Demonland 74,441 Posted February 26, 2020 Posted February 26, 2020 Last resort but of course we'll somehow get robbed of a premiership because of this virus. How's that for a case of MFCSS? 2 1
Sir Why You Little 37,458 Posted February 26, 2020 Posted February 26, 2020 Soilent Green is on the way 2 5
Rab D Nesbitt 8,955 Posted February 26, 2020 Posted February 26, 2020 Certainly not something to be sneezed at. 5 9
dl4e 5,851 Posted February 26, 2020 Posted February 26, 2020 Our chances this year could depend on the tokyo olympics. They get cancelled we are doomed. ??????? This coronavirus is becoming a bigger scare tactic than the climate cult. 2 2
gs77 4,615 Posted February 26, 2020 Posted February 26, 2020 Forget about this coronavirus. I've heard there's a new threat called influenza that they reckon will kill 3000 Australians in the next 12 months. 9 2
DemonOX 8,857 Posted February 26, 2020 Posted February 26, 2020 Well isn’t this a great thread to read first thing in the morning. Happy times ahead!!! 1
3183 Dee 2,917 Posted February 26, 2020 Posted February 26, 2020 8 hours ago, Demonland said: Last resort but of course we'll somehow get robbed of a premiership because of this virus. How's that for a case of MFCSS? Ha ha - I actually thought this yesterday! 2 1
pitmaster 3,592 Posted February 26, 2020 Posted February 26, 2020 8 hours ago, Sir Why You Little said: Soilent Green is on the way First, it's "Soylent". Second, why would (spoiler alert) feeding people to people stop a virus? 1
Dee Watcher 71 Posted February 26, 2020 Posted February 26, 2020 hearing the contingency is empty stadiums like the HK races. Effectively essential personnel only. It would probably be easier to just maintain the China travel ban thou as i'd hate to miss out on the footy. 1
Supermercado 2,806 Posted February 27, 2020 Posted February 27, 2020 Hopefully it goes through the Herald Sun offices and clickbait is cancelled. 5 2
JakovichScissorKick 771 Posted February 27, 2020 Posted February 27, 2020 Thanks, China. Doing a superb job of destroying the earth, wildife and humanity. 5 1
pineapple dee 2,892 Posted February 27, 2020 Posted February 27, 2020 2 minutes ago, JakovichScissorKick said: Thanks, China. Doing a superb job of destroying the earth, wildife and humanity. As long as someone is making a nice profit and China is controlling the discourse, who cares ???? 4
Age 485 Posted February 27, 2020 Posted February 27, 2020 There is absolutely no doubt that we will be flying and premiership favourites when they cancel the season... 4 1 1
chook fowler 19,778 Posted February 27, 2020 Posted February 27, 2020 hope it's round 1 vs west coast. 1 3
Mel Bourne 4,541 Posted February 27, 2020 Posted February 27, 2020 4 hours ago, dl4e said: Our chances this year could depend on the tokyo olympics. They get cancelled we are doomed. ??????? This coronavirus is becoming a bigger scare tactic than the climate cult. I’m guessing by “climate cult” you’re referring to the people who side with the 3% of the world’s climate scientists? 6 2
sue 9,277 Posted February 27, 2020 Posted February 27, 2020 20 minutes ago, JakovichScissorKick said: Thanks, China. Doing a superb job of destroying the earth, wildife and humanity. And I suppose you great grandfather blamed Spain for the Spanish flu and expected Spainiards to live in poverty forever. (Actually the Spainsh flu is a slander on Spain since news of it was supressed in the UK USA and Germany because of wartime censorship in WWI - didn't want to affect morale in that pointless war. Spain wasn't involved and freely published info about it so they got stuck with the name.) 4 2
John Crow Batty 8,893 Posted February 27, 2020 Posted February 27, 2020 I still haven’t forgiven Christopher Columbus for discovering America and bringing back syphilis to the civilised world. 1 1 1
John Crow Batty 8,893 Posted February 27, 2020 Posted February 27, 2020 I still haven’t forgiven Christopher Columbus for discovering America and bringing back syphilis to the civilised world. They could play games in empty stadiums like they do in Europe sometimes. Imagine round one at Optus and no partisan hordes to scream, yell and intimidate umpires. Should put WC right off their game 7 1 1
The Chazz 4,077 Posted February 27, 2020 Posted February 27, 2020 2 minutes ago, america de cali said: I still haven’t forgiven Christopher Columbus for discovering America and bringing back syphilis to the civilised world. They could play games in empty stadiums like they do in Europe sometimes. Imagine round one at Optus and no partisan hordes to scream, yell and intimidate umpires. Should put WC right off their game Only need to ask the NRL if playing games in empty stadiums has controlled any potential outbreaks in their (ir)relevant states. 4 6
deebug 1,754 Posted February 27, 2020 Posted February 27, 2020 AHHHHHH, great just as we start to have a little bit of hope, this happens? 1
sisso 2,627 Posted February 27, 2020 Posted February 27, 2020 2 hours ago, Age said: There is absolutely no doubt that we will be flying and premiership favourites when they cancel the season... We'll be 75 points up at 3qtr time in the GF and they'll announce the game is cancelled and the season is a no result 1 1
chook fowler 19,778 Posted February 27, 2020 Posted February 27, 2020 Just now, daisycutter said: bloody jack watts ? no it's Trump.
roy11 4,076 Posted February 27, 2020 Posted February 27, 2020 6 hours ago, Dee Watcher said: hearing the contingency is empty stadiums like the HK races. Effectively essential personnel only. It would probably be easier to just maintain the China travel ban thou as i'd hate to miss out on the footy. if it's empty stadiums it'd be positive as we could watch WCE games without listening to the the excessive OTT booing.
Gator 18,053 Posted February 27, 2020 Posted February 27, 2020 Some natural attrition never goes astray.