spirit of norm smith 16,679 Posted November 23, 2018 Posted November 23, 2018 Ready to go. Good skills. Delivery is 70% efficiency. Will get a chance in 2019. 1 Quote
4_Kent_Watts 898 Posted November 23, 2018 Posted November 23, 2018 4 hours ago, Bring-Back-Powell said: Any relation to the great Peter Hore? Ain't nothing great about that .... Quote
Bitter but optimistic 22,289 Posted November 23, 2018 Posted November 23, 2018 6 hours ago, The Chazz said: When will the annual "nicknames for the new draftees" thread be up and running? Hope mods will have their censor fingers ready, especially when the likes of uncle @Bitter but optimistic gets amongst it. The moderators often misunderstand my offerings Chazz and I have been sent to rehab unfairly - I think I'll avoid that topic. However, I must admit I have no knowledge of young Hore. Is he perchance an in and under type? 1 Quote
DEE fence 5,054 Posted November 23, 2018 Posted November 23, 2018 4 hours ago, Ron Burgundy said: I trust Taylor absolutely on this. Seems like a likely lad. That said, I'm interested to know why Collingwood has seemingly overlooked him (2 successive VFL B&Fs) given that their defensive stocks are not as good as ours. Exactly, am confused too, it's not like this guy has been hiding under a rock. Maybe suspect disposal under pressure? @ProDee what say you? Anyway in JT and JV I trust. 1 Quote
chook fowler 19,778 Posted November 23, 2018 Posted November 23, 2018 Poor Guy must be tough to survive a name like that. Nickname - W Quote
Beetle 4,739 Posted November 23, 2018 Posted November 23, 2018 24 minutes ago, chook fowler said: Poor Guy must be tough to survive a name like that. Nickname - W Maybe spare a thought for Kate Hore from our women’s team.. 3 Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,555 Posted November 23, 2018 Posted November 23, 2018 6 hours ago, Moonshadow said: Peter Hore remind you of anyone??? Some random bloke that loves chatting with Lord Nev and ribbing Salem about EPL teams??? 3 Quote
FireInTheBennelly 4,104 Posted November 23, 2018 Posted November 23, 2018 9 hours ago, old dee said: Oh God another Magpie that they did not want. They always end in tears at the Dees. But think of the money we save in mouthguards!!! 1 Quote
hardtack 11,107 Posted November 23, 2018 Posted November 23, 2018 Play him in the back line with Frost 6 2 Quote
DeeSpencer 26,689 Posted November 23, 2018 Posted November 23, 2018 3 hours ago, DaisyDeeciple said: Exactly, am confused too, it's not like this guy has been hiding under a rock. Maybe suspect disposal under pressure? @ProDee what say you? Anyway in JT and JV I trust. Scharenberg, Langdon and Howe are a pretty good mid sized marking trio. It might’ve been they were preferred to Hore. Pies might also have been keen this year but waiting for a later pick or rookie pick. I wonder what his plans were if not drafted by this year. Continuing on with the Pies VFL for another year would’ve been a strong show of loyalty 1 Quote
Tough Kent 2,138 Posted November 23, 2018 Posted November 23, 2018 Spoke to aCollingwood supporting mate. He said Hore was a likely rookie target for the Pies and that he would likely have been drafted to them had they lost Langdon to Sydney. He also said there would be disappointed Pie’s supporters over this one tonight and that we got ourselves a good third tall defender. 3 Quote
CBDees 3,167 Posted November 23, 2018 Posted November 23, 2018 17 hours ago, Demonland said: Player bio Former club: Collingwood VFL Age: 22 Height: 190cm Weight: 82kg Position: Defender 2018 U18 Stats Games: - Goals: - Avg Kicks: - Avg Marks: - Avg Hballs: - The defensive playmaker had a standout season in the VFL with Collingwood and was rewarded with the club's best and fairest award. The 22-year-old, who possesses a booming left foot and aerial prowess, was also selected in the past two VFL teams of the year. Standing at 189cm and 89kg, Hore has caught recruiters' eyes with his ability to run and carry and read the play. Although Hore seems to have shrunk a cm in the course of the article, it is encouraging that he has also managed to add 7 kg on his frame. If he keeps adjusting his body at this rate, he will be ginormous by Round 1! 1 Quote
Maldonboy38 6,435 Posted November 23, 2018 Posted November 23, 2018 I had never heard of him before drafting him, but looking at his size, assets and body-readiness, I really like his addition to our squad. I can see him getting a game sooner than expected. Quote
Rodney (Balls) Grinter 11,064 Posted November 23, 2018 Posted November 23, 2018 2 hours ago, Tough Kent said: Spoke to aCollingwood supporting mate. He said Hore was a likely rookie target for the Pies and that he would likely have been drafted to them had they lost Langdon to Sydney. He also said there would be disappointed Pie’s supporters over this one tonight and that we got ourselves a good third tall defender. Always a good thing to disappoint supporters of the filth. Would almost be enough reason to draft him for that purpose alone. 2 Quote
Gator 18,054 Posted November 23, 2018 Posted November 23, 2018 13 hours ago, DaisyDeeciple said: Exactly, am confused too, it's not like this guy has been hiding under a rock. Maybe suspect disposal under pressure? @ProDee what say you? Anyway in JT and JV I trust. Can't help mate. Other than when Casey is on TV, I haven't watched VFL footy for a while. Looks good from the footage though. They wouldn't bring him in if they didn't think his upside was regular AFL footy. 1 1 Quote
goodwindees 2,586 Posted November 24, 2018 Posted November 24, 2018 Makes me wonder why we re contracted Josh Wagner if we’ve been tracking this guy closely for 3 years. Blind Freddie can see this blokes a better player than Josh Wagner. 1 Quote
Whispering_Jack 31,368 Posted November 24, 2018 Posted November 24, 2018 AFL Draft Watch: Marty Hore 1 Quote
Queanbeyan Demon 7,027 Posted November 24, 2018 Posted November 24, 2018 Can't wait for the day he plays on Steele Sidebottom and pulls his pants down. 2 Quote
DeeZone 10,594 Posted November 25, 2018 Posted November 25, 2018 Welcome aboard Marty, come in from the cold young man.!!! Quote
Queanbeyan Demon 7,027 Posted November 26, 2018 Posted November 26, 2018 7 hours ago, Demonland said: Hore's long route to the AFL . . . Simply brilliant. Quote
Elegt 872 Posted March 23, 2019 Posted March 23, 2019 If we are recruiting mature aged players they need to be ready made. This guy is way off the pace and too slow. 1 Quote
Moonshadow 17,678 Posted March 23, 2019 Posted March 23, 2019 (edited) I thought he got better as the game went on. Needs to get used to the pace of AFL. I think there's something we can work on. Having said that, I look forward to seeing May and Lever together in our backline. Hore then becomes depth. Edited March 23, 2019 by Moonshadow 1 Quote