URGENT ATTENTION: Major Site Update Will Require Email Address for Login and NOT Username. Please Ensure Your Email Address is Current.

Post Match Discussion - Round 21

Nasher

Posted

I counted 4 direct turn overs from Howe that resulted in goals. Get him out the door quickly. He's a dumb footballer. Unfortunately, so are Dunn, Garland, Grimes and despite being a keeper, Tommy Mac. So many bad decision makers and disposers. We can no longer carry them all.

It didn't help Salem was horrible today as I think he'll be a great help off half back.

• Replies 282

Posted

Can we rest our 1st and 2nd year players for the next two weeks so they don't have to be exposed to the kind of crap we're going to have to suffer?

Posted

Is that flu still hanging around the club? Seriously, that first half was as bad you will ever see.

Well, it was used as the excuse the last two weeks. Can't keeping using that crutch.

Posted

I'd like to second whoever it was in the game day thread that had a go at Trengorve for potting supporters who have a crack at players.

AFL is actually an easy sport to evaluate. Did you beat your opponent? Did enough of you beat your opponent to win?

If not you lost. It's not a nice reality but it is a reality.

We are a losing team and supporters are VERY entitled to feel let down by the playing group because we've had different coaches, regimes and styles. The players need to be held accountable for us not being good enough. It's why they earn on average 4 time what the average person earns.

They aren't good enough and sadly as a rusted on supporter I can accept a lack of ability. I can't accept a lack of effort and mental preparation. That's what I got today and it's not acceptable.

Posted

If you were called that, it wasn't by me. I've hardly been on this week, didn't have the energy for it after the debacle last week.

was at least a month ago.

Perfectly understand the apathy though :)

Posted

Actually they should be made after games like this

If players cant perform against a three win team with an interim coach what hope in hell do they have of taking us into the finals?

Because you'd end up delisting 20 players.

Posted

I didn't watch today, but I did flick it on to see the score before half time. ANB had just gotten subbed on. Considering he'd only gotten subbed on before half time, he had reasonable stats the young kid, and scored plus 65 in supercoach. He is going to be a player, I am pretty excited about ANB.

ANB, Stretch, Brayshaw, Hogan have all shown a bit this year. One shining light I guess....

Posted

We constantly hunt the man and not the ball.

Vince hunts a player, Viney hunts a player. We seem so reactionary to the opposition, especially around the stoppages.

I'd just love to see us go head to head with the bottom of the table team and if we're getting beaten then apply measures to limit their output. FFS, why not start on a level playing field and back ourselves.

Posted

I look forward to the off season with interest. I can't wait to see the back of Howe, Grimes, Dunn, Garland and Watts.

watts and grimes? i thought they were both quite good today

Posted

The two most common adjectives to describe the Dees over the last decade (that my Blue supporting best mate loves reminding me of), are hapless and insipid. You could add dee-plorable, dee-moralised, dee-spicable, diabolical and un[censored]-supportable

Posted

It was a headf**k of a game.Down the rabbit hole then things got bizarre when we seemed to have a bit of a chance.I've got the same feeling as when I watch a twisted movie like Willy Wonka or Alice in Wonderland.

Posted

Well, it was used as the excuse the last two weeks. Can't keeping using that crutch.

Some on here will

Posted

Watch us knock off Freo next week. Not even kidding.

Posted

I'd just love to see us go head to head with the bottom of the table team and if we're getting beaten then apply measures to limit their output. FFS, why not start on a level playing field and back ourselves.

Cause Roos watches them train every week and has even less faith in the players than we do.

Posted

It was a headf**k of a game.Down the rabbit hole then things got bizarre when we seemed to have a bit of a chance.I've got the same feeling as when I watch a twisted movie like Willy Wonka or Alice in Wonderland.

Supporting this club is more akin to watching A Serbian Film.

Posted

I can't express enough bile and venom to explain my feelings about this performance.

The senior players are useless flogs and the juniors are not ready.

Can't see and end to this shite.

Posted

I would love to know what the players think of us supporters.

A few words that come to mind are gullible, suckers, dumbarzes, sheep ......

Feel free to add others if u wish.

Posted

I would love to know what the players think of us supporters.

A few words that come to mind are gullible, suckers, dumbarzes, sheep ......

Feel free to add others if u wish.

Awesome (if they were describing me)

Posted

There is at least 8 players that have to go. Probably more. We have to build the team around guys like Brayshaw, ANB, Vanders, Viney, Salem, Gawn etc. These guys are young and hungry enough to be the ONLY chance we have to ever getting out of the cellar.

Anyone else that doesnt come to play 4 quarters of footy every week, regardless of who they are or what they have showed (in patches no doubt), can go.

Sick of it. There is no time left to [censored] about any longer.

Posted

I find it hard to believe Serbian films are that bad

Not a Serbian film, A Serbian Film.

www.imdb.com/title/tt1273235/?ref_=nv_sr_1

You're welcome.

Posted

Id love the chance to address the team. Might wipe smiles off their faces. The fd and coaches could sit in too. Might enlighten them also to some realities as per a supporters view.

Footy isnt really this fn hard. An industry has conspired to milk it.

This club needs a wake up call. Happy to give it