DubDee 26,674 Posted August 4, 2022 Posted August 4, 2022 Let's keep Langers away from the media for a while hey? No doubt McCrae will be showing these comments in the room tomorrow. Doesn't make a huge difference but clearly doesn't help us 1 Quote
layzie 34,528 Posted August 4, 2022 Posted August 4, 2022 (edited) Would I have preferred him to say nothing? For sure. However if the filth need motivation by looking into a loose comment that also compliments them then I'd be seriously concerned for their sake. If it's between this and one of their players abusing our skipper as he came off injured the last time we met, I know which one I prefer for fire lighting purposes. Edited August 4, 2022 by layzie 6 3 Quote
Demons11 7,148 Posted August 4, 2022 Posted August 4, 2022 20 minutes ago, Bates Mate said: Probably not helpful Ed https://twitter.com/1116sen/status/1555105005476237312?t=4vspqRPoJUomeLokr0Y9Zg&s=09 I loved it! 6 1 2 Quote
Guest Posted August 4, 2022 Posted August 4, 2022 Geez. This isn't going to backfire now, will it? Quote
Bates Mate 4,520 Posted August 4, 2022 Author Posted August 4, 2022 6 minutes ago, Demons11 said: I loved it! Can't say I loved it. Not a fan of giving opposition any extra motivation as insignificant as it may be to the final result 6 Quote
Gawndy the Great 9,011 Posted August 4, 2022 Posted August 4, 2022 Listened to it live and was initially thinking what else is he going to say about Ross Lyon and then bang he lets go of this nugget. Why, why, why Ed? Hopefully he plays a game to back up his statements, because they will be coming for him for sure. I cant see how a single statement alters the result of a game, but still id prefer we no longer give Lingers the mic. 2 1 Quote
BDA 23,048 Posted August 4, 2022 Posted August 4, 2022 they've won 10 in a row so it must be a pretty good trick 1 Quote
Demons11 7,148 Posted August 4, 2022 Posted August 4, 2022 24 minutes ago, Bates Mate said: Can't say I loved it. Not a fan of giving opposition any extra motivation as insignificant as it may be to the final result Neither team needs extra motivation for tomorrow nights clash 2 2 Quote
RedLegs23 1,139 Posted August 4, 2022 Posted August 4, 2022 44 minutes ago, Bates Mate said: Probably not helpful Ed https://twitter.com/1116sen/status/1555105005476237312?t=4vspqRPoJUomeLokr0Y9Zg&s=09 Not like this will be the difference between a win & a loss. The man had the balls & confidence to put it out there - personally, I love it. 13 Quote
Chook 15,069 Posted August 4, 2022 Posted August 4, 2022 Lingers goes bang. Hope the pies go even faster to prove Ed wrong, and in doing so, prove him all the more right 1 Quote
Lord Nev 13,512 Posted August 4, 2022 Posted August 4, 2022 It's either completely dumb or absolutely genius. Either Lingers has fired up a team that may have got complacent given their run of wins OR he's bumped up the interest in the game even though he's so confident we've got them covered. Guess we find out late Friday night which... Side note though - Wouldn't think Simon 'respect the opposition, straight bat in the media' Goodwin was particularly happy. 4 Quote
dl4e 5,851 Posted August 4, 2022 Posted August 4, 2022 Say hello to Mr Sidebottom Langers. What you said is the truth about the filth but I would have preferred you said nothing. Quote
DubDee 26,674 Posted August 4, 2022 Posted August 4, 2022 I look forward to the pies trying to rough up Langers and he smiles and ends up hugging them different cat 9 Quote
Mazer Rackham 14,972 Posted August 4, 2022 Posted August 4, 2022 This should really get the Pies fired up for the first 5 minutes before it reverts to a normal game of AFL footy for the remaining 115. GO DEMONS!!! 5 2 Quote
He de mon 942 Posted August 4, 2022 Posted August 4, 2022 Does anyone know where I can buy a pony banner for tomorrows game? If not, a duck banner? 1 Quote
TheWiz 787 Posted August 4, 2022 Posted August 4, 2022 Or is that a goose? I am I being a goose? I can’t tell Quote
SPC 3,596 Posted August 4, 2022 Posted August 4, 2022 It got Tony Jones angry, so it has paid for itself that comment. 1 3 Quote
dazzledavey36 56,335 Posted August 4, 2022 Posted August 4, 2022 (edited) Chocco Williams: "Jesus lingers, you're not meant to tell them what I wrote down on the whiteboard..." Edited August 4, 2022 by dazzledavey36 4 Quote
DEE fence 5,054 Posted August 4, 2022 Posted August 4, 2022 Collingwood is a hard running team, I kind of thought that was our trick as well, McRae coach of the year, unless we win the GF, amazing turnaround in a season. BTW if. Lingers is up and about he must be feeling confidant, I like that he walks the talk.. 1 Quote
Demons1858 1,823 Posted August 4, 2022 Posted August 4, 2022 1 hour ago, Bates Mate said: Probably not helpful Ed https://twitter.com/1116sen/status/1555105005476237312?t=4vspqRPoJUomeLokr0Y9Zg&s=09 Their one trick is working pretty well unfortunately Quote
Clintosaurus 7,953 Posted August 4, 2022 Posted August 4, 2022 21 minutes ago, SPC said: It got Tony Jones angry, so it has paid for itself that comment. Chompity chomp chomp chomp? 1 2 Quote
Bring-Back-Powell 15,551 Posted August 4, 2022 Posted August 4, 2022 I’m assuming Ed hasn’t referred to our recent 1-6 record against the side he’s just trashed talked. 1 Quote