chookrat 4,268 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 I'd bring in Ian Ziering. You don't survive 7 Sharknados without knowing a thing or two about leading young men. 3 2 Quote
Demon Disciple 12,538 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 8 minutes ago, chookrat said: I'd bring in Ian Ziering. You don't survive 7 Sharknados without knowing a thing or two about leading young men. Unless he’s a double agent and in cahoots with the sharks. Don’t need any of those types inside the club 3 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 We need some really good coaches Quote
Queanbeyan Demon 7,053 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 Just give the job to Daisy. 2 1 Quote
YesitwasaWin4theAges 6,840 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 (edited) 2 hours ago, Demon Disciple said: Unless he’s a double agent and in cahoots with the sharks. Don’t need any of those types inside the club One of the worst actors of all time. Sharknado possibly the worst movie of all time. Where could we go wrong? 😂😂😂😂😂 Edited September 16, 2022 by YesitwasaWin4theAges 1 Quote
Demon Disciple 12,538 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 32 minutes ago, Queanbeyan Demon said: Just give the job to Daisy. Her coaching would probably be wayyyyyy too logical to comprehend. 1 1 2 Quote
Demon Dynasty 17,169 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 (edited) OUT: STAFFORD (forward line duties) IN: GARY ABLETT JNR. Edited September 16, 2022 by Demon Dynasty 1 Quote
Guest Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 I've been banging on about Nathan Basset for years. Will bang on once again: Nathan Basset. I'm confused why he isn't at the Demons already. 3 Quote
Tracca 862 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 18 minutes ago, Skuit said: I've been banging on about Nathan Basset for years. Will bang on once again: Nathan Basset. I'm confused why he isn't at the Demons already. Cause he lives in Adelaide and is Hinkleys assistant 1 Quote
Jara 1,153 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 11 hours ago, whatwhat say what said: wouldn't go near buckley - he took the filth backwards every year with the exception of 2018 which feels like the exception that proves the rule i'm definitely keen on stevie j With you on Buckley. He's a one-man premiership avoidance zone. 1 Quote
Ollie fan 3,672 Posted September 16, 2022 Posted September 16, 2022 10 hours ago, Queanbeyan Demon said: Just give the job to Daisy. Exactly what I was thinking Quote
Fork 'em 7,052 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 On 9/12/2022 at 1:38 PM, BDA said: Poach the Collingwood ball movement coach Wouldn't work. Very few of our players have the disposal skills needed. 2 1 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 7 minutes ago, Fork 'em said: Wouldn't work. Very few of our players have the disposal skills needed. People probably though the same of the pies players after they finished bottom 4 last year. 2 Quote
RedFox 536 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 Got on pretty good authority we've already had a chat to Stevie J. Being courted by a handful of Vic clubs. 6 2 Quote
JimmyGadson 3,455 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 1 minute ago, BDA said: People probably though the same of the pies players after they finished bottom 4 last year. The pies made a granny in 2018, a Prelim in '19 and a semi in' 20. The idea that their list is less developed or worse than ours is a furphy. They have far better balance across their list and they are a much better ball movement side because of this. They can move the ball the way they do because of their list and not their coach. We've implemented a game-plan that is suited to our list's strengths so if we want that to change, list changes and positions will need to also be changed. 1 Quote
D4Life 2,584 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 (edited) 2 hours ago, BDA said: People probably though the same of the pies players after they finished bottom 4 last year. Bowey, Spargo, Salem & Petty great kicks. Salem obviously injured throughout the season after injury in round one and carrying a groin later is season. Hopefully back to best after off season. Bowey a little bit of 2nd year blues, but hopefully bounces back, wasn’t far off it! Spargo is often in clear on his own and gets ignored, hopefully they use him as an entry target into forward Line more often next year! Edited September 17, 2022 by D4Life Autocorrect 2 1 Quote
At the break of Gawn 4,515 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 3 hours ago, Jara said: With you on Buckley. He's a one-man premiership avoidance zone. Bucks’ ego is too big for an assistant coach. It’s head coach or nothing for him. 1 Quote
Little Goffy 14,975 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 18 hours ago, FlashInThePan said: So, putting it all together we need a soft cap on a hard nut? Never mind, I'll see myself out... A bit of acorny joke, there. 5 Quote
Demonstone 23,600 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 That's oaky with me, Little Goffy. 2 Quote
Fork 'em 7,052 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 (edited) 1 hour ago, BDA said: People probably though the same of the pies players after they finished bottom 4 last year. Pendlebury and Sidebottom alone are head and shoulders above anyone we have. Now they've added another Daicos. And they didn't have too much trouble picking their way through our famous defence last year either. Edited September 17, 2022 by Fork 'em 1 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 21 minutes ago, Fork 'em said: Pendlebury and Sidebottom alone are head and shoulders above anyone we have. Now they've added another Daicos. And they didn't have too much trouble picking their way through our famous defence last year either. Nothing wrong with our ball movement when we played the Lions in Rd 23. Perhaps the pies are better kicks but i don't think we have a fatal flaw in this regard. Coached properly i reckon we can tweak our game plan to be more adventurous and daring 4 Quote
dees189227 12,527 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 What about Stevie J? He is available and knows how to kick goals. He has a smart footy brain. 1 Quote
DeeZone 10,596 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 14 hours ago, layzie said: We need some really good coaches Lauzzie we need more good coaches, we already have a number of A Graders.!! Quote
Engorged Onion 10,226 Posted September 17, 2022 Posted September 17, 2022 Has anyone posited Steven Johnson yet? 1 Quote