14 minutes ago, Demon Jack said:

We probably should've won that by 4-5 goals with how dominant we played in that finally quarter. We kicked 4.8 for the quarter.

Our set shots are terrible. The only time I have any confidence of us kicking a goal from a set shot is from the goal square or Melksham around the corner. Everything else I expect to miss and we usually do

Edited by Bates Mate

Side note only and it's been said ad nauseam but WHAT THE HELL IS GOING ON WITH TRAC'S SET SHOTS???

12 minutes ago, Roost it far said:

Considering I put my house, car, partner and kids on it I’m feeling quite relieved. Also I’ve now got 2 houses, 2 cars, 2 partners and 4 kids. Sheesh.

Validates all those fellow Demonlanders who called you a Mormon.

Dumped FOX years ago, left KAYO in the dust early last year, Free to Air no signal. No BT or Dwayne. No loss.

Listened to ABC radio and had the pleasure of listening to Jeff White on special comments.

Best win since the double in Adelaide in '25 over a year back.

Go you Mighty Demons!!!

The team reached a new level of intensity in the last q. Almost like 2021. They really went in full on and lifted each other.

A remarkable win.

5 minutes ago, adonski said:

Some heroic X Lindsay moments

Kid is a total gun.

And in 2-3 years time he'll be a pretty big unit whi I can def see going thru the middle.

Amazing result and peeved off a tonne of Essendon fans at the same time. Perfect weekend :)

Edited by Jibroni

20 minutes ago, Clintosaurus said:

Outstanding last 3 quarters. Sack Goody hey?

From the points of view of the impending heart attack, the stroke and the nervous breakdown, yes, it's time to have our players play with this improved capability, and to set it as a regular occurrence.

8 minutes ago, Demon Jack said:

I continue to be impressed with Bowey's rapid rise this season.

Many could argue that he gets a lot of easy ball with his role but there were several occasions where he put his body on the line.

Went at 86% DE as well.

His clean hands on a ground ball get in that last quarter were huge. He looks like a player that is full of confidence, it’s good to watch.

Massive win, any we smashed them in the final quarter (should've won by 3-4 more goals). I love the fact we finished with a flurry, I just wish we were more clinical.

Max is a god!

Melksham continues to show his worth.

Bowey for a little guys cut a huge figure.

Clarry played a shut down role but hit back the other way.

AJ competed hard.

Chin continues to have key moments that he's taking now.

17 minutes ago, Red But Mostly Blue said:

AJ is rough, but a proud and passionate guy who will give 100%

Serious x factor. , I think we should

Has that ,gees this guy is a psycho look and attack on the ball, that puts fear in the opposition

For anyone posting in the votes thread, please consider giving a couple of votes to Fages for throwing their most dangerous forward in Gardiner back in the last.

😂

In all seriousness though, didn’t matter who they played forward in the last with our dominance.

Edited by Dee Zephyr

10 minutes ago, Bigred said:

That guaranteed GF ticket might just get a call up this year after all!

haha. i thought i'd wasted my money as well

You know what.... possibly some learnings were implemented.

Still some way to go but we saw a far better side , saw something more of what some can do.

Great game....let it not be unique.

16 minutes ago, Fork 'em said:

King of the late clunk.
They're always huge.

When they build his statue at the G it has to be of him taking an overhead mark

Just now, binman said:

Kid is a total gun.

And in 2-3 years time he'll be a pretty big unit whi I can def see going thru the middle.

Was as sure he was gonna kick that would-be goal on the run near the end as Fritta (poor guy’s got the horrible yips) was gonna miss his set shot. Mind you, if he HAD kicked it, I probably would’ve expired. He and the Bison aren’t just skilled, they’re strong, gutsy, and most excitingly, really really smart footballers.

9 minutes ago, dees189227 said:

Exactly. He's a guy who has been given an opportunity at the top level & he seems to not want to waste it

Love watching his dream come true.
His goal was a determined ripper.

What a great win. Pressure, intensity, structure and determined concentration across 4 quarters. Seeing Lindsay, Bowey, Sparrow, AJ continuing to press in with only 2 minutes to go - wow.

Gawn, Petracca and Oliver (&Viney): who knows how much longer we have these all together? But it is a pure pleasure to see the best Dees midfield play like they did today.

Bowey and Melksham were terrific.

Looks like Fritsch got the email - he was very different today. Holding his marks, tackling.

With Viney and Lever to come back things look promising.

AJ's last quarter was strong. His running capacity was a surprise to me.

Feeling rather good.

12 minutes ago, Gorgoroth said:

Lever back means Disco up forward I reckon which prob means AJ is out.

Thing is Disco is playing extremely good footy as the third tall down back. He was critical to this win. Tmac and May look like they have full faith in him impacting and spoiling the contest over the top. He was sensational today.

22 minutes ago, YesitwasaWin4theAges said:

Soccer practice at training paying off.

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

For AJ at least!

Just now, Dr. Gonzo said:

When they build his statue at the G it has to be of him taking an overhead mark

I've also thought he deserves a statue.

12 minutes ago, Demon Jack said:

I continue to be impressed with Bowey's rapid rise this season.

Many could argue that he gets a lot of easy ball with his role but there were several occasions where he put his body on the line.

Went at 86% DE as well.

100% i had him delisted in the near future at the start of the season, but he has turned it around epically. I'd love to see him get on a few chains and HB receives and kicking it from the front half more as well. Once/if those score involvements start going up, then he'll start getting noticed a lot more as well.