Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 We won the free kick count, but someone needs to talk to the freaking umpiring dept about those post disposal bumps. My gut feel is once they paid the one to Spaz, it has to be paid all night, but geez the Blues milked everyone of them. 9 2 1 Quote
Demon Disciple 12,537 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 So who’s going to be cheering for the filth tomorrow? 1 1 Quote
Males 578 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 We kicked a goal after the siren against Geelong in R23 last year and then steamrolled through the finals, this year we kick a goal with 13secs left in R22 to win a crucial game, now we’re going to steamroll through 4 more games for back to back flags. 😉 12 4 1 Quote
Cassiew 1,903 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 Wow now that was a game for the ages. Carlton had everything to play for and we still beat them. No doubt they have us their all and we still won. So many games we’ve lost like this and for once we beat them. Melksham, Kozzie were back in form. I was a bit worried about a town at the start but he came good when we needed him. Now we’ve shown we can win when all hope seems lost. So proud of the boys tonight. Well done ❤️ 7 Quote
Smokey 4,391 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 Melk went straight to May for a hug after the song. Yeah the boys 20 7 Quote
DemonOX 8,857 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 5 points between pleasure and pain. Nice to be on the other side of the result for a change. Well done Dees. 12 1 Quote
Fritta and Turner 4,696 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 Never doubted them for a second. (Don't ask me about minutes) 1 7 Quote
Brownie 6,086 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 7 minutes ago, BW511 said: Reckon Jayden Hunt is the only reason we won that game and it was due to a bit of dare - be nice if collectively we could employ that mindset across more than the last quarter. It was funny, May said after the game "the pressure came off us once we got behind at the end and we started attacking" That is our brand. We need to play four quarters of hard running attacking football. We didn't for most of the game. It was slow and predictable. Such mixed feelings. I'm really happy we won. I loved Kozzies trash talking at the end just as much as the goal. Petty is just a mountain down back. Melksham and Hunt, who woulda thunk? I'm off to the Gabba next week. We have so much work to do. Hopefully this win will give us belief to start playing daring exhilarating football again. It was an amazing and completely frustrating game. I reckon we're playing at 70 percent of our capability. A big win next week would restore my faith. Geelong are looking ominous. We need to take another step up next week. 13 Quote
Jack7 528 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 Very Very lucky to get away with a win,we can't win the flag playing like this but will take the win. 6 Quote
monoccular 17,760 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 25 minutes ago, Chook said: I mean come on. We're prepped for the finals after this run of high-end matches that's for sure. Meanwhile Geelong have a series of soft games which will not prepare them for finals footy. It happened to them a few years ago too. 24 minutes ago, Billy said: SUCK ON THAT CRIPPS!!!!!!!!’ He no doubt will take the match result to the appeals board. . 21 minutes ago, Maldonboy38 said: Confession time. 3 minutes to go I got up and said "we're done, we can't do it from here. We've lost all our close ones this year". Well, bugger me. That was as close to a final as you will get. Not a great spectacle, but as tough as hell. Both sides will be very sore over the next 2 days. Delighted, shocked, annoyed, Exhiirated. I left my seat and headed to the exit but waits and saw a Lazarus style revival. 3 1 Quote
Sideshow Bob 2,498 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 6 minutes ago, adonski said: Debut Rooter in the grandfinal Nah next weeķ 3 Quote
Rednblueriseing 868 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 (edited) 30 minutes ago, Rod Grinter Riot Squad said: Carlton threw everything at us, we won. BBB, please remember, you have two hands Thats the thing I've noticed with our forwards we are constantly bombing the ball forward to a stagnant forward who has 2 or 3 defenders to compete with, this has to be game plan related did not notice 1 leading forward all night. When BBB is able to run and jump he takes the mark and goals otherwise he is just trying to bring the ball to ground. I think we need to adjust our methods going i50 Edited August 13, 2022 by Rednblueriseing 7 Quote
Nasher 33,686 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 24 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said: Egg on my face right now. Put my hand up and openly admit I got it wrong with the Melksham selection. I've bashed him hard this year but the last few weeks he's completely changed his game to the point where he's important member. Sorry Melky, you were [censored] unreal tonight. Yawn. You do this all the time. How about you just stop bagging Melbourne players all the time? 15 1 3 1 Quote
Old Bear 388 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 18 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said: Hamish McLaughlin just openly admitted that he was barracking for us to kick a point so that it guaranteed Carlton a spot in the finals. Hey Hamish, how about you and Gil [censored] off to an island and never return. Their island would be beautiful beyond your wildest dreams unfortunately Between them and their relatives they have more dough than than many a small nation 1 Quote
Billy 2,576 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 21 minutes ago, Redleg said: Melksham I was wrong. Hope I’m wrong with Ben Brown too 1 Quote
McQueen 17,867 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 We are so lucky to have Jack Viney in this team. The bloke is a beast that scares the absolute s**t out of the opposition. ❤️💙🥰 20 1 Quote
Deeoldfart 8,201 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 21 minutes ago, DEE fence said: Singing the song, May and Melks have a hug Yep! After Kozzie’s goal, that was the moment of the night for me! 2 Quote
The heart beats true 18,201 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 I waited all week to say it, but when Koz kicked his goal I yelled as loudly as I could ‘maybe you can appeal?’ Let’s just say I’m lucky to be here. 2 9 Quote
Return to Glory 8,518 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 7 minutes ago, one_demon said: Not winning it this year is a bust We must have got flogged based on all the comments with the same sentiment as this. We are up to our eyeballs in this Premiership race. Confidence and momentum are a wonderful thing. As is the fact that we have three undeniable champions in our team. My God there are some sad sacks here. 20 4 1 Quote
Demon Disciple 12,537 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 Let’s hope this releases the shackles and we play some more aggressive football. 10 Quote
dl4e 5,851 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 We have lost all the games until tonite where we have been in it in the last quarter. Finally we nailed one so lets hope that they can get a lift in confidence. 7 Quote
one_demon 826 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 (edited) 2 minutes ago, Return to Glory said: We are up to our eyeballs in this Premiership race. Sorry but we can't win it with a dysfunctional forward line Edited August 13, 2022 by one_demon 2 Quote
BrisbaneDemon 1,575 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 (edited) I’ll happily take the 4 points, although it feels like we stole it. we’re just so predictable over the past 10-12 rounds, we have lost all our offensive dare, Second to the ball, hate to say it but soft at the contest at times tonight. unless we’re about to hit a switch but we’re struggling under the pressure of being reigning premiers it feels. I’ll be cheering on at the Gabba, let’s hope some offensive is found during the week. it would be nice to kick it to BBB on the lead just once and not to him with 3 defenders. 🔵🔴🔴🔴🔵 Edited August 13, 2022 by BrisbaneDemon 5 Quote
McQueen 17,867 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 1 minute ago, Nasher said: Yawn. You do this all the time. How about you just stop bagging Melbourne players all the time? Don’t expect a response any time soon Nashy. Called @dazzledavey36 out last week and have been ear-bashed by crickets since. 🤣 c’mon Dazz…. You know I’m not having a crack but rather curiosity about how you answer this. Viney should’ve been traded a few years ago though hey? 1 1 Quote
chook fowler 19,778 Posted August 13, 2022 Posted August 13, 2022 15 minutes ago, John Crow Batty said: I thought Melksham was finished and especially so after he punched May. That punch relaunched his career. May was fantastic tonight. McKay’s goals were not down to him. 6 Quote