View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (โ‹ฎ) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

16 minutes ago, sue said:

I haven't followed club politics so can anyone join the dots for me?

Great Britainย 

ย 
4 hours ago, Macca said:

One of the journo's made a comment about Demon supporters being at the snow on Monday instead of the game

How childish and he should have been told to shut up by his peers

Supporter-speak I don't mind, but a professional journalist?ย 

And the media wonder why we have little respect for the way they go about their job

It's a serious press conference interrupted by a comment that is better suited to the schoolyard

100%.

Imagine if a journo said to Craig McRae โ€˜Public Holiday game on Monday. Youโ€™d expect a big crowd - but youโ€™d get a big crowd every Monday considering 90% of your supporter base are unemployedโ€™.

Great response from our leader he talks the talk and walks the walk. So respectful to the club and playing group he will use this incident to reaffirm the team first culture that took us to the top. Such a shame that we had to redirect the news hounds back to MND and The QB Match, what has Happened to our press seems to have been a real drop off in IQ???

1 minute ago, The heart beats true said:

100%.

Imagine if a journo said to Craig McRae โ€˜Public Holiday game on Monday. Youโ€™d expect a big crowd - but youโ€™d get a big crowd every Monday considering 90% of your supporter base are unemployedโ€™.

Ha ha!

Just goes to show how people can start believing an obvious untruth (or a myth) ... folklore then somehow becomes the truth

Upon hearing what was said (about the snow) I felt the question was asked in a serious way too ... not to get a reaction.ย  Goodwin to his credit just ignored the question as if the journo had asked another type of question

So said journo has probably thought long and hard about the question as they all knew the Goodwin presser was being held today

But it is true that the filth fans are mostly unemployed and don't have any teeth, isn't it?

5 hours ago, Demonland said:

* join the dots about where it's all coming from re: leaks

Or in plainer parlance,ย  Google it..

Goody smashed them. Just too good and too smart.

How lucky are we to have Goody and Gawny.

GO GOODY GO DEES

33 minutes ago, Macca said:

Ha ha!

Just goes to show how people can start believing an obvious untruth (or a myth) ... folklore then somehow becomes the truth

Upon hearing what was said (about the snow) I felt the question was asked in a serious way too ... not to get a reaction.ย  Goodwin to his credit just ignored the question as if the journo had asked another type of question

So said journo has probably thought long and hard about the question as they all knew the Goodwin presser was being held today

But it is true that the filth fans are mostly unemployed and don't have any teeth, isn't it?

as true as the exodus, macca

5 hours ago, Macca said:

One of the journo's made a comment about Demon supporters being at the snow on Monday instead of the game

How childish and he should have been told to shut up by his peers

Supporter-speak I don't mind, but a professional journalist?ย 

And the media wonder why we have little respect for the way they go about their job

It's a serious press conference interrupted by a comment that is better suited to the schoolyard

Exactly - besides, as any discerning Melbourne supporter will tell you: weekends and public holidays at the snow are for the unwashed masses. Real Melbourne supporters go during the week, when thereโ€™s less riff-raff and a much shorter queue at Kofflers.

ย 
4 hours ago, Lucifers Hero said:

@dingwill have a few words about this!!

My cats considered being offended but they just didnt care enough.

6 hours ago, old dee said:

You missed cats.

I spent three days in hospital after our moggy bit me. Washed out only once but on a drip and had to have cosmetic surgery after.ย  Ungrateful thing. I was saving it from another moggy๐Ÿ˜ฟ

Max and Goody putting on a media conference clinic this week, great performance from the coach in answering questions that had quite accusatorial insinuations which would have made me fire up if I had to face them.ย 

When you consider how Chopper Read, I mean Bevo, reacted earlier in the year and in all honesty how a host of other coaches have responded to controversial events in the media, it certainly makes me grateful for Goody's straight up and down style.ย 

4 minutes ago, Tom Dyson said:

Max and Goody putting on a media conference clinic this week, great performance from the coach in answering questions that had quite accusatorial insinuations which would have made me fire up if I had to face them.ย 

When you consider how Chopper Read, I mean Bevo, reacted earlier in the year and in all honesty how a host of other coaches have responded to controversial events in the media, it certainly makes me grateful for Goody's straight up and down style.ย 

Agree, he nailed it!ย 

I reckon he was having to work pretty hard to prevent himself from laughing at some of the stupid questions!ย 

2 hours ago, sue said:

I haven't followed club politics so can anyone join the dots for me?

Itโ€™s not a challenging โ€˜connect the dotsโ€™ - we wonโ€™t need a Jan 6 Commission for this ย one.ย 

Of course, thatโ€™s about a former Presidentโ€ฆ

3 hours ago, Deeoldfart said:

An excellent presser from Goody.ย  Very balanced and unemotional, didn't shy away from issues of the week.

Thought he did a great job alsoโ€ฆ.now for our footy to do the talking on Monday!

4 hours ago, 3183 Dee said:

Exactly - besides, as any discerning Melbourne supporter will tell you: weekends and public holidays at the snow are for the unwashed masses. Real Melbourne supporters go during the week, when thereโ€™s less riff-raff and a much shorter queue at Kofflers.

Sorry but I only ski overseas these days.

10 hours ago, Demon Dynasty said:

The two most infectious animal mouths on earth... dogs & humans

Been bitten by bothย 

My fault for being both a Ranger and a Youth Workerย 

At different times of courseย 

12 hours ago, Demon Dynasty said:

The two most infectious animal mouths on earth... dogs & humans

ย 

12 hours ago, old dee said:

You missed cats.

..and crocodiles

7 hours ago, The heart beats true said:

100%.

.. and the other 10% in jail or on parole

ย 

But back to the nitty gritty - Goody handled that incredibly calmly and logically. ย We are in good hands, I believe. ย The big question is can the on field team mentally lift on Monday to give the Magpies a good old fashioned flogging? ย It will be a true test of footy and of character - a season defining game.

Jurassic Park Dinosaur GIF

AFL Integrity Unit can now reveal who 'really' put the bite on.

Edited by Tarax Club

The whole thing has been a beat up by the media. Most of those journalists (at the press conference) can barely string a grammatically correct sentence together.

21 hours ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Steven May must have grotty teeth....

Vodka on any cut was always the way to go in situations like this but has to be done straight away!

14 hours ago, Longsufferingnomore said:

I spent three days in hospital after our moggy bit me. Washed out only once but on a drip and had to have cosmetic surgery after.ย  Ungrateful thing. I was saving it from another moggy๐Ÿ˜ฟ

Another very good reason not to go down to Jeelong!

9 hours ago, monoccular said:

ย 

..and crocodiles

ย 

But back to the nitty gritty - Goody handled that incredibly calmly and logically. ย We are in good hands, I believe. ย The big question is can the on field team mentally lift on Monday to give the Magpies a good old fashioned flogging? ย It will be a true test of footy and of character - a season defining game.

I will be very happy with a win even if it is 1 point.

ย 

Jurnoโ€™s digging for dirt - trying for another headline if Coach slips upย 

I wouldnt give some of those questions an answer . snow ? aspen in our summer lolsย 

I can see he is feeling the pressure understandably- ย  pile on has commenced .ย 

Pert was at Collingwood so plenty of experience- hopefully steering the shipย 

We are in decent shape really life ain't perfect .ย 

Chin up Goody the hs reading believerโ€™s can have it .ย 

ย 

10 hours ago, monoccular said:

ย 

..and crocodiles

ย 

I disagree mate - we will probably lose this week - ย rest and build from the brissie game -ย 

Tmacs replacement is our biggest concern.ย 

Last few weeks has been lacking ย . our season will be defined in 3-4 weeks time when May is back and we find some form up forward- will take another player like Weed to find form .ย 

ย 

ย