Posted

Late to the party. How bad's the shoulder injury please?

Posted (edited)
8 minutes ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Playing himself to a potentially new contract for next year.

Hopefully without it his mate Melksham.  If we need to keep playing hiM we are shot.  Laurie could not have done less. 

4 minutes ago, david_neitz_is_my_dad said:

How many more years on Ben Browns contract? 

Fair dinkum do we need to bite the bullet and bring in JVR?  Brown is absolutely awful, poor guy. 

Posted

Melksham doesn't ever expect to get the ball even he's right next to it. Any reason he was named instead of Dunstan. I thought that's why he was signed to the club to fill in for mids who weren't playing. Ffs

Posted

2nd 

️Kozzy goals and dancing shoes 

👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻Viney Hibberd Langdon Sparrow 

🤮donkeys. (Two certain goals fumbled) Frisch and the milkshake twice 

🤮Trac missed twice and Fritsch 

?? Jackson - so much “potential” 

Posted

This team last year was selfless.  Fritsch  is important but so is the team ethos.  Give him a weeks spell as an example.

Posted
2 minutes ago, wizardinoz said:

Weid or JVR would have been a better selection than Bedford.

Or Chandler or Laurie  2 disposals 1 tackle we are a man down

Posted

Bedford 2 disposals 

Melksham 3 disposals.

Someone please explain two things;

1. Why was Bedford not dropped? Another week of absolutely zero influence.

2. What the [censored] is Melkshams role? Dead set absolute witches cone out there with the constant fumbles. Maybe @bing181 can explain? You're big advocate for his selection. 

Posted
3 minutes ago, BDA said:

Ben Brown has taken 4-5 contested marks. I can't remember if he has been outmarked. The one time he gets separation we kick the ball a mile over his head. We have a lot bigger problems today than Ben Brown

Hooray!!! Somebody talking sense about BBB’s game. Thank you. 

Posted
5 minutes ago, SPC said:

Melksham has been an inspired inclusion! When do we sub Bedford in?

Bedfords playing had less touches than Melksham. Kozzies been brilliant keeping us in it. 

Posted

Where so far off our best footy it’s not funny just need to hope we get over the line somehow. It really is hard to believe where reigning premiers and second on the ladder at the moment. 

Posted

Fritta i would drop you if Tmac wasn't injured burnt another player in the goalsquare.

He is doing some selfish things of late.

Posted

Leaders need to step up

Maxy having one of his frustrating games. Trac patchy. Viney not bad but has butchered 2 kicks under no pressure. Fritsch frustrating. May all over the shop

Bad and all as we are Port are worse. We got to win this game because our run in doesn't get any easier

Posted
1 minute ago, dazzledavey36 said:

Bedford 2 disposals 

Melksham 3 disposals.

Someone please explain two things;

1. Why was Bedford not dropped? Another week of absolutely zero influence.

2. What the [censored] is Melkshams role? Dead set absolute witches cone out there with the constant fumbles. Maybe @bing181 can explain? You're big advocate for his selection. 

Love it.  Everyone of the 65000 members can see it!! Goodwin??? They both need a fuc@)$$(t rocket.  

Posted
1 minute ago, Stiff Arm said:

Where would we be without Viney today? He's a force of nature!

In the form of his life a clear 2nd in the bluey truscott fo sure.

Posted
9 minutes ago, Clint Bizkit said:

I can see why Melksham was brought in for Oliver.

The like for like is uncanny. 

Although to be fair he’s done an Ok job on Aliir

Posted
5 minutes ago, rolling fog said:

‘The Fritsch barbecue’ - its not often I agree with David King 

Nah.  King has been reading Demonland.

This topic is now closed to further replies.
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

• No registered users viewing this page.
  • Demonland Forums  

• Match Previews, Reports & Articles  

2024 Player Reviews: #7 Jack Viney

The tough on baller won his second Keith 'Bluey' Truscott Trophy in a narrow battle with skipper Max Gawn and Alex Neal-Bullen and battled on manfully in the face of a number of injury niggles. Date of Birth: 13 April 1994 Height: 178cm Games MFC 2024: 23 Career Total: 219 Goals MFC 2024: 10 Career Total: 66 Brownlow Medal Votes: 8

Demonland |
    Melbourne Demons 2

TRAINING: Wednesday 13th November 2024

A couple of Demonland Trackwatchers braved the rain and headed down to Gosch's paddock to bring you their observations from the second day of Preseason training for the 1st to 4th Year players. DITCHA'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS I attended some of the training today. Richo spoke to me and said not to believe what is in the media, as we will good this year. Jefferson and Kentfield looked big and strong.  Petty was doing all the training. Adams looked like he was in rehab.  KE

Demonland |
    Training Reports

2024 Player Reviews: #15 Ed Langdon

The Demon running machine came back with a vengeance after a leaner than usual year in 2023.  Date of Birth: 1 February 1996 Height: 182cm Games MFC 2024: 22 Career Total: 179 Goals MFC 2024: 9 Career Total: 76 Brownlow Medal Votes: 5 Melbourne Football Club: 5th Best & Fairest: 352 votes

Demonland |
    Melbourne Demons 6

2024 Player Reviews: #24 Trent Rivers

The premiership defender had his best year yet as he was given the opportunity to move into the midfield and made a good fist of it. Date of Birth: 30 July 2001 Games MFC 2024: 23 Career Total: 100 Goals MFC 2024: 2 Career Total:  9 Brownlow Medal Votes: 7 Melbourne Football Club: 6th Best & Fairest: 350 votes

Demonland |
    Melbourne Demons 2

TRAINING: Monday 11th November 2024

Veteran Demonland Trackwatchers Kev Martin, Slartibartfast & Demon Wheels were on hand at Gosch's Paddock to kick off the official first training session for the 1st to 4th year players with a few elder statesmen in attendance as well. KEV MARTIN'S PRESEASON TRAINING OBSERVATIONS Beautiful morning. Joy all round, they look like they want to be there.  21 in the squad. Looks like the leadership group is TMac, Viney Chandler and Petty. They look like they have sli

Demonland |
    Training Reports 2

2024 Player Reviews: #1 Steven May

The years are rolling by but May continued to be rock solid in a key defensive position despite some injury concerns. He showed great resilience in coming back from a nasty rib injury and is expected to continue in that role for another couple of seasons. Date of Birth: 10 January 1992 Height: 193cm Games MFC 2024: 19 Career Total: 235 Goals MFC 2024: 1 Career Total: 24 Melbourne Football Club: 9th Best & Fairest: 316 votes

Demonland |
    Melbourne Demons 1

2024 Player Reviews: #4 Judd McVee

It was another strong season from McVee who spent most of his time mainly at half back but he also looked at home on a few occasions when he was moved into the midfield. There could be more of that in 2025. Date of Birth: 7 August 2003 Height: 185cm Games MFC 2024: 23 Career Total: 48 Goals MFC 2024: 1 Career Total: 1 Brownlow Medal Votes: 1 Melbourne Football Club: 7th Best & Fairest: 347 votes

Demonland |
    Melbourne Demons 5

2024 Player Reviews: #31 Bayley Fritsch

Once again the club’s top goal scorer but he had a few uncharacteristic flat spots during the season and the club will be looking for much better from him in 2025. Date of Birth: 6 December 1996 Height: 188cm Games MFC 2024: 23 Career Total: 149 Goals MFC 2024: 41 Career Total: 252 Brownlow Medal Votes: 4

Demonland |
    Melbourne Demons 9

2024 Player Reviews: #18 Jake Melksham

After sustaining a torn ACL in the final match of the 2023 season Jake added a bit to the attack late in the 2024 season upon his return. He has re-signed on to the Demons for 1 more season in 2025. Date of Birth: 12 August 1991 Height: 186cm Games MFC 2024: 8 Career Total: 229 Goals MFC 2024: 8 Career Total: 188

Demonland |
    Melbourne Demons 7
  • Tell a friend

Love Demonland? Tell a friend!