1 hour ago, Queanbeyan Demon said:

Lucky I've got my VPN on. Don't want them to locate me. 

Ha! ha! We know exactly where you are! Good idea. You are totally secure using a VPN and we they can't find you.

42 minutes ago, Smokey said:

Can’t see us dropping this

Are you talking about the game, or the prime steaks someone is cooking for us all?

2 hours ago, ding said:

Viney is probably the closest we have to that kind of player.

We could certainly use a few more "enforcers" 

I’d put Vandenberg in that category too, if only he could find some form.

2 hours ago, Cheesy D. Pun said:

I know it doesn't mean much but I was mucking around with ladder predictor and the results were interesting.

I have us going 4-1 in the next 5 matches then somehow missing the top 4.

If I give us wins in all of the 'should win' games and then losses against our top four competitors (plus an away loss to WCE), we finish fifth. 

I wasn't picking our results as I thought they'd play out, but was trying to see what an average finish to the season would look like. It's certainly possible, if not probable, that we finish outside the top 4.

What's the result if we beat everyone in the 8 but lose 2 games to lowly cellar dwellers (not that that would ever happen this season).

2 hours ago, kev martin said:

Essendon has a tough team culture. Will we stand up to them? We need off the ball pressure and to be able to fight them for the advantageous position. Not only do we need anger to retaliate (within the rules), we need to get the ball or suffocate it when we don't have it.

C'mon Gawny lead us and the MFC, to put the fear into the opposition.

Angry, ruthless, hit them hard.

Time to be the perpetrators and not the victim. 

For decades, the Bombers treated us with contempt on the field, carving gaps and scoring opportunities through our often-makeshift defences and rather poor team skills. There were, of course, exceptions to this trend but these were short-lived and across a timeframe, very difficult to repeat. The Dees became the lambs of the competition as far as the Dons were concerned.

Essendon played with mongrel by the bucket load.

Tonight is our night to return the compliment  -  we are the new mongrel team ready to pounce. 

Don't know if it is lockdown up here, a tiring week, or just that I forgot to eat today, but I'm hungry for the suffering of Essendon supporters.

If anyone else recalls the scene from the Dark Crystal where the little dude is being forced to stare into the evil crystal and having his soul sucked out... that's what I'm hoping to see from Essendon supporters from about midway through the 3rd quarter.

1 hour ago, chook fowler said:

I will spew if that smug show pony Stringer has a day out. I hope someone grinds his face into the dirt. You may get the feeling I don’t like him.

[censored] me too Chook...seems to play above himself against us!!!

who is the medi sub?

Time for some old school footy at the "G", give this mob of recalcitrant schoolboys a spanking. There's Darcy Parish, first/18 material we're told, who after a lengthy and  indeterminate traineeship, is showing signs he about ready to matriculate. Trouble is there's a fly in the ointment. Clayton Oliver whose blue collar on the coal face approach, is guaranteed to heat up the contested ball contests at centre and boundary clearances. Too hot we fear for donish dilettantes. Keeping with the school analogy we fail to see any enforcer or school yard bully. But Jake Stringer best keep his Angus Young costume in the wardrobe and stay well clear of the school gate. With school hols starting its free passes to Luna Park. Demons 'home' deliver six of the best and send these pretenders packing.

Edited by Tarax Club
full stop

1 hour ago, CHF said:

So, I am awake, up and about, showered and in the kitchen cooking pancakes for breakfast. 

What have I missed so far?

The muesli.

28 minutes ago, hardtack said:

I’d put Vandenberg in that category too, if only he could find some form.

Forgot about him lols. Yeah you are right.

Chunk is the sub.

I come from a family of Bombers. I followed my country cousins with the Demons. These games always make me nervous. I cant believe we are going in so short. They have many talls who hang on to their marks. We should have had a tall sub.

Edit: At least we have speed. Uh Oh Jones is the sub.

Edited by Damo

I'm definately worried about this one and I reckon If I am... Uncle Bitter, Dworship and Dazzle Davey 36 would all be into their Grange Hermitage 56 (Stockpiled) to give them some inner Fortitude!! I, however are drinking cheap scotch and cokes hoping the thumping headache revels in a win, not lose the day after!!??

1 hour ago, Graeme Yeats' Mullet said:

I think Harmes needs to run with Parish or Merrett

Critical we slow them in the midfield

They are the two to stop and Jake the snake.

Channel seven showing footage of 2000 grannie without first giving a warning. You know, a warning like the following images may be disturbing to some viewers. 

19 minutes ago, picket fence said:

I'm definately worried about this one and I reckon If I am... Uncle Bitter, Dworship and Dazzle Davey 36 would all be into their Grange Hermitage 56 (Stockpiled) to give them some inner Fortitude!! I, however are drinking cheap scotch and cokes hoping the thumping headache revels in a win, not lose the day after!!??

I'm on a far more modest Shiraz (for now at least) picket!!

52 minutes ago, Damo said:

who is the medi sub?

50 minutes ago, Graeme Yeats' Mullet said:

Chandler

It's Jones

3 minutes ago, WalkingCivilWar said:

Channel seven showing footage of 2000 grannie without first giving a warning. You know, a warning like the following images may be disturbing to some viewers. 

Pretty rude. I would have pulled the power cable 

Have been worried about this game all day, given Essendon's supposed good form. Then checked who they've beaten. Collingwood, Hawthorn, Freo. WC in Perth their only good win, but have lost to Richmond, Blues and GWS.

Feeling we should get it done now