, hope he was roasted by Wilson 

Caro isn't on wednesday nights. But I did see a little bit tonight, normally I avoid wednesdays because of Ed but they started talking about melbourne. Ed did apologise and said if it came across as dispresecting Brayshaw and what happened then he's sorry but I think these were his words, he was happy to see a collingwood champion get off. Which made me laugh because I would't consider Maynard a champion.  

But I feel for the other diners in that restaurant. I mean imagine if you couldn't give 2 hoots about football, you just wanted to go out for a nice dinner and you get this bloke standing up carrying on. 

Eddie is a nuisance 🤦‍♂️

images.jpeg-135.jpg

Edited by No. 31
Add text

Wasn't it a Collingwood function ? He seemed to stand up and announce ' Ladies and Gentlemen' then looked the other way and repeated the announcement...seemed he was having trouble finding either...

He reminds me of the people on the yacht in the 1988 bicentennial documentary. Utterly full of themselves, meritless and deeply proud of the fact that they have acquired so much while not having any merits, and entirely lacking self-awareness.

The optics are truely woeful. The AFL should be ashamed that this has happened under their watch. I have no doubt this will be used as evidence in the litigation against the AFL. Where is the humility!

4 hours ago, Gawndy the Great said:

The optics are truely woeful. The AFL should be ashamed that this has happened under their watch. I have no doubt this will be used as evidence in the litigation against the AFL. Where is the humility!

Absolutely... i thought the Chardonnay sipping set was supposed to be Adelaide (or us with the cheeseboards).

He'll be up at the snow next...

Christmas Oops GIF by RETROFUNK

Posted on Maynard thread but more relevant here:

I watched and re-watched, then put  on continuous repeat for 3 1/2 hours the viral vision of Fat Eddie McGuire taking his lordship's control of the room at his fave Chinese Eatery. Living it big on a Tuesday night with the boys. Bruvs be one of da bois.

There was something eating away at me or,or was I overanalysing or chewing the issue to the pulp that be evocative of the journalistic coverage on the matter of a player disposing of the ball in accordance with the rules of a game  then being knocked out stone cold unconscious by a head hunter. The aggressor had leapt full bodied toward his opponent at a height,  velocity and angle that culminated in his airborne bunched shoulder nailing his opponent's body to the ground.

There was intense frustration at not being able to touch the kernel of truth that I somehow knew to be in the Fast Eddie clip......I  was certain I couId smell a rat that would not give up the truth of the matter.

I  closed my eyes and rubbed and as I did so it hit me like a Maynard shirtfront - it was all in the audio with the video being such a compelling study of a first class f*#% tard  that it distracted the viewer.The fact was that the post had been,  perhaps intentionally or perhaps unintentionally, edited 3 frames short and really went like this:

So close your eyes and read. Be very quiet. Still.This is the complete transcript of the Eddie Burger's "Very Public Announcement"

" Ladeeze n gennlemen - we have just heard from the AFL tribunal that justice has been done.....(end of edited version)...........................................................over."

Interesting that someone was recording that prior to McGuire rising to his feet...someone physically close to McGuire, someone he could even have asked to record him.

If I didn't know otherwise as something simply too crass, I'd reckon it was not a spontaneous reaction, but something he set up to ensure it was posted on social media.

That would ease his relevance deprivation syndrome for 24 hours or so.

But no, that would be something too classless even for Fat Ed, wouldn't it?

Edited by pitmaster

21 minutes ago, layzie said:

Eddie McGuire is what we thought he was. 

yes, mcguire just confirmed that he is mcguire

Good to see Eddie make a total fool out of himself again.   Would love to see look on his face when fifth lose   grand final or  before.  (Actually met Eddie at work in a Govt building a few years ago   seemed like   nice bloke actually)       

That restaurant is on the corner of Robinson Rd and Riverdsale in Hawthorn. Just near my place. I'm banning them now. Allowing riff raff into the suburb.

But isn't Ed all class. The moron is always just under the surface