View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Not surprising, but he's going out while still playing good footy. I thought that after quarter time he killed Elliott who is s good player. 

He's been great for Melbourne - and we've been great for him.

A true hard but fair player.

He, and the team, must be having mixed feelings with what happened to Gus.

Thanks for your service Hibbo. 🫡

I have loved watching him play in red and blue. He gave you everything he had every contest, every week. Left nothing on the field and took nothing for granted. 
Was an enormous part of our 2021 flag. 
Thank you for all the wonderful years you’ve given to our club. I hope you enjoy life after footy! 

I will always remember Michael Hibberd running across Optus Oval with the Premiership Cup in his hand to share it with his brother. Thank you Hibbo a very hard tough team oriented player whose shoes will be hard to fill.❤️💙

9 minutes ago, ElDiablo14 said:

A true hard but fair player.

He, and the team, must be having mixed feelings with what happened to Gus.

Thanks for your service Hibbo. 🫡

what do you mean mixed feelings?

Great pick-up for us.

Thanks for the memories Pig and best of luck in retirement. hopefully a second flag before you ride into the sunset.

Wonderful team player. Tough ,focused  and a Goodwin contested footy beast.

Soon to be dual premiership player.

Melbourne Football Club Win GIF by Melbournefc

Love Hibbo. Didn't know much about him before he joined but that first game he played I think against Richmond the dash and hardness was in full display. Kicked a goal with one of his first possessions. a well deserved AA that year as well. So glad he got a premiership. Will always be remembered fondly by the demon faithful. Let's give him 3 more games 

What a hard,contesting  team player - a key to the '21 flag. Thank you Michael.

Edited by Diamond Tim

Cheers, Champ. Devastated  that I will no longer be able to bellow "HIB-BOW-AH!" at the tele every time he gets the ball...

Been a great player. Another reason along with gus to pull out all stocks and win the flag.

Has always played his heart out for the team. Pity his body can't take another season because he is definitely still in our best 22 when fully fit. Every Demons fan will wish him well.

He’ll be remembered as a Premiership player. I reckon that seems right.

I’ll miss yelling out ‘go Pig!’ every week.

Congratulations hibbo!

I'm sure the kid from Frankston when he was drafted would never imagine that he'd pump out nearly 200 games at AFL level and win a flag.

A great reminder that if you miss out in getting drafted at 18 to just persevere and never give up on your dream.

Thanks for your service Pig. Now a life member and premiership hero.

So glad he came to the Dees, it has been a privilege watching him play. Best wishes for the future, Hibbo.

Loved what he brought to us. No nonsense, fair, tough, a little bit understated in many respects. I had the great joy of explaining the "Hibbo run" after the 21 flag, when he grabbed the cup and sprinted away from his team mates, laughing, as he took it over to his family. 

22 minutes ago, Clintosaurus said:

Soon to be dual premiership player.

Melbourne Football Club Win GIF by Melbournefc

How good is that.

Round 2 pick for a premiership player and an All Australian.

Big part of the 2021 flag.

Well gone Hibbo, the GF will be your 200th - go out with another flag!

I hope he gets one more chance to steal Charlie Cameron's motorbike. 

He has been a fantastic player for the Demons!

I will definitely miss Michael "Pig" Hibberd. He plays with toughness and determination. I love his hardness and desperation when he plays.

"Pig" will always be remembered as a wonderful Premiership player for the Demons!

We love you mate! 💗

ALL THE BEST PIG! YOU WILL ALWAYS BE A DEMON!!! 🔴🔵👹

https://youtu.be/flFotAFTCEo?si=Y7YqJ_1-nCToEQl-

---------------------------

Incidentally, this is another reason we should look to try and recruit Josh Sinn from Port Adelaide.