daisycutter 30,021 Posted February 22, 2018 Posted February 22, 2018 30 minutes ago, La Dee-vina Comedia said: Meanwhile, the equivalent discussion on the Collingwood supporters' discussion board is whether Centrelink payments have kept pace with the price of ready to drink Southern Comfort and Coke. and bomberblitz is already 100 pages up discussing jake stringers new stomach lion tattoo and his new haircut a change to essendrugs certainly hasn't harmed his ego 1 1 Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,389 Posted February 22, 2018 Posted February 22, 2018 (edited) 53 minutes ago, daisycutter said: and bomberblitz is already 100 pages up discussing jake stringers new stomach lion tattoo and his new haircut a change to essendrugs certainly hasn't harmed his ego I can forgive Jake Stringer for his past indiscretions however will never forgive him for that haircut. Seriously, that should be an offence. Edited February 22, 2018 by Ethan Tremblay 1 Quote
hemingway 7,633 Posted February 22, 2018 Posted February 22, 2018 45 minutes ago, Ethan Tremblay said: I can forgive Jake Stringer for his past indiscretions however will never forgive him for that haircut. Seriously, that should be an offence. All class, a perfect fit for the Bombers! Notice how the media is again all over the Bombers with good news stories. Also the Tigers. You wonder "who pays the Piper." 2 Quote
Mazer Rackham 14,972 Posted February 22, 2018 Posted February 22, 2018 EFC: welcome to Essendon, Jake. We do things a little differently here. Get these ... er ... "dietary supplements" into you. Jake: duh .... supper? suppel ... duh ... what for I eat dial supper? EFC: don't worry about the details, mate. It'll put hair on your chest. Jake: duh ... okay NEXT: (two weeks later) EFC: Jake, did you eat those dr-- ... those supplements? Jake: .... yeah!!! Jake eat good ... kind of ... nearly ... EFC: hmmm .... maybe we'd better go back to the injections. 1 Quote
Dingo 1,183 Posted February 23, 2018 Posted February 23, 2018 Mazer - you are a Greatful Dead fan? Quote
What 18,810 Posted February 23, 2018 Posted February 23, 2018 On 2/22/2018 at 11:34 AM, daisycutter said: and bomberblitz is already 100 pages up discussing jake stringers new stomach lion tattoo and his new haircut a change to essendrugs certainly hasn't harmed his ego Man. I thought that tattoo was the worst thing I'd ever seen, only to scroll down and see the haircut..... Hes off the rails. 1 Quote
In Harmes Way 7,871 Posted February 23, 2018 Posted February 23, 2018 Our club picking up Lever rather than this tool showcases why we will get a premiership before those muppets 1 Quote
hardtack 11,107 Posted February 28, 2018 Posted February 28, 2018 On 1/26/2018 at 7:20 PM, Ron Burgundy said: Nothing article. I say good luck to the guy - he was a decent player and, I think, a decent person. GetSwift’s corporate governance perhaps needs to improve, but there doesn’t seem to be any suggestion of impropriety here. But then again...https://www.smh.com.au/business/investments/joel-macdonald-s-getswift-under-asic-investigation-20180228-p4z233.html Quote
Ron Burgundy 8,588 Posted February 28, 2018 Posted February 28, 2018 9 minutes ago, hardtack said: But then again...https://www.smh.com.au/business/investments/joel-macdonald-s-getswift-under-asic-investigation-20180228-p4z233.html Hmmm - doesn't look very good (on the face of it). Quote
Mazer Rackham 14,972 Posted February 28, 2018 Posted February 28, 2018 Poor old Joel, down to his last $40 million! It's uncanny how companies with phantom clients and phantom income end up getting into strife. Quote
Ethan Tremblay 31,389 Posted February 28, 2018 Posted February 28, 2018 (edited) 14 minutes ago, Mazer Rackham said: Poor old Joel, down to his last $40 million! It's uncanny how companies with phantom clients and phantom income end up getting into strife. I read Joel McDonald’s player profile one year in a footy record where he said his idol was Jordan Belfort. Edited February 28, 2018 by Ethan Tremblay 3 1 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,473 Posted February 28, 2018 Posted February 28, 2018 20 minutes ago, Mazer Rackham said: Poor old Joel, down to his last $40 million! It's uncanny how companies with phantom clients and phantom income end up getting into strife. Last $40 Mill...!! [censored] go and live on an island ? somewhere, Get drunk & dance with girls, do not work anymore!! 3 Quote
The Chazz 4,077 Posted February 28, 2018 Posted February 28, 2018 1 hour ago, Sir Why You Little said: Last $40 Mill...!! [censored] go and live on an island ? somewhere, Get drunk & dance with girls, do not work anymore!! Sounds like a day in the life of uncle @Bitter but optimistic 1 Quote
buck_nekkid 6,103 Posted February 28, 2018 Posted February 28, 2018 1 hour ago, Sir Why You Little said: Last $40 Mill...!! [censored] go and live on an island ? somewhere, Get drunk & dance with girls, do not work anymore!! With $300 mio in class action lawsuits on the way , he is personally liable as a director. May face hefty fines and disqulification, or even jail. 1 Quote
Uncle Fester 2,848 Posted February 28, 2018 Posted February 28, 2018 1 hour ago, buck_nekkid said: With $300 mio in class action lawsuits on the way , he is personally liable as a director. May face hefty fines and disqulification, or even jail. Even better reason to bugger off to an island - preferably one without extradition treaties. 1 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,473 Posted February 28, 2018 Posted February 28, 2018 1 hour ago, Uncle Fester said: Even better reason to bugger off to an island - preferably one without extradition treaties. Just what i was thinking...!! 1 Quote
daisycutter 30,021 Posted February 28, 2018 Posted February 28, 2018 suppose we should change thread heading to "millionaire ex bear" 3 2 Quote
John Crow Batty 8,893 Posted February 25, 2019 Posted February 25, 2019 (edited) Back in the news again. Joel Mac and Gutnick are both very creative. https://www.theage.com.au/business/companies/getswift-shares-crunched-after-asic-launches-legal-action-20190225-p51021.html Edited February 25, 2019 by america de cali 1 Quote
Cranky Franky 2,270 Posted August 27, 2019 Posted August 27, 2019 On 1/26/2018 at 5:27 PM, dazzledavey36 said: Dylan Crimes, Mitch Morton, Steven Armstrong, Trent West... Front seat passengers of a premiership side. Grimes is a hack. Sorry but I'm still bitter about us recruiting Joel MacDonald over Dylan Grimes. Just cannot get over it. Add that to Paul Roos saying that Toby Green & Shaun Higgins were available to us for loose change a few years ago - what might have been !!??? Quote
dazzledavey36 56,358 Posted August 27, 2019 Posted August 27, 2019 (edited) 8 minutes ago, Cranky Franky said: Sorry but I'm still bitter about us recruiting Joel MacDonald over Dylan Grimes. Just cannot get over it. Add that to Paul Roos saying that Toby Green & Shaun Higgins were available to us for loose change a few years ago - what might have been !!??? Jesus hasn't Grimes proved me wrong! No fuss defender who had stood up extremely well since Rance has gone down. Edited August 27, 2019 by dazzledavey36 Quote
TeamPlayedFine39 8,525 Posted August 27, 2019 Posted August 27, 2019 16 minutes ago, Cranky Franky said: Sorry but I'm still bitter about us recruiting Joel MacDonald over Dylan Grimes. Just cannot get over it. Add that to Paul Roos saying that Toby Green & Shaun Higgins were available to us for loose change a few years ago - what might have been !!??? Had a chat with Barry Prendergast about Grimes. Was never in consideration for us to draft him. Not talented enough to make it in the AFL. 1 Quote
Sir Why You Little 37,473 Posted August 27, 2019 Posted August 27, 2019 15 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said: Jesus hasn't Grimes proved me wrong! No fuss defender who had stood up extremely well since Rance has gone down. A dam fine Blue Collar Premiership Player We got the other one..... Quote
Fork 'em 7,052 Posted August 27, 2019 Posted August 27, 2019 (edited) Who did his best under trying circumstances. Edited August 27, 2019 by Fork 'em 2 Quote
M_9 2,216 Posted May 22, 2020 Posted May 22, 2020 Some positive news for Joel's company Getswift (from the Age 22/5/2020: https://www.theage.com.au/business/companies/former-afl-player-s-getswift-makes-comeback-with-revenue-boost-20200513-p54sfp.htm "The gyrations of Australia's tech stocks over recent months has hidden a remarkable comeback by one of its former darlings, last-mile logistics provider Getswift. The stock has soared to a multi-year high of 90¢ this month. This is the highest it has traded since the disastrous share price crash in February 2018 which followed the company's confirmation that fewer than half the contracts it had been publicising were actually generating any revenue. The 500 per cent gain since May last year represents a remarkable comeback for the company which was started by former AFL footballer Joel Macdonald to work out the best routes for his booze delivery service...." Quote
Moonshadow 17,678 Posted May 22, 2020 Posted May 22, 2020 (edited) Needs to show that they have legitimate contracts and revenue. Have some cash reserves, bit still yet to nail it's core business, which is last mile delivery logistics for businesses like food and beverage, such as Pizza Hut Given the COVID-caused explosion of home delivery in every Western country, I'm suprised Getswift aren't thriving and are only showing moderate success. Edited May 22, 2020 by Moonshadow Quote