titan_uranus 25,255 Posted September 22, 2023 Posted September 22, 2023 Yeah, it sucks, but don’t give me umpiring. There were a handful of blatant Collingwood frees that weren’t paid late (the Moore high and the HTB on Idun were horrendous misses). If GWS got shafted it was by having to have a 6 day break into this game. There’s no need to ensure the top side gets 8 days into the GF. 7 is enough. But the drop from 7 to 6 is more severe and GWS shouldn’t have had to deal with that. But in the end, Collingwood have been the best side for the majority of the year, so it’s no real surprise or shame that they’re in the GF. 1 Quote
Lord Travis 10,819 Posted September 22, 2023 Posted September 22, 2023 AFL approved victory there with the umpires getting them over the line. Repeat head high tackles ignored. Repeated holding the balls ignored. Watch Carlton get the umpire ride into the grand final now. The afl would be frothing at the thought of the $$$ of Pies vs Blues. 3 Quote
darkhorse72 1,943 Posted September 22, 2023 Posted September 22, 2023 1 minute ago, YearOfTheDees said: Had to turn it off cant watch the siren. Did that with our games too, switch it off with 2 seconds to go. 3 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted September 22, 2023 Posted September 22, 2023 Just now, biggestred said: There is no karma in footy. I suppose Maynard knocking Cox out in friendly fire and the Pies losing by a point next week would be karma 1 Quote
Demon Dynasty 17,165 Posted September 22, 2023 Posted September 22, 2023 (edited) Lol Abby, another AFL puppet, interviewing Mayfart and saying he had a difficult few weeks "how did you get through it" [censored] OFF ABBY & AFL!! Edited September 22, 2023 by Demon Dynasty 4 4 Quote
Graeme Yeats' Mullet 6,793 Posted September 22, 2023 Posted September 22, 2023 2 minutes ago, Bystander said: Worst umpiring ever. Even the commentators couldn't hide their disbelief at some of the decisions. Disgracefully umpired game both ways Paid half frees of a normal game, was twice as intense with heaps more frees payable than normal 1 Quote
Redleg 42,156 Posted September 22, 2023 Posted September 22, 2023 Nick Daicos jumper punch won’t even be mentioned. Quote
Rodney (Balls) Grinter 11,064 Posted September 22, 2023 Posted September 22, 2023 3 minutes ago, Winners at last said: I won't be watching the GF, let alone attend. (I'm an MCC member.) I want to see Brisbane smash them. 3 Quote
Half forward flank 1,022 Posted September 22, 2023 Posted September 22, 2023 Half way through the last i thought pies just told to go hard and dirty abd tge crowd/ umpires will fo the rest. And so it was to be. Even Richo saying you gotta pay them when they are their. Hodge is a suc. Looking for a career higher up. Brayshaw, well he was crowd gazing and sniffing the breeze 1 Quote
Jaded No More 68,976 Posted September 22, 2023 Posted September 22, 2023 1 minute ago, Demon Dynasty said: Lol Abby, another AFL puppet, interviewing Brayfart and saying he had a difficult few weeks "how did you get through it" [censored] OFF ABBY & AFL!! Such a hard week knocking out an opponent, when he could have knocked out two. Thoughts and prayers. 1 2 Quote
Demon Dynasty 17,165 Posted September 22, 2023 Posted September 22, 2023 1 minute ago, Lord Travis said: AFL approved victory there with the umpires getting them over the line. Repeat head high tackles ignored. Repeated holding the balls ignored. Watch Carlton get the umpire ride into the grand final now. The afl would be frothing at the thought of the $$$ of Pies vs Blues. Yes the Blues will get one helluva ride tomorrow night me thinks 1 Quote
Superunknown 4,246 Posted September 22, 2023 Posted September 22, 2023 2 minutes ago, rolling fog said: How’s Maynard hamming it up - playing the victim - wake up to yourself and then FRO Jesus Christ this league woe is me I nearly killed someone nurse nurse I need a psychiatrist to stalins bed stat!!* *avoiding invoking Godwin’s law Quote
nedleg 177 Posted September 22, 2023 Posted September 22, 2023 2 minutes ago, dees189227 said: Stupid me was successful in getting a gf ticket in the mcc ballot. Instead of seeing Melbourne I now have to see them. Ugh You can sign it over to another member. I did that in ‘18. Quote
Fork 'em 7,052 Posted September 22, 2023 Posted September 22, 2023 2 minutes ago, Graeme Yeats' Mullet said: Did the AFL change the rules during the week??? High tackles, Throws, Trips all OK Pretty sure throwing's legal now. 1 Quote
Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted September 22, 2023 Posted September 22, 2023 That last quarter was intense. The umpires terrible. Absolutely terrible. Missed at least 4 very obvious frees. Greene will be having nightmares with that non scoring shot at goal. 3 Quote
Demon4ever 173 Posted September 22, 2023 Posted September 22, 2023 6 minutes ago, Rodney (Balls) Grinter said: Get a hair cut Moore you Farbio I actually think he looks quite feminine and it's not because of the long hair. Quote
John Demonic 5,988 Posted September 22, 2023 Posted September 22, 2023 1 minute ago, darkhorse72 said: Did that with our games too, switch it off with 2 seconds to go. And then you get hit with a sudden bolt of inspiration to take up a long abandoned hobby Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted September 22, 2023 Posted September 22, 2023 I feel sick. To see the most vile and gutter water club and fan base enjoy a winning prelim and now a Grand Final on the MCG? These disgusting pigs? Sick to my stomach. 2 Quote
Demon Dynasty 17,165 Posted September 22, 2023 Posted September 22, 2023 1 minute ago, Rodney (Balls) Grinter said: I want to see Brisbane smash them. Think again.... they may make it IF the umps don't kill them in the process but they have a woeful record at the G 1 Quote
Brownie 6,086 Posted September 22, 2023 Posted September 22, 2023 3 minutes ago, YearOfTheDees said: And just to rub salt into the wound we should have beat them two weeks ago. This season feels much worse than when we were complete trash. Surreal. That could have been us. So good to be in northern NSW. I just have to avoid the one magpies supporter in the village..... for about the next year at least. Quote
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted September 22, 2023 Posted September 22, 2023 Collingwood 2 finals and not the better team in either of them. Everything goes their way. Just might be their year but if lions get there as the should and play to the anywhere near their best they win comfortably 3 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted September 22, 2023 Posted September 22, 2023 3 minutes ago, Demon Dynasty said: Lol Abby, another AFL puppet, interviewing Mayfart and saying he had a difficult few weeks "how did you get through it" [censored] OFF ABBY & AFL!! Abby Holmes is a numpty 2 Quote
John Demonic 5,988 Posted September 22, 2023 Posted September 22, 2023 (edited) 3 minutes ago, Gawndy the Great said: That last quarter was intense. The umpires terrible. Absolutely terrible. Missed at least 4 very obvious frees. Greene will be having nightmares with that non scoring shot at goal. Sure but he could've used his left. The mid air banana would've been. Goal of the century if you can pull it off. Very low probability Edit: Actually left was very low probability too. Pressure was too high. Did his best. Edited September 22, 2023 by John Demonic 1 Quote